We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ascott Jakarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ascott Jakarta to your Saves list
Ascott Jakarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kebon Kacang Raya No. 2, Jakarta 10230, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Ascott for 4 nights. It was a great stay! From the time we checked in until check out, we had awesome service. Michelle, guest service desk, started our stay right when she was able to accommodate my room change request. Later she even took the time to write down some simple Indonesian phrases for me at my request. We had a three bedroom apartment which was very spacious. There was even a storage room in the back to keep our suitcases, etc. Having a washer and dryer was awesome as well. Can't say enough good things about our stay. Thanks Ascott! We will definitely be back!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ascott can't be beat for the location, quality of rooms, services and support during a business trip. The gym, convenience store, restaurant on site make life easy. The proximity, walking distance, to dozens of food and shopping options make this place a wonderful location in the center of the city.

I've visited the other 5 star places in the area and Ascott has them beat for the business traveler.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this service Apartment is great. At the heart of Central Jakarta. 2 minutes walking to the famous Grand Indonesia Mall and 5 minutes walk to Plaza Indonesia. Thamrin City Mall is just next door. The wholesale market 'Tanah Abang' also can be reach around 5 minutes by taxi. basically, this is the best place to stay if you are coming for shopping in Jakarta.

The location is well known. Worry not all the taxi drivers know this area and can get you here without getting lost.

The apartments are so spacious. I rent the 2 bedroom apartment. the second bedroom only few metres smaller than the master. the size almost the same. the dining area and the living area is so big that even if you put an xtra bed, kids still has a lot of space to play around.

this service apartment is highly recommended if you are travel with famlily especially big families.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and the interior was very fine and their reception staff were very friendly and helpful. In fact, they also tried to attend to my request quite promptly when I requested from the room.

However, for a 5-star chained hotel, the amenities provided in the room are very basic when compared to other 5-star hotels nearby. They only have one tooth brush, a very poor shaver, shower cap, lotion, body wash, shampoo & conditioner when other 5 star hotels or serviced apartments have been providing more than that like cotton pads, pillow menu, deodorant even.

That being said, the hotel's hair dryer was the most unacceptable one (please refer to picture) as it's just a really super old hair dryer that couldn't even do its job anymore, so I'd like to strongly recommend you girls to bring your own reliable hair dryer. :)

Also, I felt like there was so much more improvements that could be done in terms of the cleanliness in the room as there were ants and our room reeks of cigarette smell.

Overall, it was fine. The location was very strategic (right behind Grand Indonesia) so shopping and hanging out would be very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

one of the best hotels in Jakarta, the hotel was in very good location almost in the heart of the city, the reception staff was efficient and helpful, the 3 bedroom apartment was great, very clean, tidy and it has a perfect view, the room service was very good, all the hotel staff were really helpful and friendly, they have a really true smile whenever you meet them.
i really want to visit Jakarta once more and this hotel is in the top of my list, thanks a lot for you.

Room Tip: High Floor will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Manager at Ascott Jakarta, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Ramy W,

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Gary Loke
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We arrived early about 1100hrs Jakarta time. Though we didn’t expect to be given our rooms early, Pak Ali the Front Desk Manager was very helpful, friendly and was trying his best to ensure we get a room to rest and freshen up after our flight. He explained that he is trying to get the housekeeping to try to finish up the final touch, and if we don’t mind, we can check-in first. Within 15mins from the time we arrived at the hotel, we were already ushered in to our 2 bedroom apartment. Check-in was easy breezy. Many thanks to Pak Ali assistance.
The apartment is huge and clean. Nothing to be complained about. Love the luxury toiletries by Loccitaine. The only downside will be the hair dryer. For a lady with a long hair, the hair dryer is working as though someone is blowing air on you. Therefore, I would advise ladies with long hair to consider bringing their own hair dryer.
Breakfast food is nice and delicious, however there is not much variety.
Hotel is very well-located in between Thamrin City Mall, Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia. If you are there for the shopping experienced, this will be a perfect hotel/service apartment for you.
Just before checking out, we tried the hotel massage services, and it is worth it.
We requested for late check-out since our flight is at 5pm, front desk was once again nice enough to grant us our request.

Will definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary L, Manager at Ascott Jakarta, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Naj v,

Thank you for choosing Ascott Jakarta as your accommodation during your holiday. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Gary Loke
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Ascott is the perfect place to stay in central Jakarta, the location is near mall and food places. I love the floor plan that they have. Huge space in every unit so perfect for family trip or even only for couple. you can walking by to Main Road (Thamrin area). I recommend you to stay here especially for you who visit Jakarta for first time :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascott Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Jakarta

Address: Jalan Kebon Kacang Raya No. 2, Jakarta 10230, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Jakarta is located in exclusive retreat, in the heart of the city’s business and shopping district: (Plaza Indonesia Shopping complex, Grand Indonesia Shopping Complex, Jakarta City Center Shopping Mall), Embassies and a wide variety of dining and entertainment, It meets your every need, the services and facilities are luxurious, extensive and personalized. You can indulge in the exclusive lifestyle of Ascott Jakarta while enjoying the energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ascott Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Ascott Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascott Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.