We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua to your Saves list
d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Marina Blok A 26, Mangga Dua Ancol Jakarta Utara, Jakarta, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We'd already been warned that this hotel was in the flood zone after we'd booked and kept tabs on the flood situation right up till a day before travelling. The situation had apparently improved and we'd decided to stay here anyway. There was still water about ankle deep along parts of the road in front of the hotel when we arrived but nothing too worrying, plus we had good weather throughout our stay.

The first impression of the hotel was a pleasant one - it looked modern and clean, the staff seemed very friendly and attentive. There lobby was connected to the Starbucks next door, tho' not a big plus point for me personally, but it was a "good to have". Check in was prompt and efficient and within minutes we were at our room!

The room size, tho' a little on the small side, was fine by budget hotel standards and by us. The beds and pillows were clean and comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, the TV had lots and lots of channels, there was a safe, a space to place your bags and hang your clothes an electric water jug and complimentary coffee/tea, instant noodles and bottles of water with is replenished every day. Nice! The bathroom had a good sized shower stall, water pressure was good, there was hot and cold water and dispensers with soap and shampoo. Most importantly, it felt cozy - so, what's there not to like?

Breakfast was a croissant and a cup of coffee or tea provided by Starbucks. The good part is, if you don't fancy sitting at the café, you can take them away and consume them in the comfort of your room while watching TV and if the croissant isn't enough, have your complimentary instant noodles too!

Apart from the slight flooding in front of the hotel, this area is pretty OK. It's within walking distance to 2 malls (but my advice is just head straight to Mangga Dua Square and forgo WTC Mangga Dua), there are 24-hour convenience stores and also local restaurants/stalls nearby and, there's a bus stop neaby too and taxis that pass by the hotel. Apart from the traffic from the road, it's generally quite quiet here too (as in you don't walk out of your hotel and go head on into a busy street with all sorts of stalls and peddlers).

On the whole, I enjoyed my stay here and wouldn't mind staying here again the next time I'm in Jakarta.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Manager at d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear GPenaflorida,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are highly appreciated your positive feedback and It was a pleasure for us to serve you as our guest as well.

The flood had cover most of Jakarta area during that period and it had become a nightmare for Jakartans. Currently there are several big project surrounding to solve this flood problem once and for all and we would like to thank you very much for your kind understanding to this matter.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and that you had good experiences with our Hotel! It is our goal that all our guests leave with a smile.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again in d'primaotel or please do let me know when you plan on returning and i will be delighted to assist you personally.


Thank you & kind regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We booked the hotel on the website but was given another location. When checked we got to know that there are 2 locations both in mangga dua. This one was attached with a coffee shop! Not Starbucks! Plus point is that there are many stall selling everything across the road. Manga dua shopping just walking distance. Minus point is that room too small, breakfast was 1croissant & 1coffee only fr the coffee shop which tried to copy the Starbucks design, hotel is more like shoplots converted to hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Manager at d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Leenkum,

First of all I would like to apologize for any inconvenience experience you had during your stay with us. We have taken notes on your comments and will continuously improve our quality to meet our guest satisfaction.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in d'primahotel.

Thank you.


Best regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you need a hotel in Jakarta but don't want to break the bank, try the D'Prima hotel in Mangga Dua.
It's exceptionally clean, the rooms are a good size and the bathroom well laid out.We stayed for 2 nights en route to Perth and it was perfect for our needs.
After travelling for a few weeks, we needed laundry taking care of, the hotel did it in 5 hours, everything came back fresh, pressed and on hangers -perfect.
There is a Starbucks in the hotel, where you can get meals, if you prefer to stay near the hotel.
We didn't find any places to eat, that we fancied within walking distance of the hotel, so Starbucks was ideal to get snacks and sandwiches, plus they make a lovely coffee.
There are two shopping malls and a Carrefore supermarket within walking distance of this hotel,so there are places to get things if you need it.
The staff are very helpful and really friendly, all in all a great hotel in Jakarta.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Manager at d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Avidtravellers1965,

First of all, Thank you for staying at d'primahotel Hotel and for your kind words. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our services.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.


