We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Right Stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta to your Saves list
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Wolter Monginsidi No. 131, Jakarta 12810, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The Right Stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Overall everything was in place for a satisfying stay.
The team were energetic, willing and sincere in dispensing their duties.
The sleep quality was excellent with the Serla fittings.
In-room amenities very much appreciated (WiFi, minibar, safebox, tea coffee)
The "Sahur" meals were of good quality and served diligently.
Other than the notorious traffic, good base location to South CBD.
Trip to Soekarno Hatta airport took a dream 40 minutes.
Probably missed the Hari Raya Aidil Fitri exodus.
Kudos to Pak Andy (FO Mgr) and his hard-working team.
Always offering assistance and their follow-up on request is very good.
Will definitely stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: East side rooms cooler from evening sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
6
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Neo Tendean is located on Jl. Tendean, very close to the CBD areas of central Jakarta. A very strategic location. The rooms are good, a bit bigger than the favehotels. But the overall layout is the same. The check out was a bit slow, but overall, the staff were efficient. The breakfast had a decent spread and was not bad. Will stay again if I have work in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

First entering the parking lot, we have to worry about being slammed by other car. It's tiny parking space. The superior room we have at 5 floor is have a very low level of lighting, and smell fresh paint. At 2 am in the morning we heard disturbing sound like somebody with big feet redecorating just above our level, dragging furniture around, flashing waters and stopped after I call the FO. They stopped an hour later, but start again the next day at 10am!
Room facility is poor, only have 1 pair of sandals, hangers (no cupboard), no shower curtain, and very bad drainage. The water vanished after 30 minutes.
The breakfast is standard, not fresh orange juice. We have our tea cup after 5 minutes, and then they slumpy put the fork and tissue just when we having our breakfast. The only people smile at us only at front office.

Room Tip: Do not pick the 5th floor, you wouldn't have good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very-2 efficient front desk specially Ms. Ima. She knows how to interact with a foreigner. Front office is the back bone of any hotel. Good to see such a lively staff. Very good rom service fast chekin in less than 5 min even at 11:30 pm. Nice breakfast although I was fasting but they made customized breakfast for me.... Spl thanks to the chef who made the breakfast as per my need.Good view from the room. Great value for money...

Room Tip: Look for corner room the sun will wake u up..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Cozy ,that the first thing that pass your mind when you enter the lobby area. specially the road right in front of the hotel is pretty much busy all the time.very sophisticated yet smart design, love the pool and outdoor little garden, parking lot is too small and narrow. Raiyan very sincere and helpful when i ask question's. the room is Clean. complete basic amenities, wifii works well. breakfast menu is variety. love the whole modern simplicity idea that actually works.

Room Tip: theres 24-7 Convenience store near the hotel, room in the corner is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Neo Tendean Hotel is a great hotel. I visited this hotel last Tuesday with my university friends on our visit to Embassies and International organizations in Jakarta. We arrived at 9pm and everything has been prepared very well. My friends also said that the room is very clean and comfy. The breakfast is also nice. The location is also great, nearby H R Rasuna Said, one of the main street in Jakarta. The staffs also very friendly. No complaint at all from 62 rooms that we used. The price is also worth it. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Hotel Neo is good and recomended hotel, because hotel was very neat and clean, Wi-Fi was good, very nice ambiance, very friendly and supportive staff specially Miss. Putik with good and sweet smile and I like it.
Hotel neo with the concept of white haired receptionist to its black themed design, I think is a good concept and I like this concept (modern_minimalis).
It have good location, we can go to anywhere specially go to kemang center need 5 - 10 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta

Address: Jl. Wolter Monginsidi No. 131, Jakarta 12810, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Neo Tendean is a modern – day smart and accolade winning superior. Select service hotel for travelers choosing to stay in a moderately price hotel while requiring features and amenities usually associated with expensive hotels including large LED Tv’s , mini bars ,vanity mirrors , complimentary high speed Wifi and idd telephones. Designed to create on atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization while offering the functionality of a business hotel. The Neo Tendean stands out via extra dimension of design , facilities and services that guest really want and appreciate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.