We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fried Dumpling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bakmi GM

Bakmi GM
Jl. Metro Pondok Indah | Pondok Indah Mall 1, 2 Floor, Jakarta 12310, Indonesia
+62 021 750 6881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 5,465 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Fried Dumpling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Yummy fried dumpling, crisp and tender. i like the noodle texture, the chili too. i love this place, i love this food, visiting more than 10 times in a year

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    298
    105
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as tasty as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have been eating at Bakmi GM since I was a child, but these days the quality and quantity is a bit dissapointed. The original one is still at Gajah Mada Road, at Kota area, other Bakmi GM restaurants have lost the original taste.
Perhaps you should maintain the secret recipe in every branch and also the original taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best noodle in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is my favourite noodle restaurant in Jakarta. I like their "bakmi ayam" since I was a kid. Too bad they not open a branch in another city, but that's what make it special too

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bakmi GM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

For the price and quality, service, cleanliness, speed of delivery... My favourite styles of Indonesia Food. Plus, the portions are really filling

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not very recommended unless you're a noodle big fan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The noodle may be interesting for the first timer or if you're very keen on noodles, but if you want to go back and try the other menu then it would be less interesting anymore. The rice menus are terrible: once found a not-fully-cooked chicken meat within the package. The only good menu of rice in my opinion: smoked chicken fried rice (mini size).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Bakmi GM also viewed

 

Been to Bakmi GM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakmi GM, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.