We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese Fusion Hang Out Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zenbu

Zenbu
Jl. Muara Karang Barat Blok G6 No. 34, Jakarta, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 5,452 Restaurants in Jakarta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Japanese Fusion Hang Out Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Zenbu is a Japanese fusion restaurant that is perfect for hang-out. They recently renovated while it now held more seats but I love their old design. It was more spacious than now. However, newest design made it possible for you to have a private meal with your friends or families.

I usually order Chicken Dynamite Mozaru. It is their specialty. Their Sushi is quite good and I love their Tofu thing. Price is a bit expensive for daily dining but it is still reasonable for their standard. Oh yes, and their food are delicious.

Make sure you refill your Ocha everytime. The downside is: they used to put a bell to call the waitress. Now they don't. Probably because the kids playing the bells and confusing the waitress. (And yes, that's including my own cousins).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    25
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Zenbu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I think, if it's your first time, try their Mozaru with its special Dynamite Sauce, for me, it is Excellent.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mozaru, their own recipe-rice topped with melted cheese with great sauces, delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Mozaru! The cheese are melting in your mouth and it's really delicious

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Sushi for the Husband and Tasty teppanyaki for me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Came across this place in Plaza Indonesia and my husband wanted some sushi and this place looked good and had some Japanese business men eating there so we thought must be good!

My husband enjoyed a mixture of sushi (I don't eat fish) and I had the beef teppanyaki was pretty tasty.

Lots of choice for fish and non-fish eaters and next time I am in Jakarta, will definitely head back here. There are about 10 more dishes I want to eat!

Gave low on atmosphere as it is a food place in a mall so does not have much atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Japanese Doria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I tried Zenbu in Plaza Indonesia. They speciality is Mozaru or used to be called Doria ( popular Japanese name), buttered rice or tomato topped with mozarella cheese and baked until golden brown. Zenbu also offer a wide range of Japanese tapas with very reasonable price. They taste good too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenbu also viewed

 
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Zenbu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zenbu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.