We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cacaote Pattiserie Brasserie Bar

Cacaote Pattiserie Brasserie Bar
Jalan Senopati 80, Jakarta, Indonesia
(021)29306127
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #477 of 5,452 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Too Sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I came for dessert with my friends here the day before Idul Adha, too bad the dessert is all gone! So I can just comment about the place. For me the place is too sweet, felt like entering a barbie house, but maybe some people liked it. But the staffs are very attentive and polite, big thumbs for them. This place is perfect for girls, not for guys.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My initial visit was a big surprise and resulted in my several other visits afterwards. I like the food ad the dessert. I've shared my experiences and recommend this place for you to try!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne,Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Their most recomnded cake was just Ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

downstair were lovely setting very victorian like but we were rushed upstair because no reservation even though we saw many empty seat.
Upstair were all black dark seat retro athmosphere ,i would nt seat upstrair again.
anyhow when we want to order cake they said its better to go down to choose,so ended up going up and down which is not convenient for me.
a real turn off.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“How a new resto should make its entrance onto Jakarta's burgeoning restaurant scene!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is how to introduce yourself to the Jakarta restaurant scene! Right off the bat, first impression of the first floor is "girly." In a good, French - Neoclassical way. Light pastels greet you upon entry. We actually said this outloud, and was overheard by the friendly waiter who right away offered a piece of information that the second floor, the smoking area, was more masculine. And it was decidedly so, with black, purplish navy being the dominant colors in the upstairs area. The food was of good quality and seasoning, the service friendly and informed without being obtrusive, but most memorable for me were the banana macaroon and peanut butter macaroon! So much so 2 days later I came back to satiate my mac craving! See, other new and renewed Jkta restos, it CAN be done! Take careful note, Hard Rock Cafe Pacific Place Jakarta! Come early as parking - and mac supplies - are limited, despite valet availability for parking, and with all the stairs, the elderly and handicapped would find it difficult to enjoy, let alone enter, the lovely premises.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
476 helpful votes 476 helpful votes
“Awesom macaron”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just found this place is recommended by a friend.

The you enter this place, starts from the door you can smell the sweets of cake and Macaron. 1st floor mostly pink and White. Cute chair big tables. 2nd floor is black and white - that where the bar is. The decorations is unique, feels like in somewhat the atmosphere switch from the outside.

The food selection is not that much, only take up 2 pages - they serve their speciallity. order salad for appetizer, rib eye steaks and cake + Macaron for dessert. The taste was great, the portion is still in a small side specially the appetizers but in the end we do have our stomach full. Just dont compare it to other big portion restaurant, french does their portions smaller than others.

The price is still reasonable to have this kind of quality lunch. What rrally ticks is the service.... Its great. The waiter knows all the details of the food and know how to sell it. He checks up every now and then to make sure that our order arrive as necessary and ensure the quality. the service surely makes you feel well treated.

The macaron here is so good, better that any i ever taste in this area. So good i go back here at night just to pack the macaron to go enjoy at the traffic.

This place is not for everyone but surely its a great place to spend with your friends and enjoy the macaron or other awesome dessert. I live the dessert nore than the main course. Even though that they too are great.

Very recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacaote Pattiserie Brasserie Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cacaote Pattiserie Brasserie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacaote Pattiserie Brasserie Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.