We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but worthed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant

C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant
Jl MH Thamrin Kav 28-30 | Grand Hyatt 4 th floor, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
+62 21 29921234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 5,932 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, NorthWestern Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worthed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

One of the restaurants in Jakarta that has good steak. We ordered baby back ribs once and complained that it didn't taste as good as how we expected it to be, and they changed it to a new one, completely free of charge.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Once we were even given complimentary dessert, everything they have on the menu in miniature size.

I had penne carbonara, which wasn't on the menu, but because the chefs were talented, they were able to fulfill my request.

Great atmosphere, and would be nice for a formal dinner or date. The price is however, very surprising (in a bad way), but the service and the ambiance made up most of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pricey but Excellent Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I ordered their 300gr T-Bone Steak for dinner. The steak is just perfect. My colleague ordered bbq ribs & he also satisfied with it although the portion is quite a lot. We also enjoyed their scallop angel hair pasta that very delicious!!

This restaurant is recommended for semi formal or formal lunch/dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of my Jakarta favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I dine at C’s whenever I am in Jakarta – and conveniently staying at the Grand Hyatt. It’s true that it is a little pricey but any good restaurant in Jakarta is. The menu is excellent and Chef de Cuisine Haryanto makes regular changes to keep it fresh and interesting. Chef Haryanto is a great host – ask him any question about the menu (and foodie topics generally) and he will happily talk with you – while running an efficient kitchen at the same time. The wait staff service is excellent – attentive while not ‘in your face’. Great wine list (yes, very expensive) and all in a relaxing and stylish setting. C’s is best visited if you’re on a good expense account; don’t mind spending more than the ‘average’ for a great meal or just want to impress.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pricey but not exceptional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tried this restaurant as it was new (?) intending to see if it was any good.

Ambience was nice and good for a business meal but the meal was average. Don't get me wrong - food was not bad and service was top notch but I felt that the value wasn't there.

Good if you have an expense budget but the food was so-so.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Sensational Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Recently we hosted a table of visiting foreign business men who wanted to try "western" food. The wait-staff at this restaurant were fantastic. They helped me select menu items that suited a range of palettes and the kitchen created serving platters to share (rather than individual items for each guest), and ensured that lots of chilli was available for those who wanted it.

We now really enjoy dining here for Date Night as the food is perfect, with good wines, and lovely service that lets us enjoy a seamless meal and each others company. We love to share a Seafood and Steak platter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C's Steak and Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.