We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience at dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassis Kitchen

Cassis Kitchen
Jl KH Mas Mansyur Kav 24 | Pavilion Apartement- Retail Arcade, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
+62 21 57941500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 5,283 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cassis has recently been reimagined with many new elements added and rebranded as Cassis Kitchen. We have an outdoor lounge and our menu is also brand new presenting favorite robust dishes prepared with a local sensibility and passion for flavour. We look forward to cooking for you!
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience at dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I came to Cassis with a few colleagues of mine from out of town. The service was spot on, I've been to a lot of restaurants in Jakarta and this is one of the few where I feel they excel in service. I had the tuna which was ok but my colleagues seemed to enjoy the dishes they ordered. The wine list is also extensive and the staff is able to offer advice about which wine to pair certain dishes with which is also something that is not usually the norm in Jakarta. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“A welcome escape for that long business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This past week, I had the privilege of having lunch at Cassis while in Jakarta on work. I like this town but it can be an assault on the senses. What relief to find such a well designed culinary experience while on the road! Cassis displays attention to detail across service, food and atmosphere. We truly left inspired.

I can't wait to come back for brunch on my next trip!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

what an evening at Cassis!! the food has improved a lot since we last visited. the gracious hostess to the humble waiter and the Michelin chef it was all an experience to remember.

the restaurant was not overly busy when we visited but the room we were seated had other couples around. The waiters seem to know what they were doing, explained all dishes that came to the table. the chef had interesting menu, much lighter and back to natural taste. Definitely, french flare, feels full yet light on the stomach.

pricing was very reasonable for the quality. one can except to pay this price for a meal like what cassis offers.I must say totally impressed. definitely going back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Unless u lived nearby traffic is horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice setting, food menu has just been changed. Rather on the pricy side. Starters came out cold though the sauce was supposed to be hot.
Food is ok but on price on the high side.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“New chef, new menu, lost its charm.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Heard that Cassis had a new chef, so gave it a try. Been loving Cassis since it opened. Loved it during their ups and downs. But damn, with the new chef and the new menu... They have just lost its charm. They dont have their escargots anymore and their foie gras was cooked differently, in a bad way, it didnt melt, had to chew. Lambchops were mediocre, asked for medium, got a medium-well with just a lil pink. But hey, its indonesia, people dont know how to cook, so didnt sweat it. A friend had the duck breast and it was hard. Tasty, but hard. Not really liking or loving this new chef and menu, cassis. I bid you farewell.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassis Kitchen also viewed

Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Cassis Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassis Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.