We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Kemang” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta to your Saves list
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Kemang Raya No.7 | Jakarta Selatan, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Central Kemang”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Oct-12. Room wise it is reasonably clean, although the bathroom looks quite old. Internet connection in the room is good and there are wide choice of TV channels. Service is very good, especially from the concierge, Rangga. A bit noisy in the morning since it is facing the main busy which is very busy road.Food selection for breakfast needs to be improved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
4
16
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed for one night and was relieved I'm afraid - the staff were all lovely, friendly and helpful, but the bed linen was stained, severly crumpled, old and fraying. The white towels were grey and those supplied at the pool smelt of mould.
It was impossible to get internet in common areas, in the room with special password or ethernet.
Sorry, but there's no way I could recommend this hotel until it is refurbished and new linen/towels purchased!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Ring the room service and they were able to answer my calls quickly and in less than 15 minutes they ring my door to deliver my requests. Ordering food late at night and they serve it promptly. Room was comfortable and it's located right in the heart of Kemang. Easy access to many bars, restaurants and public places.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Greetings from Arion Swiss-belhotel Kemang, Jakarta.

We thank you very much for your recent visit to us and thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us and found our hotel to your liking.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel and please contact me directly for your future reservation with us to my e-mail address ; gmsbak@swiss-belhotel.com


Sincerely yours,

Erich Hirawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is quite ok. The room is good, the shower is just so so. The internet is good, the TV and choices of channels is ok. The breakfast is good, room service not cheap, but good. The service / friendliness is good, the gym is terrible. The roof terrace with swimming pool is good. The bed is good. Also the location for Kemang, bar area, is very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Arion Swiss-belhotel Kemang, Jakarta.

First of all first accept our sincere apology on our gym condition, therefore you are unable to utilised our facilities due to some defect on some of our equipment. Rest assure that we are looking into the replacement on all cardio equipment and recondition our gym facility as soon as possible. As this has been on our renovation project together with the up-grade of our Spa facilities.

We would like to thank you for your comments on our service and facilities beside the gym and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel and we will keep our guest informed on the progress of our gym renovation project which will be start taking place by next month.


Sincerely yours,


Erich Hirawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Been here over 10 times because of a corporate agreement. The service is always very good. Staff is attentive and overly kind. However, they cannot make up for a lack of overall quality.

Rooms are comfy with a large bathroom. However, more than once I found dirty bedsheets. Not dirty from other people, but from storage or transportation. Other times some of the lights were not working, tv had a very bad reception and so on. It would take a bit more supervision to ensure that the rooms are guest-ready.

Apart from this, the location is very good if you need to be in Kemang or south Jakarta. The hotel now (finally!) keeps some blue bird taxis on stand-by and there are many restaurants and bars nearby.

The standard room I usually stay in is comfortable, apart from the hiccups explained above.

Breakfast is rich and you'll find something that suits you.

I stayed in a couple of other place in Kemang when this was fully booked. If it's within budget, the Grand Kemang is probably your best option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang, Jakarta.

Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel as your prefered hotel while you are visit ing Jakarta. We thank you very much for noticing our buffet breakfast up-grade where we are having more variety and selection to our breakfas choices, we continuously see and improve our service and product and always listen to our guest feed back and comments.

Because of your feedback and comments from our valuable customers such as your self we can continuously improved. We have address your comment on our linen control and this has become our first priority to so ensuring that this will not happen again in the future.

Once again, Thank you very much for your comment and we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home.


Sincerely Yours,

Erich Hirawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cepu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The first thing I like about this hotel is LOCATION. It was right in the middle of Kemang and easy access to anywhere. There is a convenient store nearby and many restaurants are in walking distance. The room was okay, but the bathroom needed to be renovated since it looked old. The breakfast was perfect! There were many choices of food and the staffs were always filling up so that nobody would never miss any. Overall a nice stay but it could be better if they renovate the bathroom into the modern ones.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSBAK, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang,Jakarta.

Thank you very much for your review and feedback to our hotel, we glad to learned that in overall you were enjoying staying with us. especially with our breakfast set-up and service.

Further to your comment on our bathroom, we thank you very much for your feedback, we are proposing some refurbishment of our bathroom for the up-grade and some touch-up and it is now on the progress of implementation of some facility in the bathroom.

