We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but bed is queen-sized instead of KIng-sized as stated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Jakarta Indonesia to your Saves list
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia (Menteng)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Escape!
Ranked #19 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great location but bed is queen-sized instead of KIng-sized as stated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My title pretty much says it all. Hotel's location can't be beat, just across 2 major shopping malls (Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia). Room is small but adequate for my two nights sleep but my gripe is with the misrepresentation on the Accorhotels website. It was stated that superior rooms has king-sized bed but instead we were offered queen-sized. When we asked about the discrepancy, the reply given was "the other rooms with king-sized beds are being renovated". We were unhappy with the reply but very satisfied with the counter staff who spoke to us as she remained polite and apologetic throughout. We hope there would be no further misrepresentation on the Accorhotels website in the future as it can be pretty frustrating when one is anticipating something (as stated) and later made to accept something different.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Allow us to first, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Then, we would like to extend our apology for your disappointment. We are currently undertaking a full renovation of the hotel and that also means updating our property’s description on accorhotels.com. Rest assured that we are currently updating the contents on all our websites. Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff and location aswell. We hope to welcome you to our hotel once again, very soon.

With kind regards,

Bening Setar Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    268
    91
    30
    12
See reviews for
103
108
63
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very friendly staff across the hotel, especially at reception and in the restaurant. Always very helpful and prepared to assist with any request.
The restaurant offers a wide selection of western and Asian dishes, including Japanese food - as this hotel seems to be popular with Japanese visitiors.
Swimming pool, and spa are also of a very high quality.
Of the five, 5* hotels i have stayed in Jakarta, this is the best, despite not looking glamourous on the outside.
Will look forward to going again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Chrisneville04,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Your comments on our staff are highly appreciated and will be forwarded on to them. Thank you also on your feedback on our Spa and Wellness center. Actually, to share a bit of history, the tower adjacent to our hotel was the first skyscraper built in Jakarta and the first building to be earthquake proof; it was built in the 70s by a Japanese company. Unfortunately the age of the building might have a slight impact on the style of it and is therefore less glamorous. We hope to welcome you again very soon,

Kind regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Must stay hotel if you are in jakarta.
Located at central jakarta, just walking distance to bundaran HI or Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia.
Easy access by busway( oposite the hotel)
You can easily going anywhere from here.

Try the kahyangan restaurant, one of the best shabu restaurant in jakarta.

If you looking for a great street foods, try to walk around grand indonesia at night its alot of strets fooda there. Or go to sarinah plaza and find nasi goreng( fried rice's ) gila there.

There is money changer at 2nd floor with Very Good rate in jakarta.
This hotel was named NIKO before, so no surprise its alot of Japanese. In this hotel. But still this is one of my favorite, off course with new accor brand : Pullman its seem that they give us much more Better with service and room quality.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Ants 1105,

We are deeply grateful for such a nice review and the time you took to write it. Your comments on our location, on our Kahyangan Shabu-Shabu and Teppanyaki Restaurant, which by the way is celebrating its 40th anniversary this year, are very pleasant to hear and will be passed on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon when we are done with our renovations, it will be amazing!

Kind Regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

with this hotel I enjoyed a very comfortable sleep in a spacious room, the variety of breakfast menus are fantastic.... And the location is just that good, right in the heart of Jakarta, moreover the price was quite the value for a luxury of a 5-star hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and convenient stay at our hotel. We would like to let you know that soon, the hotel will be fully renovated. We will be able to welcome you to a new restaurants and new rooms. We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Everything about the hotel is great. Its comfortable, well equipped with good service. The location is god from one perspective but not for connecting to the main road around Jakarta. Traffic outside the hotel is crazy throughout the week days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Akhil79,

We are very grateful for your review and its positive look on our service and accommodations. The traffic in Jakarta is well-known for being absolutely dreadful and we apologize for the inconvenience it causes to our guests. With the second access at the back of the hotel, Pullman customers can normally avoid some of the heavy traffic.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I chose the Pullman because of its proximity to the Thamrin Business District and its price point I was very happy with my five day stay - the staff throughout the hotel were excellent and the room was an adequate size for my needs and comfortable. A number of reviews have commented on the slow Internet connection and intermittent water pressure when showering. Yes I encountered both but neither was a real headache and the wifi connection is free.

The outdoor pool is very nice and the two large shopping malls being just across the road are very handy for dining and shopping.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Philip_Ward,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about our hotel. Your compliments about our staff and the convenience of our location are greatly appreciated and we would also like to let you know that we are aware of our problems with the wifi and are currently upgrading our entire system.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our new facilities and hope you will have an even more comfortable and productive stay.

Kind regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for about 5 years, when it was the Nikko and now as the Accor-owned Pullman. You can see how the Accor touch is already having a positive effect, and yet it is also good to see some long-standing staff here who recognise me and are always friendly.

However, the price has risen 50% in the last 3 years, and it is not yet fully justified. The basic rooms look good but are rather cramped (the furniture does not quite fit in the space). The internet is free (as it should be in this day and age) but it is a very slow and unreliable connection - inexcusable now that Jakarta has good access to major internet networks.

It is in a great location, and I imagine the new lobby will look good when it is finished (it is currently being refurbished). The gym is excellent.

I expect the place will get better and become even more popular, and sadly that means it will also become more expensive - probably too much for my modest corporate budget. Jakarta lacks mid-priced hotels, and I am not sure this Pullman can compete at the higher end with the likes of Four Seasons and Mandarin, so I do hope it does not stray far from its roots.

Room Tip: If you can afford Deluxe, go for that. The standard rooms are cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulan B, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Dommiz,

Thank you very much for your review and for being a regular guest for 5 years now! We are very touched by your positive comments about our staff, the change in management, our location and our gym. We can assure you that we are, at this moment, improving our internet connection as we now it lacks in efficiency and that we are working very hard in the renovations to make the Pullman Jakarta Indonesia one of Jakarta’s best hotels. You may have already heard of it, but to benefit from many advantages in all the Accor Hotels, you can become a Le Club Member. Among other things, it will allow you to accumulate points and then use them to upgrade yourself.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Bening Setara Bulan
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Indonesia

Address: Jalan MH Thamrin 59, Jakarta 10350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Indonesia 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center of Jakarta's business and leisure district. Pullman Jakarta Indonesia is within walking distance of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia shopping centers. This five star hotel offers 427 upscale business and leisure accomodationswith an elegant and warm athmosphere. We offer a wide variety of Asian, European and Japanese cuisine while specializing in meetings and corporate functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Indonesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Jakarta Indonesia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.