We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Rasuna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Rasuna to your Saves list
Aston Rasuna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Apartemen Taman Rasuna, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great apartments, very spacious; good and friendly service; at a reasonable price.

Also, the location is ideal; the hotel is close to malls, and other major parts of the city.

I had a great massage at their spa, for a reasonable price.

The breakfast is quite generous as well. I ate a lot of the waffles and other really good items.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston R, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you very much for your generous comments.

We are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful experience while staying in Aston Rasuna Jakarta.

It is really a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with most of the aspects of your stay including the spa facilities, access to malls, and most importantly, the courtesy of our associates.

We are looking forward to your next stay in Aston Rasuna Jakarta in the nearby future.

Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    110
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
59
20
18
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I traveled with my wife, 3 year old son and my mother, so I decided a 2-bed room apartment would be the appropriate choice. It was big with standard furniture. Not bad at all. The kitchen is lack of utensils. They provide stoves, but not utensils to cook (so why bother?)
The location is very good, just a walking distance to Pasar Festival and Epiwalk (both are shopping centers with a lot of restaurants), and a few minutes drive (not during Jakarta rush hour, though, which can be very unpredictable) to Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia and Kota Kasablanka (another but bigger shopping malls).
Breakfast was served with lot of variety and good taste. The restaurant was not really comfortable since it is rather small.
Overall, if you travel in a big group, it probably the right choice for you.

Room Tip: Book directly and sometime they offer you an upgrade (when available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston R, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Budi,

First of all, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your taking the time to send your review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay.

Despite Jakarta’s unpredictable traffic jams, we are happy to know that you found the hotel’s location close to shopping centers was very convenient for you.

Regarding kitchen utensils, we provide them based on guest requests. We apologize if you were inconvenienced by that arrangement.

We try our best to provide a pleasant ambience in all public areas so that the guests can feel comfortable regardless of the size of the space. In any event, we always strive to provide the highest standard of service.

Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Staying in this apartment hotel at the moment. This is an apartment hotel with the old age equipments like gas stove, broken washing machine, rice cooker that doesnot work, very monotonous and dull interiors, very crammed cafe where breakfast is served. Not suggested to stay. But location is very central and have malls at walking distance and so are the offices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston R, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Saurabhagra,

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience you have had during your stay at Aston Rasuna Jakarta.
We are delighted, however, to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel’s strategic location, which offers easy access to shopping malls and offices.
Regarding the facilities inside the room I was very concerned to learn that they were not functioning well and I have urgently addressed this to all my staff concerned for they urgent attention to this matter.
Room interiors are designed to be as welcoming as possible so our guests can feel as though like they are living in their own homes, and we are constantly upgrading our facilities in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I recently spent the weekend with my family in Jakarta and chose the Aston Rasuna for its location close to several shopping centers. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. while the hotel is not luxurious the living area is spacious and the pool and upper outdoor area is great for relaxing above the crowd. We enjoyed the dining area for dinner and breakfast. I noticed that there were many expats who were staying there long term and understand this as it is a reasonably priced business oriented facility in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston R, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ‘TaksuBali’,

Warm greetings from Aston Rasuna Jakarta.

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write about us with such glowing comments.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities at Aston Rasuna and its easy access to shopping facilities nearby.

Thank you very much for your compliments. We very much hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

In the bustle of Jakarta, this Apartment Hotel is ideal. Its ideally located with two big malls (filled with restaurants of all shapes and sizes). The rooms are average quality and build - but quite well spaced. Some rooms can have odd shapes. Floor 32 (exec floor) is very good, with two balconies; while other floors have only one. You need to ask the reception to open the balconies; they are not always open.

The restaurant Mezza is fair; wide range of offerings. The breakfast is also decent, with 1-2 Indian vegetarian thrown in every day (nice touch). The staff are efficient and courteous. Their lifts are very slow. The gym in ground floor is basic, with an ever rattling treadmill (no its not my weight) and its been like this for a year now !

The restaurants in Epi walk are super and also epicentrum (which is also nearby). There is a gol goppa shop in the fifth floor walk area too ! Indians will really like this place. Its also frequented a lot by several other countrymen and women.

Would recommend

Room Tip: Take the 32 floor; bit more expensive, but much better value. Stay away from the mosque side so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonRasuna-Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Shivkumarn,

I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed convenient access to shopping centers close to Aston Rasuna.

As hospitality and friendliness to guests are our main concern, such courtesy from all staff is mandatory and we are pleased to know that they have treated you very well. Do not hesitate to ask for help from the receptionists and they will be at your service whenever you need their assistance.

Mezza offers both Western and Asian cuisines that are cooked by our professional chefs and we are delighted to know that the menu suits you well.

With regard to the lift, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and will analyze idea of how to quicker the service. As for the gym, it is actually a mini-gym, yet we still provide a range of facilities similar to those at professional fitness centers.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest regards.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jogjakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.the staff were in my opinion the best i had encountered in indonesia.the food excellent and the coffee as good as starbucks.the location is excellent with many nice bars within walking distance.i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and am looking forward to my next stay to have one of their great spa massages.thank you aston

Room Tip: take odd number floored rooms.the lift seems faster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston R, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Garry,

It is really thoughtful of you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Aston Rasuna Jakarta.

We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the service of our associates as well as the spa facilities that were on offer.

Thank you very much for your recommendations. We are looking forward to your next stay in the near future.

Warmest regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenfield, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a great stay at the Aston Rasuna and could not speak highly enough of the staff who were so friendly.

The rooms were a good size and very clean.

Please be aware of the mosque next door which will wake you up at 4:30 in the morning and late at night with prayers. Personally, we didn't mind it - it made us realise that we were somewhere excitingly different and exotic when compared to home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston R, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Mr David,

First of all , we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Aston Rasuna Jakarta.

To ensure that our customers are extremely satisfied and comfortable , the standard of room hygiene is always our main priority , thus we always ensure that the rooms are clean.

We note your comment about the mosque being next door and sincerely appreciate the tolerable attitude that you have adopted about it.

We will definitely pass on your compliments to our staff so that we can provide you with even better service during your next stay at the Aston Rasuna Jakarta.

Best Regards,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Rasuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Rasuna

Address: Komplek Apartemen Taman Rasuna, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#58 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Rasuna 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property offering both short long stay in All-Suite accommodation that is tastefully furnished with refreshingly modern interiors. Combining all the facilities of an International hotel and the comfort and personal service of a residence - the Aston Rasuna offers guests affordable luxury in the very heart of Jakarta's CBD. Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta CBD, the Aston Rasuna allows guests to enjoy their stay for either business or pleasure with easy access along Jl. H.R. Rasuna Said to restaurants and shopping malls. Enjoy a vibrant experience of city lifestyle through easy access to the various places of interests and entertainment spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aston Rasuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Rasuna Hotel Jakarta
Aston Hotel Rasuna
Jakarta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Rasuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.