We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very minimal parking lot hotel..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta to your Saves list
favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Gading Indah Raya No.8 Blok C-32, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 329 Hotels in Jakarta
Bandung
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very minimal parking lot hotel..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Overall this is a great budget hotel..just around 350.000 rupiah..location is very near with Kelapa Gading Mall,within walking distance..around hotel there are a lot of choices for food..many place with live music too..the hotel room is quite small but very clean,maybe because this is a quite new build hotel too..but the pitfall of this hotel is that there is very limited parking lot..they make parking lot in front of other shops and offices to be theirs..perhaps just for around 7 cars inside and you can park about 100 meters from hotel,with no official parking officer..this is a nice hotel for single or businessman for short stay..not recommended for family with car..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing Favehotel Kelapa Gading for your recent stay and taking the time your experiences with the Trip Advisor's readers. We understand that the strategic location of the hotel has been essential to you.
Sorry to hear that you were quite difficult to get the car park space. With pleasure we will find a way to solve the problem about our parking space and we all look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
42
22
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Zamboanga City, Philippines
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is accessible to anywhere in Jakarta. Room is very clean. Service is great, from the receptionist to the restaurant crew. Staff is always there to support you.

Will definitely still go back to this hotel on my next trip..

Room Tip: any room will be OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Arshid,
Thank you for such an excellent endorsement – my colleagues are absolutely thrilled to hear that they have left such an impression during your visit. I will certainly pass on the compliments to my team. All of us look forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel rooms were okay, a bit small but they were clean and suitable for a short two night stay. If your business is this side of town the hotel is situated in a convenient spot next to the mall.

Coffee, Food and service from restaurant needs to improve drastically if they want to see return clients.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Keith E,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback in here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
In our industry, we certainly appreciate all feedback and it is through such observations can we further enhance and strengthen the hotel product and overall service delivery.
We hope to have another opportunity to be of service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Near to kelapa gading mall, next to lapiazza, and easy access... The parking space quite small for those who bring a car, and the breakfast is good, value money for breakfast. ..........................

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear RWin s,
You have made our day! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to Favehotel Kelapa Gading.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I ever stayed for one night. It is convenient since it is near a mall and many restaurants. The access to the hotel is easy. The staffs are polite and friendly to the guest. I think it is recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Yunita,
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Favehotel Kelapa Gading. Your kind endorsement about our staff, foods, and rooms is very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times. The service and location are excellent.
The price is ok. Very well design and clean room, and the staff are very friendly, especially Front Desk staff.
Definitely will stay here when I come back to Jakarta.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Indah,
Thank you to share your experience. We really glad to read your comment that you were happy during stay with us. We will share your comment to our staff,as everyone will be delighted to learn that their services were appreciated.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulim District, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

For anyone looking for an economical travel, you should stay at this hotel due to its proximity to the mall and easy access to the city raya.hotel clean and the staff friendly and just use Blue Bird taxi as your primary transport while you are be there. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveKelapaGading, Manager at favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Muizrahman,
Thank you for your review and recommendation for the readers. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Address: Jl. Gading Indah Raya No.8 Blok C-32, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 329 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Kelapa Gading sits in the heart of Kelapa Gading just behind the popular Kelapa Gading Mall and only a few blocks from the Mall of Indonesia. Hailed as one of the best select service hotels in North Jakarta this "fave" combines value with style, professional service and full set of facilities and amenities such a free high speed WiFi, 3 functional meeting rooms and an eclectic cafe.The cheerful rooms are equipped with the latest LCD TV, high quality beds, and soft cotton bed linens and duvets, free and truly high speed WiFi and feature the fave's trademark design giving them an energetic edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.