We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location nice and clean, mid renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Jakarta Indonesia to your Saves list
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia (Menteng)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pullman Great Escape
Ranked #20 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location nice and clean, mid renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great hotel and location, nice to see Pullman renovating the old Nikko hotel.

Great services super helpful staff. Hotel on the way to getting that new again groovey feel.

Rooms a little boxey with that Japanese hotel feel.

Easy stroll to Plaza Indonesia for shopping.

Cool bathroom but some furnishings tatty.

Great gym and spa.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear smc0911,

Thank you for this very positive review! We will pass on your compliments onto the staff. Thank you as well for your positive words on our facilities and we appreciate greatly your attention to our ongoing renovations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    322
    96
    34
    13
See reviews for
122
132
69
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pullman Jakarta is good for the location - it's only minutes away from the Grand Indo mall. Stayed for 2 nights in April, the room was not spacious but big enough for 3 of us. Overall cleanliness was good and for the price we paid I'd say it is pretty reasonable. I didn't get a chance to check out other facilities in the hotel but it was a good experience in general.

Also note that the hotel is under renovation so there are only 2 operating lifts - not for the impatient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear msflo,

First of all, thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are currently under renovation and had to temporarily close one elevator, we are very sorry for the inconvenience it causes to our guest. We are very grateful of your compliments on our service and we hope that next time you will have more time to enjoy our facilities. During the summer months we will open a new restaurant, a new lobby lounge and a new bar. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in Pullman Central on 9/2/2013. Location is good, opposite 2 malls - Grand Indonesia & Plaza Indonesia. Sunday was a car free day and it was quite an experience to blend in the crowd. Hotel service is impeccable. Room is a bit small but sufficient. Staff can arrange for car/taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear CYS001,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel. We are very happy to read that you appreciated our service and our location. It is true that the main street is closed on Sunday morning, an initiative of the government to boost exercise and outdoor sports. It is a great opportunity for our guests to experience a car free Jakarta! We hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Found a dead cockroach in the bathroom
Problem of water leakage from bathroom the hallway
Still the same common problem with the other Pullman (Dubai Deira), shortage of shower gel and insufficient restock on the next day if the housekeeping saw you still having half empty bottle of the shower gel
The hotel is still under renovation
The breakfast buffet was very good, nice location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Bankbadboyz,

First of all let us thank you sincerely for taking the time to write this review on our hotel and your compliments on our breakfast buffet. Second of all, we are truly sorry to read about your finding and we can assure you that we will do our best so that this never happens again. We are indeed under renovation and we are pleased to inform you that on July, we will reopen the lobby and our executive tower with 110 new rooms. Furthermore we will open a brand new restaurant and a new bar. We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my first experience stay in Pullman Thamrin. I stay with my family during weekend and our objectives were to enjoy the hotel and 'experience' to see Bundaran HI view from our room.
We stay in deluxe suite, it was nice with modern design and amenities. There were coffee machine and brewed tea in the room; which I like very much. Bathroom separate by glass wall which can covered by curtain for privacy, and it gives impression of larger room space - nice trick.
Gym and pool were good, compact in size yet provide various type for excercise; as well as their sauna - jacuzi in women room.
Breakfast was fine, various and standard you can expect from five star hotel.
Unfortunately we dont get the room facing Jl Thamrin - Bunderan HI. When we check in, reception said single bed non smooking room as we wish only available with view of backside Jl Thamrin. We may had room excatly as we expected if we are willing to wait another 1.5 hours after cleaning finalize. Thus we achieve our first objective but bit miss in second one ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Faranita,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your family weekend at our hotel and that you appreciated our room amenities and our Spa and wellness center. However we are truly sorry for not be being able to provide you with a Thamrin view room and we would like to assure you that we try our best to satisfy every request. In July we are reopening the Pullman Tower so we will have 110 extra rooms belonging to the grand deluxe category and above. This will give us more flexibility to provide rooms with a view on Thamrin. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Used to be great but just plain bad now. Clean rooms and great location (but there are many other great hotels in central Jakarta) but the service is just rubbish. This is marketed as a five star hotel but it is more like a 3 star hotel with zero service culture. This hotel used to be Nikko and it was fantastic then... Now it's just shocking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear OftenInJakarta,

Thank you for spending the time giving us your feedback on our hotel. We are very sorry to read that you didn’t have a positive experience during your stay with us. We are currently under renovation and we will be finished in July for the lobby, the new restaurant, the lobby lounge, the bar, the Pullman Tower with our 110 brand new rooms and our ballroom. It will be a whole new experience and we hope that we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch after check in at 1.30 pm and it was so tasty. Breakfast buffet offered a wide variety from Indonesia food to western food. Staffs are friendly and professional. Hotel was across from major shopping complex and very easy to get good dinner there. The area was also quite safe.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear WRTW,

Thank you very much for your positive review on our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience with us and that you appreciated our buffets and our staff. We would like to let you know that we are soon going to open a brand new restaurant on July 1st. It will serve an even wider selection of cuisines from all over the world. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Philippe Le Bourhis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Address: Jl. MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center of Jakarta's business and leisure district. Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. This five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accomodationswith an elegant and warm athmosphere. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.