We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poke Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poke Sushi

Poke Sushi
Jl. Dharmawangsa VI No. 6 | Kebayoran Baru, Jakarta 12160, Indonesia (Setiabudi)
+62 727 80553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,274 of 5,452 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $2 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Setiabudi
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poke Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A well run establishment, great staff and excellent sushi dishes who can cater for a large order quickly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    22
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the sushi was sooo good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

all you can eat sushi at a very affordable price. The service was quite slow but the ambiance and food was simply worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great buffet, great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I ate here with 5 friends and we all paid about $ 21 after a credit card promotion discount for the buffet (including free flow ocha). It is pricey for a buffet where rice is mostly what you eat. but almost everything we order is delicious. and there are a lot of sushi and japanese food variants you can order, starting from appetizers, sushis, rice bowls, tempura, soups, and other foods. We're very satisfied with the food and also the service is pretty good

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We live close-by and I was really hoping to like this place. Unfortunately it was rather disappointing. Strange layout of the place, slightly strange other guests and the sushi was way below average. The staff was also only average. Unfortunately we won't return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rice-sushi”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My and friends were eating in Poke Sushi with group*n voucher. We thought that we could all you can eat sushi in Poke Sushi but in reality the voucher was for selected items, and other sushi we've eaten, contain more rice than the fish / unagi. I think Poke Sushi should make their own signature as "Rice Sushi Specialities"

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poke Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Poke Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poke Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.