We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fits the budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading to your Saves list
The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Bukit Gading Raya, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fits the budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I found this place on the internet and got interested because of the price. And also because this place is new and from the photos it got minimalist style. So i booked urban room for 1 night with a very affordable price(rp.350k). This hotel is located in kelapa gading. I would saythat it got a nice location because it got plenty of food stalls and nearmall of indonesia, and near tolls. When i first got here i like the interior,its all very trendy,urban,and minimalist even though its small. The room is clean, bright,and got a very nice atmosphere. I feel comfortablr stayig there. One of the cons would be the breakfast buffet, it didnt have plenty selection, and it didnt really manage well. I have to wait a bit long for the staffs to refill the food and drinks. But overall is a nice hotel, would definetly recommend this for people with low budget that wants to sleep well and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
10
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A new hotel with minimalis design. The room is clean and comfortable. The reception and the housekeeper are friendly and quick response to our need as we bring our 3 months baby there. Can ask for hot water at the coffee shop. The breakfast really standart and when you got late for breanfast then you'll get nothing to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
478 helpful votes 478 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

At first i didn't expect much of this hotel - but then surprisingly this is actually a good hotel.

When i came there's a bit of unpleasant things happens in the receptions area, which is after twice confirming about my room - i ask for one single bed but they said it was twin. I refuse, and then they make me wait a bit because the room is not ready, i arrive at the hotel around 17:30 and my room is not ready... hmmm that's 2 unpleasant things happens in a row, specially when you just got to the hotel and all you want is to get some rest after your trip.

So after about 15 minutes - they give me my room and upgrade it to urban deluxe, i thank you for the gesture. So i went to my room... come to my surprise that the room is very well design, it's not mainstream but yet comfortable. It can even fit for 3 people - even if one have to stay in the sofabed. The room is quite spacy and the water in the shower is just right (right temperature and right pressure). Nice room for the price that they offer.

It was a good sleep - all noise didn't come in to the room.
To find a restaurant you have to walk around 10-15 minutes to the nearest one - and yes it is dark at night so better to use a vehicles. But there is so much good food around BNB (kelapa gading area) so if you like food hunt this hotel can be your place.
IT's also near to go to Mall Of Indonesia (but i suggest you took a car / motorcycle) specially during the night. Also there was a reflexology / massage place nearby.

Breakfast time is quite crowdy and the food is so so but i didn't complain much since this is a budget hotel - you can find a lot of good food around kelapa gading area anyway.
They also have "KAFFEIN" coffee shop just near the breakfast place - they provide decent cup of coffee even if the price isn't that competitive (caused of the "just another coffee" style - nothing special)

Overall the stay here is surprisingly good - they offer a good price for walk in customer also.
If you stay alone - it's okay to book the urban standard room but if you are with someone or you family - i recommend that you took the urban deluxe

Room Tip: urban deluxe room -
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First i knew BnB Hotel jakarta Kelapa Gading from one website that i always find for new hotel and good price. i think that i like to try for new hotel in JKT and the price are very competitive. Nice front desk that i meet first. Than i get upgrade room because STD room are fully that day. Wow I appreciate it. Very kindly Front desk agent ^^ . But all room can't smoke (poor me). i must go down to lobby just for smoking.. Never mind because that's the rule from the others hotel. One the most important that i love that room. very clear and clean. And for the last, i dissapointed with greeter/waitres when Breakfast. not kindly and i know that's to hectic. still need learn to services the guest and better conversation.

Room Tip: Put minibar for the expensives room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed there 1 night, the hotel is new, so it is very clean and neat. The room is nice but nothing special there. The breakfast has very few choices, only rice, fried noodles, egg, chicken curry, and vegetables. The design of the bathroom isn't comfortable for me and the shower sometimes hot, sometimes cold though i didn't change the tap. location pretty good, near to MOI and kelapa gading mall. Free parking for guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I checked in in this hotel when they just opened in end of June. The hotel was not bad, but also there was not outstanding as people said in other online reviews.

This hotel not really closed with the mall as they said, especially if you not bring the vehicles. The closest big mall, Mall of Indonesia can be reached around 10-15 minutes by walking, and the surrounding area very dark and tranquil, I am afraid that muggers and purse snatchers appears in the middle. To reach the biggest and nicest mall in Kelapa Gading, Mall Kelapa Gading and La Piazza, you must need taxi or if you walk, it takes almost 30 minutes. There are good hotels nearer than this hotel such as Harris Hotel or the new one, Fave Hotel.

The facilites just so-so, wi-fi in lobby area and the room worked well, sometimes drop down, but did not matter as long as you just use your gadget only for checking your email (note: probably because this hotel not really full occupied, if it is, may be it get worse).

In the room, you just only get very very tiny 3 in 1 soap, which wasn't cover even only 1x shower. Bedroom and bathroom were clean and new, but the bed is not really good, it was quite hard, and I cannot sleep well. TV channels also not many choices, I have stayed at other budget hotels and they provide many international and local almost 50 channels.

Next morning, I came down with my wife to get breakfast. I had craved that the breakfast will be good since the cafe was good ambient. But, it wasn't materialized (poor me). We only have 3 choices; nasi lemak, fruit salad, and eggplant sautee and you may choose one. I have chosen nasi lemak and my wife took eggplant sautee with sunny side up, and they deliver to my table with cold and tasteless condition. When I asked to get all of the choices, the waiter only said can not, that was the package and they were budget hotel. I have stayed in many budget hotel, and they still can provide simple and nice buffet.

There was no problem upon check out, but it seems there are many others lower star budget hotel but had better facilities and services.

Room Tip: Bring your vehicle if you want to stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading

Address: Boulevard Bukit Gading Raya, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BnB Jakarta Kelapa Gading, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.