We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mega Anggrek

Hotel Mega Anggrek
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mega Anggrek to your Saves list
Hotel Mega Anggrek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Arjuna Selatan Street | Kemanggisan, Jakarta, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times. Especially if my house got flooded. We love the hotel. Price is still reasonable, friendly receptionists, and spacious rooms.
Just a bit dusty in some rooms. Think the hotel also needs to fog to keep the bugs away.
Overall...my family and I enjoy our stay there.

Room Tip: Some types of room do not have fridge. Please remember if you buy some foods need to put in the frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
6
4
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The front of house staff were very nice people, polite and spoke good English...the hotel lobby was well maintained, but moving through to the rooms, things were not as expected. The air conditioner was not at all sufficient, and the walk to the room itself, too long. The internet here also was very very poor indeed, with totally weak connection in the room...

Sorry but I cannot recommend this hotel at all...

Room Tip: Get one in another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

the stay wasnt that bad.. room is spacious.. the pool is small but good enough for kids.. the lift is quite far from the lobby and its small too.. the room has no security safebox.. the worst is the room service.. i already hanged the "clean my room" tag on the front door and even called them to clean my room from morning until evening and my room hasnt been attended yet! i've paid for the parking for the whole of my stay at the hotel but everytime i enter or exit, they will keep asking me to pay which i have to keep reminding them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

for 3star hotel, this is out of date, the environment is dark, the room is small, the bed is saggy, location is awful, the staff is not helpful. the parking area is really messy.
one thing can help the food is delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

It is a major convention hotel, huge in fact. But the hotel is dated, the rooms are shabby, the beds are saggy, and the location is awful (next to a highway near nothing). The staff were friendly and put me in the tower that they told me was newly renovated. But there was nothing new about it at all. I would avoid this hotel and this area in general.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

room big and spacious,have free wi-fi. with good connection. I think its an old hotel, but they success in maintaining the hotel, its still look good and well kept.
you can choose room with/without breakfast. the price for breakfast around $3/person, which is quite cheap ( i think). Breakfast vary, many to choose from.
The hotel have swimming pool, although its rather small.
the minus point about this hotel, is the location. .yes, its near mall taman anggrek which is the biggest mall in jakarta, but the transportation is limit to taxi only. Its hard to find place to eat around. Its danger to walk because the traffic, you can get hit by the cars.
So if you bring your own car, the location is not a big problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Can't really fault the lobby staff or counter staff who were all very helpful. The parking system involves memorising your registration on entry and then mis-keying it into a computer, then when you drive out you are held at the exit for 10 minutes while they sort out if this is actually your car. Also note exit onto main road is pretty much lethal.

The room was very average, old grey carpet , furniture looked like it was installed in the 80's including a bespoke bedside remote that switched your lights on and off didn't inspire any confidence.

Whilst looking for a plug to charge my phone, I discovered the bed sheets were actually touching the wiring / connectors that went to this metal plated 220v remote, Lets hope there's no sparks then. Not impressed !!!

Noisy Air Con, my room was situated so the window overlooked an external corridore with air con units, so basically dark there all the time.

Bathroom water was cold, towels weren't exactly glowing white, more of an ivory white, (bring your own) mouldy shower curtains etc..., weird ill fitting ceiling hatch that i think let the mosquitos in. Hotel would generally benefit from a complete refit and electrical safety check.

It was cheap, if you're stuck, then it's ok for a couple of nights, but if you're not happy with something, then complane. It's the only way they'll raise their game.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mega Anggrek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Anggrek

Address: 4 Arjuna Selatan Street | Kemanggisan, Jakarta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mega Anggrek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Mega Anggrek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mega Anggrek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.