We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Rasuna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Rasuna to your Saves list
Aston Rasuna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Apartemen Taman Rasuna, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Housekeeping review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have been living in the Aston Rasuna since August. A big thanks to the Housekeeping team who look after my room - especially Dharma and Lisa. The team is very responsive and always seeking to do their best to make guests comfortable. Daily service, well cleaned.and always a cheery smile and friendly greeting from my friends at the Aston.

Great kitchen and good sized refrigerator.

Room Tip: Don't choose front facing roooms - Book the back side - no disrespect intended but mosque at 3.3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston I, Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Rasuna Jakarta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    127
    45
    21
    14
See reviews for
70
22
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed at the Aston Rasuna for a month while I was in Jakarta. The service is poor, and especially that Jakarta has specific nuances. Not recommended for business people looking to work seamlessly within a 5/4 star hotel setting. Most of the residences are family with children and the apartment is cater for families.

House service in terms of replenishment of food/silverware, room service and orders are below expectation. Food quality is below expectation generally, i.e. fish & chips was servedis soggy not as it should be..crisp. Bread served without butter and jam despite request for it, eggs served without pepper. These are lack of detail in service by Aston Rasuna staffs.

No Wi Fi services in the units except for cable connection. No study desk for ease to work from home. Poorly designed for business people.

Taxi services are not readily available compared to the other 5 star hotels. The only cab service is blue bird , not silver bird. Sometimes you may have to wait up to 30 minutes to get a taxi.

I will not stay at Aston Rasuna. Very poor service overall although the unit is reasonable in terms of amenities.

Room Tip: Take the room facing away from the mosque to avoid disruptions from prayers if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston I, Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to inform you that we are working on installing WiFi throughout the hotel. Although we have a dedicated taxi stand with usually about 10 taxis waiting, during rush hour times, we recommend our business guests to request a taxi in advance to ensure they don’t have to wait.
We hope you will visit us again to experience some of the improvements made. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It had been a great experience to have during my stay in the well manage service apartment, two departments that impresses me the most are, the housekeeping and the people at mezza restaurant.

Most credit goes to Bu Dian ( Mezza Caffee) and Heri, Ramdani, Surya ( Housekeeping ) who are giving a tremendous home feeling during my stay here.

Well done in Managing the service and keep it up

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston I, Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Zulfan

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Aston Rasuna - Jakarta and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and staff service and thank you for recognizing Ms. Dian, Mr. Heri and Mr. Ramdani who impressed you by their service. We have already passed on your appreciation to them.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Rasuna Jakarta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When I checked into Aston Rasuna on 3rd October, 2012, I thought "waao". The suite is a gem with plenty of space. Whatever is your reason of travel, this hotel is perfect for it. Specially if you are going for a Business Trip, then I guess you wont find any better option than Aston. Kitchen is there, with all the required utensils. Apart from that all the required household appliances are there (Fridge, Washing Machine, Microwave).
House cleaning is also very good. The reception staffs deserve special credit. All of them are really nice.
They are very prompt in service, even after if have checked out (max hotels dont bother, once you have checked out). They took only 4 days to return my 120$ (due to over payment).
For the improvement part, they could install WiFi access in all the rooms. Thats the only thing which I could mention.
Overall, a fabulous stay of 1 month for me!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Trust them if they provide any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna, Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff and also for highlighting the service from our Front Office Staff. We
have already passed on your appreciation to them.

Thank you for drawing our attention to aspects of the hotel that need impovement.

We are delighted to inform you that we are planning to install Wi-Fi internet throughout the hotel soon.

We hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back here soon.

Yours Sincerely

Aston Rasuna
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The apartments in Aston are good, affordable & with decent service. The housekeeping guys are good too (Rudi Maulana & Fajar Rinaldi).

A couple of things which I feel needs improvement are:
- Internet access. You dont get it unless you ask for it & that too with a data card
- No Wireless internet access especially if you want to check mails on the move
- Swimming pool

Otherwise, you get the bang for your bucks.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna, Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of installing WiFi, so it should be up and running soon. Our swimming pool is quite large, and with lots of
space for kids as well. Hopefully you can give us more specifics in regards to how you would like us to improve it. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

However, excllent if a devout Muslim as praying facilities very close by. However if not, then decibel level extremely intense. Excellent restaurant faciliies 200m away at Epiwalk. Taxi service good in this area but as always Jakarta leave plenty of time for travel in rush hour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna, Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and posting your review! Correct, there is a mosque nearby. Indonesia has the largest Muslim population in the world, so there are
thousands of mosques around the city, where the call to prayer can usually always be heard. If you prefer things a bit more quiet, I would suggest one of the
higher floors during your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Aston Rasuna
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a 2-bedroom apartment. The bedroom and living area were nice - the living area was well equipped and comfortable. The kitchen area was a little disappointing and under equipped - no saucepan, no knife for cutting. Others I have stayed at in Jakarta have also had washing machines but Aston does have a laundry service which is good an inexpensive.

Breakfast food buffet was OK - similar standard to others I've had in Jakarta, however on some days breakfast was very crowded and difficult to find a seat.

The elevators/lifts are also a little slow and you'll have a wait each time to use.

Staff were very good throughout - no compaints

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna, Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding the kitchen. Guests should be able to call the operator to request additional utensils for cooking.
As for the space during breakfast, we have opened up our lounge as well as additional seating during these peak times. Thanks again for your review!

Aston Rasuna
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aston Rasuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Rasuna

Address: Komplek Apartemen Taman Rasuna, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#39 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#53 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Rasuna 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property offering both short long stay in All-Suite accommodation that is tastefully furnished with refreshingly modern interiors. Combining all the facilities of an International hotel and the comfort and personal service of a residence - the Aston Rasuna offers guests affordable luxury in the very heart of Jakarta's CBD. Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta CBD, the Aston Rasuna allows guests to enjoy their stay for either business or pleasure with easy access along Jl. H.R. Rasuna Said to restaurants and shopping malls. Enjoy a vibrant experience of city lifestyle through easy access to the various places of interests and entertainment spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Aston Rasuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Rasuna Hotel Jakarta
Aston Hotel Rasuna
Jakarta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Rasuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.