We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how BBQ should be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pondok Laguna

Pondok Laguna
Jalan Batu Tulis Raya No.45, Pacenongan, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
+62 21 345 9991
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 5,283 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is how BBQ should be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you love seafood, don't miss out on the fish, squid, prawn in this place. May get really crowded and noisy, but worth a visit.
Highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    91
    22
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brindisi, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overevalueted!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I'm sorry to disagree with so many travellers but this place is absolutely not worth 3.5 points!
I'm a sea food lover and expert, fisher myself and born and grown up in a sea town. The top quality for fish and sea food is freshness, more than the way it's prepared. And this quality (at least the night my wife and I were there) is unknown at the Pondok Laguna. Service was less than basic, despite the fact the restaurant was almost empty.
I was very unsatisfied the night I was there, my first in Indonesia, but I'm writing this comment after having spent one month in many different parts of the Country. So I can state, after my short experience, that this place is with no doubt comparable with any ordinary Ruma Makan around, where prices are ten to fifteen times cheaper

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“one of "must go restaurant" in jakarta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

this is where i usually bring my tourist friend whenever they visit jakarta. pondok laguna had been around for very long, and it is still keeping up to their standard. my fave will be the gurame goring and tahu kipas. and u can have coconut juice for your drink to complement the whole meal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

a nice place to go with family and enjoy a good time having dinner. taste of the food are great. good services too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best Seafood restaurant in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Fair price and averagely quite good menus. Try their fish head soup, dont worry i don't really like to eat fish head either but surprisingly there's a lot of meat in the soup.
their vegetables are nice too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pondok Laguna also viewed

 

Been to Pondok Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pondok Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.