We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the interior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ascott Jakarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ascott Jakarta to your Saves list
Ascott Jakarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kebon Kacang Raya No. 2, Jakarta 10230, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 341 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“love the interior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ascott is the perfect place to stay in central Jakarta, the location is near mall and food places. I love the floor plan that they have. Huge space in every unit so perfect for family trip or even only for couple. you can walking by to Main Road (Thamrin area). I recommend you to stay here especially for you who visit Jakarta for first time :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

It is our first experience for me and my friends to stay at Ascott Jakarta. Since the first time we arrive at our room, we amazed with the modern interior design and the cozy feeling arround us. The size of each bed room and the living room plus the kitchen are so spacious that it is more than enough for our big numbers of group, 9 persons plus our luggage. Besides the room design and comfort, the service of the hotel staff is also very excellent, from the security guard at the gate, the bell boys, and the front officers. If you are not a local Jakarta like me, this hotel is located in the heart of business and shopping area in Central Jakarta. Right in front of the hotel is Grand Indonesia, the big big shopping mall with complete choice of everything you need, and acroos this mall is Plaza Indonesia, the most luxurious shopping mall in Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Perfect place for a family trip. Decided to go for the two bedroom apartment and we were amazed with the quality of the room with all the equipment provided. Excellent services and security. Convenient location across the Grand Indonesia shopping mall. Definitely will return to this place! Thank you Ascott!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My 5 night stay at the property was nothing less than wonderful. I was impressed by the efficiency and readiness of the team during check-in. They had everything in order, including the assignment of rooms for the delegates I was travelling with. I was very pleased with my studio apartment that had more than everything I needed for my stay, including a fully-equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer. Breakfast menu was different everyday - I didn't know what to expect every morning and that was exciting to me, especially when the food served was pretty good.

My room was on the 18th floor and given how well the lifts worked (clearly, some thoughtful planning and programming was in place), I never had to wait more than a minute for a lift even during peak usage time, such as the mornings. While I didn't have the time and chance to use the swimming pool and the gym, they looked good and well-equipped. Maybe next time.

The location of the hotel is superb, with 3 malls within walking distance - Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia and Thamrin City (TC is good for batik shopping but you must know how to bargain and be prepared for a bit of confusion while in there). Without macet, you can just about get anywhere within Central Jakarta in 10 - 20 minutes. However, because of its location (near Bundaran HI), there is a chance of demonstrations going on and thereby affecting travelling to and from the hotel when that happens.

Otherwise, this is a great place to stay in while in Jakarta and I know it will be my choice the next time I am in The Big Durian.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

strategic locations and friendly staff. but the only downside will be the studio room has only bathtub with hand shower which is not very appropriate, I would expect a separate shower area from the bath tub.
Recommended for business traveller and families vacation.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Location is superb! 5 mins walk Grand Indonesia and Thamrin City.
A short drive to Tanah Abang for all your textile needs.
Sederhana Nasi Padang store is just opposite the hotel for ur try on delicious & spicy padang food.
Hotel`s staff is helpful and nice!
Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment which is simply superb! No complaints.
During the 2nd night our room lights was faulty. The hotel technician came within 10 mins after we called to fix the problem.
Wifi in the Bedroom was not that strong but it`s okay.

Would definately come back here for my next Jakarta Trip :)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I have been staying here fr the last 10 months along with my husband and it's longer a hotel for me. It's really a home away from home.

The apartments have been recently renovated and the swanky new interiors give you the most sophisticated ultra modern feel. the space is huge and it's a real luxury.

The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and they have included one vegetarian recipe everyday. The service staff is exceptionally polite and will adhere to all your requests. If sometimes they slip, it's probably a language issue and certainly not a willingness problem.

The entire hotel staff is remarkable and professional.

Location is excellent and you will feel welcomed here , always!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascott Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Jakarta

Address: Jalan Kebon Kacang Raya No. 2, Jakarta 10230, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascott Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Jakarta is located in exclusive retreat, in the heart of the city’s business and shopping district: (Plaza Indonesia Shopping complex, Grand Indonesia Shopping Complex, Jakarta City Center Shopping Mall), Embassies and a wide variety of dining and entertainment, It meets your every need, the services and facilities are luxurious, extensive and personalized. You can indulge in the exclusive lifestyle of Ascott Jakarta while enjoying the energy of this dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ascott Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Ascott Hotel Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascott Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.