We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel for family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Rasuna

Save Saved
You added Aston Rasuna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Rasuna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Apartemen Taman Rasuna, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel for family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel is good if you plan to stay for long time with your family. The staff are polite, the location is excellent and the apartments are spacious. Plus with the Epicentrum (Mall / food outlets) opening near by it is handy to walk to and relax.

From the front desk to the house keeping staff there is an overall warm and welcoming feel to the hotel. There is a strong sense that the staff do actually care about your stay and well being. If you have any feedback, they are willing to listen and take the initiative to find resolutions.

There is a good size pool for hotel guests and access to the apartment blocks facilities if needed.

One extra word on the security staff who have been wonderful, they have gone the extra mile to be both friendly and helpful. Well Done and Thank you.

The air conditioning in the rooms is good but not amazing. The lifts are busy and a tad slow yet beyond that there are very few complaints.

Room Tip: pick a room on the lower floors, due to slow lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrastkha, Public Relations Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Ms. Deasy Cayden

Thank you for taking the time to share your previous experience staying at the Aston Rasuna Jakarta.

Yes, all the units’ available using suites / apartment style that perfect for families and businessmen who are looking for home atmosphere when they are away from home & Yes! our location is very strategic within the super-block of Rasuna Epicentrum complex and within Jakarta’s CBD area, that provides guests a lot of choices of entertainment and food & beverage outlets just minute away from our property.

Thanks you for sharing your great experience with our housekeeping and and front desk hospitality I'm very happy to hear that you find great value by staying with us. We have shared your positive feedback amongst our team.

Regarding your comments about the AC & the Lift, I sincerely apologize for not working to maximum its facility during your stay. We have action the problem and discuss with the related team to fix all the problems with our best effort.

Again thanks for sharing your kind compliments with our readers. Hopefully they'll give us a chance and stay with us so they too can have the same experience as you.

Best Regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    100
    41
    16
    13
See reviews for
54
18
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Amenities are good and the maintenance is in proper condition.
Daily house keeping is in time and keep very tidy.

The following House Keeping Personnel are doing very good valuable services at my Apartment. I really appreciate them.
Dian Wahyudi
Riani
Sriatun
Nur Hayati

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrastkha, Public Relations Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Mr kvenkat18.

Thank you very much for your review!

We have shared your positive feedback amongst our team especially those staff who have really looked after you during your stay with us.

Positive comments such as yours is really appreciated and we are glad to have you help us identify our staff who perform well to continue support our motto of “A delightful moment of the heartfelt service” to our valuable customer like you.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future and hope you may share this good experience with your relatives or friends about us

Once again thank you !

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I love everything about this hotel. The hospitality is awesome. The best support staffs i have ever seen in anywhere. The housekeeping staffs are amazing. You can ask for anything to them they are happy to help you instantly. Now i come to know some of them like Nurhayati , Dian Wahyudi,these guys are fabulous.

Overall i just love the hotel and i am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrastkha, Public Relations Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Amiya_34

Thank you very much for taking the time to post us your review!

We have shared your positive feedback amongst our team especially and certainly compliment those team members for their great job performed during your stay with us.

The comment like yours, is really appreciated and we are glad that you help us identify our good staff to continue support our motto of “A delightful moment of the heartfelt service” shown to you as one of our valuable customers !

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future and should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Nice & clean apartments. Good location and friendly staffs. Housekeeping staffs are also good, specially Debi, does her work very well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayrastkha, Public Relations Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Mr Ruhul.

Thank you very much for the feedback !

We are glad that you enjoyed your last visit at the Aston Rasuna Jakarta and hope you can also share with your relatives or friends about us.

Your positive feedback has been immediately shared amongst our team and specially Debi to continue delighting our customers.

We look forward to your next visit to Jakarta and please do not hesitate to let me know should you need any further assistance

Thanks for your efforts and support,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I am staying here from past three months with my family and I found that this is the best place to stay in Jakarta. If you have kids they really enjoy this place they have a podium at 5th floor which is good for playing kids, swimming for elders, walk path, small shops basic needs, evening snack bars, we have near by vegetable markets, super markets, entertainment, shopping malls, etc,. My room service boy name is Mr. Taufan he use to keep my room very clean every day with his team members and he is very good at work and he is fast also to finish his job.