Once again, we thank you very much for your kind support and feedback, we shall looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,


Erich Hirawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I spent nearly three weeks in this hotel in April/May while staying in Jakarta on business.
The staff were great - always smiling and trying to be helpful, the breakfast buffet was more than adequate and the location, for me, was good.
Overall impressions for westerners; think what you get for $80 downtown in a major western city. This is better value, with included breakfast, fast internet and good service. If you are there on holiday, remember that in the tropics all carpet is musty, especially old carpet when it is hot and humid. For people used to traveling off the tourist track in Asia, I would say it was typical of the genre.
The rooms are fully tiled. Bathroom is large, tiled, clean and equipped as expected. Large walk-in shower, no tub, no problem for me. Shower head was dodgy, but then the whole room, and elsewhere in the hotel, looked like it need a freshen up (torn net/sheer curtains, clean sheets covers and towels but sometimes stained). Didn't bother me - I guess I am used to traveling. Aircon worked, but the fan settings were mixed up, TV worked, and there was a good sprinkling of western/movie channels. Nothing major wrong, just tired.
As mentioned, the staff are terrific. Always smiling. But in Indonesia they all do. They even smiled every morning at 7 am when they banged on my door to ask if I had laundry.
The breakfast buffet was good - plenty for everyone's tastes. The sandwich menu for lunch was passable, didn't try the a la carte dinner menu, but then, too many places to eat inexpensively outside the hotel.
The pool looked nice, but the unattached light fixtures in the deep end kind of scared me. The fitness centre looked nice - didn't try it, but others have noted that the equipment was...well, tired. Tried the spa - professional and relaxing, but again, other places outside the hotel abound. The downstairs club was empty every day I went in. There were more band members than guests AND servers combined.
The area has several good places to eat - the Grand Kemang Hotel a few minutes walk away has two nice western restaurants and a British pub-themed bar; Murphy's Pub (Irish theme as the name indicates) is a half a block south - pub food, sports TV and music; Eastern Promise is a very popular local sport bar/music bar with a very nice Indian menu and a large expat clientele - I would have reviewed it but it isn't listed though I would have recommended it; there is a German themed bar/restaurant (Der Stuble?) a few metres west of Eastern Promise and a bit hard to find, again, good, food (pig!) but not on the list.
Beware, though. If you want to wander hand-in-hand with your loved one down the streets of Jakarta, this is not for you. Single file or get wiped out by traffic, and keep your eyes on the ground or you will turn an ankle or disappear into an open drain. Nothing to do with the hotel, though, just be wary.
Would I stay there again? The answer is a qualified "Yes", but until they spruce it up a bit I might try the Grand Kemang next time - a bit higher price but worth a shot. Would I choose it as a hotel to treat my other half. No - she'd prefer something closer to the western version of the luxury end of the market. No problems as a holiday transit hotel or short stay business hotel if you need to be in the area - good value for that.

Room Tip: Choose a low numbered room on a high floor to be furthest from the mosque and the "adzan"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich H, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Cain,

Greetings from Arion Swiss-belhotel kemang, Jakarta.

On behalf of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta managed by Swiss-Belhotel International, I may thank you for taking the time to put your comments.

I am very pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed our hotel and services. It is in line with the principles of Swiss-Belhotel International that each staff member of Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang is dedicated to services excellence and we will certainly make every effort to maintain and to improve our standards. We do aware that the building and its facility need some upgrade and refreshment, we are on the progress of the renovation project plan on the facility area mentioned such as gym and swimming pool.

We do apology for the inconvenience might cause on our morning laundry service, we should remind our room attendant again as the time should be start only after 9am for laundry collection.

Mr. Cain, we very much value your great support toward us and hope this will continue for many years to come and we are looking forward you back to the Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang upon your next visit to Jakarta.

If in the meantime we could be of any further assistance please do contact us at your convenience.


Kind regards,

Erich Hirawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta

Address: Jl. Kemang Raya No.7 | Jakarta Selatan, Jakarta 12730, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta is a four-star international hotel located in the Kemang area, managed by Swiss-Belhotel international a rapidly expanding management company. It features a total of 94 elegantly appointed rooms. Designed is European architecture combine with a modern interior, the property is tailored to exude comfort, luxurious and stylish living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arion Swiss-Belhotel Kemang Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.