We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of il Mare

il Mare
Jl Asia Afrika, Senayan | Hotel Mulia, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
62 21 5747777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 5,452 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very well done. Great service. Very attentive. Had a salmon/asparagus entree, then tenderloin main. Expensive, but worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    45
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Food , People who work there, The Manager Signore Maurizio, The Whole Ambience, If I crave for Italian food .. I will go here and nowhere else, Fidati di Me !!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Italian Food - I love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What do I love most – The pizza – thin base - crispy – taste like heaven
Tried over the years so many dishes and still go back for a pizza – just the starter – whatever I had was heaven to me.
Keep in mind this is a hotel restaurant and not a small place by a dedicated chef/owner who treats the guest like kings – you still feel like a king at this place.
Hope you are not disappointed when going there, while staying at the Hotel Mulia
Enjoy your meal

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“didn't live up to other reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Maybe I ordered the wrong thing... but I found the food to be good not wonderful - and not worth the high price. And the cheapest glass of wine was $18 which seemed unreasonable. Service was excellent, pretty ambiance. But if you're going to eat in the Mulia I'd suggest Orient 8 over Il Mare.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Hotel restaurant, Hotel price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food is good and have variety of wine to selection. Nothing really stood out. Maybe there are better place and restaurant

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed il Mare also viewed

Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to il Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage il Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.