We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta to your Saves list
Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Jenderal Sudirman Kav 76 - 78, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Canggu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I made the mistake of booking here as it carried the Marriot name. What we didn't like about the apartments - poorly furnished in the living/dining room, middle of nowhere, difficult to get a taxi from (min wait 45 minutes), if you arrive on weekend there is a minimart that takes min 15 minutes to get to by taxi for some essentials, apartment comes with almost nothing - we had to buy our own sponge for kitchen, salt and pepper, detergent, etc - many of these things i would have expected from an apartment that charges as much as they do. TV sound was intermittent, took 25 minutes to connect laptop and ipad to wifi using phone support, electric stove couldn't be turned off and emitted much heat, took 35 minutes for waters to arrive using room service, air-con in bedroom is really, really loud - I could go on and on. What was good - the rooms are spacious - we booked executive 2 bedroom apartment. But poor furnishings leave apartment feeling cold and uncomfortable. Sofa is tiny and cannot seat 2 western adults comfortably. Staff are friendly, security is very thorough, beds are really comfortable. We have stayed in Jakarta many times and would recommend anywhere else before here - its really due to their price - you can't help but expect a great deal more. There is nothing to do in the hotel - only 1 very small cafe, a very cold indoor pool, very little else!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    14
    10
    1
See reviews for
21
5
5
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stay in a lot of hotels and this is by far one of the best. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the security is second to none and the rooms are amazing value and well kitted out. Everything you would expect from an upscale hotel and amazing service. The pool has an awesome view.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The rooms are excellent and the service is prompt and sufficient. Only downside was that the internet was not free and even then a little spotty at times, recommend you get a sim card that supports 3G and thether using your iPhone.

For a posh place like this expected slightly better quality towels and bathroom ameneties. But i consider that minor in my book.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I have stayed at Marriott Mayflower Executive Apartments in Bangkok and enjoyed it very much, so I thought I would give this one in Jakarta a try. It did not meet my standards. The apartments have plenty of space and are equipped well enough, but the furnishings were tired and could use refurbishing. The rooms were long, narrow and dark. Not very inviting. The worst part however is the total isolation you have by staying in this location. Over the weekend the few fast food outlets in the lobby are closed. There is literally nowhere to walk to. A taxi ride in the evening to a nearby mall (3 KM) took one hour due to traffic, each way!

To their credit, the staff at the hotel is very nice and competent. One warning for anyone interested in Marriott reward points, you only get one night's credit for every three night's stay at the executive apartments and if you have Gold or Platinum elite status, you do not get the amenities of free internet and free breakfasts. Given the poor location, tired rooms and lack of expected elite status amenities, I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Booked on Marriott web site at pretty good rate. Resident apartments with all you need for extended stays and in style.
Great view of Jakarta business district if pollution allows it. Very kind staff and lots of security to go through as to be expected at American properties in Jakarta these days.

No where to go (without a local guide) on foot. At the ground floor can get some local fast food and there is a coffee shop.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed in this apartment for 3 nights with my wife and 9 months baby. The apartment is located in Indofood tower, i was confused to find out the entrance and the lobby so i had to ask the security. The security has to check everyone and every bag entering the premise which i can tolerate due to the bombing threat.

The receptionist was very helpful when doing check in and he even walked me to our room. When we entered our room, the room is spacious for 3 of us where it has kitchen, living room, and separate bedroom with bathroom. They provide all necessary utensils from spoon, fork, knives, plates, mug, glass, pans, water boiler, microwave, stove, washing machine etc. We found this very helpful since we have a baby so we could prepare fresh food for her. The room also has 2 air-con controller for living room and bedroom which are so handy, and there is also internet available both wired and wireless. The swimming pool is also great with two jacuzzi and gym equipments, it was like our private pool since no one uses them during office hours.

We upgraded our room into 2 bedroom apartment on our last night stay, we got a much bigger living room, 2 bathroom but smaller bedrooms. We did an early check out at about 4am to chase our flight and the hotel staffs were so helpful and quick to get concierge and trolley into our room.

In overall, we were delightful with the service and the room that we paid. I strongly recommend this apartment for family with children especially who needs a 2 bedroom apartment since i think it costs less than paying 2 rooms in a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed booked the apartment for more than 5 months and got quite disappointed with the service provided by the IT staff. First, the apartments are nice but lack kitchen utensils and you can hear the noise from a room to another. So nothing extraordinary with the accommodation. However, because we had a long stay, we had agreed on a free internet connexion for the apartment and its occupants. The internet connexion was, VERY, VERY bad (the wireless was NOT working if more than 3 were using internet) and we had to call the IT department many times. Also, when the bill came, we realized that 2 internet connexions were free but that the 3rd one and whenever we had guests, had to pay quite an indecent amount of money for a connexion. Even though we stayed more than 5 months, the staff didn't do any commercial gesture regarding that and we had to pay about 300 USD per months just for these extra connexions. Also, they had a problem with their land line system: they charged us for amounts of 400USD a month, despite the fact that we were just making some local phone calls. Noticing these problems the second month, we asked for the details. If they were always prompt in sending the invoices, they were very slow, even absent when it came to this situation. Once they admit that there was a problem: the land line bill showed a 57 seconds call for more than 40USD but to my knowing the communication problem has never been solved. They have just refund a very little amount of money: these particular 40USD as it was surreal but pretended not to understand that they surely had a problem with their system. My colleagues and I are used to this type of serviced apartments but we have to say that this one was particularly disappointing.
Good note for the cleaning staff though: always smiling and available

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta

Address: Jalan Jenderal Sudirman Kav 76 - 78, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#45 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business district of Sudirman, just 30.2Km from Jakarta International Airport, The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments reflects the finest service apartment luxury living coupled with an unrivalled level of home style comfort. As a key luxury hotel in Jakarta, Indonesia, each of our spacious and beautifully appointed one, two and three bedroom apartments are furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, personal laundry room, Marriott signature revive bedding and dedicated area for work and relaxation. Experience personalized Jakarta business hotel services with our 24-hour guest relations, 24-hours housekeeping, international restaurant, in-house spa, fitness centre, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Executive Apartments - The Mayflower Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.