We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fjl

Fjl
jl.kemang raya no.25, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia (Menteng)
0217182715
Improve this listing
Ranked #393 of 5,065 restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Menteng
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Menteng
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, clean and modern restaurant with adjoining clothing boutique and bakery. There is a good selection of food and its generally good. Service excellent. Interestingly all waiters are dressed in skin tight jeans with white tops and seemingly hand picked for their extraordinary good looks. No waitresses here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    9
    10
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Asia, Peru
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lunch with Friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

They love the aircon so indoors and even the outside area (undercover) was freezing! Had to ask them twice to keep it off.

I ordered the fettuccini with mushroom & prosciutto..when it came it was very heavy in cream and I could not really eat much...also had no flavour so not a good choice. friends had the chicken and seemed to enjoy it..next time I will have that.

Probably wont rush back sorry...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“best italian restaurant in jakarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

definitely the best Italian restaurant in jakarta, certainly a bit 'expensive, elite, high class, but a unique Cleanliness and the food prepared with high professionality and decorum, the bakery also impeccable, and the owners 2 people exquisite and fully available. in short, the right place to spend a romantic evening accompanied by delicious wines DOC .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fall in love with the place but not dissapointed with the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I always pass by this bistro every time I go to Hypermart in Kemang Village.
First look, the restaurant is a great place to kill your boring time.
Modern, industrial look and small touch up from Morocco made this place is so special.
Ice lychee tea is one of the best but very disappointed with over priced of Fried Rice. The taste was awful. The worst nasi goreng ever.
We also ordered for tuna aglio olio pasta and it was worst pasta ever I ate. I only taste strong chicken flavoured.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New FJL in Kemang Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

i recently had the chance to come visit the new FJL in kemang village, and boy how satisfied i was! it's a quite small, but the decorations is amazing. I went there on monday afternoon, and chose to sat outside since the weather was nice. Their interior reminds me of potatohead pacific place, which i personally think is very cozy especially for an afternoon chat with friends.Combine that with their excellent atmosphere ( away from the noises of jakarta) and there goes another 5 stars from me. This place is fairly new so not many people know about it yet. So if you're looking for a quite place to have a conversation with friends i truly recommend this place! Too bad i did not have the chance to try their food, however the drinks are very good and the servants are very friendly ( I am very sensitive about this part). Try it and i am sure you will come back the following week.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fjl also viewed

 

Been to Fjl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fjl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.