We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit too much for 5 stars hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Manhattan Hotel to your Saves list
Manhattan Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Prof. Dr. Satrio-Casablanca no. 1, Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Buy 2 Get 3
Ranked #154 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bit too much for 5 stars hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

visited there in last Ramadhan, pretty concern about the lobby, a bit dull and old-styled but the room was clean and tidy but the bathroom was rather smaller than other 5 stars hotel i visited. Near so many great shopping place and first opened uniqlo store in Jakarta. not just indonesian food but the breakfast include indian and chinese food. cable-connection in room. The location in the center of Jakarta is the plus-point of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    91
    76
    35
    11
See reviews for
22
19
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good value for business accomodation, good rooms, enough space, clean and convenient. I only tried one restaurante on level 3. Food was not so good, better go out for some lunch. You have shopping centre with good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: High Floor=better views. And don't miss the bar on the top of the building, nice ambiance and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A good hotel for business people with decent size rooms (actually much larger than what I can find in other cities) for the price. The breakfast is good and the hotel is located quite centrally near the two Lotte malls. The gym is well equipped (what a change from so many hotels who just put 1 treadmill and 1 bicycle) with an attached swimming pool and a very good balinese spa. The internet works sporadically and, unlike in ALL OTHER hotels where I have been in the world, they actually don't replace your towel if you hang it on the towel rack (the "save mother earth" policy that other hotels display but don't apply): Bravo !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I, overall had a good stay in Manhattan Hotel. I did not using any other facilities such as Restaurant, Gym, Sauna, Lounge etc so I will not reviewing those facilities. I went there with parent and upon check in the reception is just good but tend to robotic, supposed to be they can thrilling me as for my first impression but I am OK, Going to my room I found is good and near by lift as good for me since I was stay with family.

Room was OK, Clean and we satisfy enough, a good thing coming from this hotel is only 5 minute walk to Kuningan City Mall and 7 minutes walks to Ambassador Trade Center so its saving money for taxi for shopping:-), and secondly is free Wi Fi since its important for me and i have no problem in term of speedy.

Thank and overall we have a good experience there...

Room Tip: Any room i guess have a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I am a frequent guest at this Hotel - since my company has a corporate agreement with the hotel. So, basically, at least once in a month or two - I will be staying in this hotel.
The location is great - at Kuningan district - for those business traveller, but could be nightmare for holiday traveller who are seeking for pleasure - cause the traffic jam at the surrounded is a total nightmare.

Room is ok - comfy bed
Service is just a regular services - even thou I am a frequent customer, they don't even know or call me by my name. (not that I wish them to know my name, but those small attention and personal touch could bring huge affection)

The swimming pool is dirty and small - I tried once, and don't bother to try again on my next visit.

Overall - it is a good hotel, great value (since we had corporate rate) - but don't choose this hotel if you are on holiday vacation

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Business hotel for great location,but the hotel staff need to be more trained in terms of hospitality services and treating guess with smile and decent attitude

We booked this hotel for a meeting and the water taste funny because they don't serve water in a sealed bottled...so during the meeting i have to take bottled water from my room

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

we are locals in jakarta, so my wife and i like to just hop in between hotels to enjoy some private nights together...

so shortly, we booked manhattan (without seeing the review here this time... so it is partly my fault)

after getting there, we had to park in the basement, there is no access to the lobby.. you have to go out and use a very dirty looking staircase to go up and cross alley to get to the lobby.

the interior throughout the hotel is very cheap looking (from outside it actually looked very nice)

the reception is handling another caucasian and both speaks english but both dont understand what they're talking about to each other (almost laughed myself)

my turn, reception greet me and we got through no problem, even though courtesy is far below 5*..

room was shabby, the bed is so soft, everytime i move, my wife wakes up.. its totally awful.

and yes interior is bad as well.

anyway, we finally spend our time to shopping mall close by instead of in the hotel due to this..

we had to go out through a back door with security eyeing us like we're some worker trying to run...

got back, ask the reception for free ticket, she look sharply at me... took my ticket with one hand rudely.. no smiles, no nothing.. not even a 'please wait a moment sir' thingy..

wow.. nice... and day after, breakfast time? forget it.. not much to have.


i'm not stereotyping but manhattan hotel maybe best catered to indians.. as other reviewers mention.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Hotel

Address: Jl. Prof. Dr. Satrio-Casablanca no. 1, Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.