Some times Saturday Sunday's we get plenty of music noise from epic centrum events which is really irritating sound from morning to mid night.

Room Tip: For best view go for east and north facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Dear Mr. GopalReddy

Thank you for all your valued comments about your favorable stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you have found great value and comfort by staying at the Aston Rasuna. In addition yes we agree that our location is very strategic as it is nestled within the Rasuna Epicentrum Super Block Complex Area and is also located within Jakarta’s Central Business District Area. We consider that our prime location provides guests easy access to a large array of entertainment venues together with an array of food & beverage outlets that are minutes away from our property.

We do apologize for any inconveniences caused, during your stay with us with regard to the Saturday & Sunday events at Epicentrum. We have addressed this issue to the Management of Epicentrum and trust that they will highly consider to revise any of the events such as the above during the weekends to late evening, in order to keep all our guests feel comfortable during there stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the Aston Rasuna - Jakarta in the very near future.

Best Regards,

S. Aulia Masjhoerdin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

is good. I always enjoy to stay in Aston. I can do my work during my staying. It's always clean and be cleaned by your House Keeping. The house keeping today are: Taufan and Rizky. Their are very good and friendly. I think they are good in doing their responsibility.

hope to stay again here, next time.

Elga Sarapung

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear Ms. Elga Sarapung
(id : peace2011)

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your favorable stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay by staying with us and also found our staff friendly and co-operative.

Again, thank you for staying with us and I sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to host your next trip to Jakarta in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
S. Aulia Masjhoerdin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I took this hotel based on recommendation despite low rating on the website I use to book hotels. As a frequent traveller and hotel consumer, I have been pleasantly surprised. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpfull. The three bedrooms were fine, kitchen was very practical. The hotel is well located and taxis are available at all times. The only down point for any business traveller could be the bad Internet connection.
There is a small supermarket just down the hotel with the basics you could need. Beds are comfortable, air-conditioning in all rooms.
Lights could be improved to give a better cost ambiance.
Don't forget you are in a Muslim country so you might be awaken by the prayer call at (too) early hours...
I decided to book again in that hotel for a next stay in Jakarta.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna, General Manager at Aston Rasuna, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Dear Mr. dim-bxl

Thank you for all your positive comments about your favorable stay with us.
I am very happy to hear that you have found great value and comfort by staying with us.

We do apologize however for your unpleasant experience regarding the Internet speed at the time you checked in but please be further advised that we do consider that our Internet broadband connection is the fastest compared to the rest of our hotel competitors where currently the broadband connection provides up to 5MBps – share, as our sole intention is to bring only the very best internet needs to all our business travelers.

Your valued input however is very valuable to us and will make the effort to re-discuss and share this unpleasant experience internally and together with our outsource provider.
In addition thank you for your additional comments on the lights and mosque also.

We appreciate your great input and please be advised that we try our very best efforts to allocate all foreign guests to rooms furthest away from the mosque.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to the Aston Rasuna Jakarta in the near future.

Warm Regards,

S. Aulia Masjhoerdin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aston Rasuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Rasuna

Address: Komplek Apartemen Taman Rasuna, Jakarta 12960, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#54 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Rasuna 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star property offering both short long stay in All-Suite accommodation that is tastefully furnished with refreshingly modern interiors. Combining all the facilities of an International hotel and the comfort and personal service of a residence - the Aston Rasuna offers guests affordable luxury in the very heart of Jakarta's CBD. Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta CBD, the Aston Rasuna allows guests to enjoy their stay for either business or pleasure with easy access along Jl. H.R. Rasuna Said to restaurants and shopping malls. Enjoy a vibrant experience of city lifestyle through easy access to the various places of interests and entertainment spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Aston Rasuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Rasuna Hotel Jakarta
Aston Hotel Rasuna
Jakarta Aston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Rasuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.