Best regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Tucked away a short(ish) walk from the original Batavia part of Jakarta this hotel is what it says it is and does what it says it does. It's not exactly central but close to the "fast bus" system which means you can get around Jakarta very easily. The place is clean and friendly. The rooms are small and in places the design concept tends to trump the utility (eg what's the point of having stylish angular tables that don't hold a laptop). The breakfast is mean (two jam croissant and a cup of tea from the Starbucks on the ground floor - espresso not included), but it is a budget place after all.

They will meet you at the airport for 150,000 rupiah, and do so very efficiently. It's a bit more than the cab ride, but getting a cab at the airport is a zoo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Manager at d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Korokoro,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that you were gratified with our services and our hotel property as well.

I would like to thank you for your input, we appreciate every single of it which will make us even better in the future.

Everyone at d'primahotel are joining me in saying it was a pleasure to look after you.


Best regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

stay here on 19 Dec 13 (2 Day) very good hotel,provide star buck morning breakfast,near to shopping mall,helpful shaft,hotel room value for money.i don't have any single complaint.100% sure will stay here for next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Manager at d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Rajkanth75,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and an honored for us to know that you would come back to our Hotel for your next visit.

Thank you for spending your time for a feedback to us. Everyone at d'primahotel joining me in saying it was a pleasure to serve you.


Best regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights(22-25 Oct 2013). A new hotel with good service and a very helpful team of staff right from the reception to housekeeping.Location wise , easy access to Ancol(15mins by taxi) and the airport (25mins by taxi).
There is a taxi stand right in front of the hotel(please insist on the bluebird taxis) or the transjakarta bus service(2 stops located near the hotel).There are 2 shopping malls near here(across the road WTC Mangga Dua).
Food,breakfast in Starbucks located on the ground floor of the hotel.Want to try local fare; a Nasi Padang restaurant next to hotel, food court in the shopping mall(Mangga Dua Square) and a host of fast food restaurant in the nearby malls.Overall a good new hotel

Room Tip: The deluxe room on the 3rd floor has poor sound insulation ,noise can be heard by the room above).Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Manager at d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear pragash71,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that you were gratified with the hotel services and our staff performance. Everyone at d'primahotel are joining me in saying it was a pleasure to look after you.

Thank you for your valuable input for our Deluxe Room on 3rd floor, we will do something to minimize the noise to be heard inside the room.

Please do let me know when you plan on returning and i will be delighted to assist you personally with your booking.


Best regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

New, clean, comfort, Close to Mangga Dua Square Mall, WTC at Mangga Dua, nice breakfast, fast WIFI, in front of the Jakarta Busway, easy to get taxi, friendly staff.
I'll stay there again on my next trip to Jakarta
& I recommend this hotel for you who love shopping...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Manager at d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear MimiDarmayasa,

Thank you for staying with us.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We strive our best to make every stay pleasant. It is an honored to read your recommendation to others who love shopping to our Hotel.

I noticed that you were staying with your children in our Hotel, I would like to recommend you to try to go to Ancol as one of the biggest recreational park in Jakarta or perhaps go there when a big music concert held in MEIS (Mata Elang International Stadium). It will only take 5 minutes by Busway from our Hotel to Ancol.

Please do let me know when you plan on returning and i will be delighted to assist you personally with your booking.

Everyone at d'primahotel are joining me in saying thank you and a pleasure to look after you.


Best regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua

Address: Komplek Marina Blok A 26, Mangga Dua Ancol Jakarta Utara, Jakarta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget Hotel which provide additional value, d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua is a great base from which to explore the vibrant city of Jakarta. Ideally located opposite WTC Mangga Dua and also surrounded by big shopping hub likewise Harco Mangga Dua, ITC Mangga Dua, Mangga Dua Square, and one of the biggest recreation center in Jakarta, Ancol Dreamland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.