We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEAVEN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giyanti Coffee Roastery

Giyanti Coffee Roastery
Jl Surabaya no 20, Menteng, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
(021)31923698
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5,452 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“HEAVEN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

It was the second visit. I was stopping by a (not so) quick coffee, this sleepy head need to be woken up. Not so quick because I couldn't stop myself from enjoying the whole-package experince from this place. Then I ordered a cup of macchiato. It's sooooooo soft and full bodied. As soft as your kiss. Absolutely the BEST way to be woken up. Even better than a prince charming's kiss (FYI, Snow White!). I could feel myself smiling inside out when I walked out the place :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    22
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I visit Giyanti almost every weekend I’m in Jakarta, it is the best coffee around and the best way to kick off my day. The service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and know their coffee. I’m always presented with new and different recommendations for my morning brew and yet to disappointed. The atmosphere is relaxing and the layout it unique. It’s well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint cafe to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Service was really good with helpful waiters/waitresses; the store owner also helped us with directions to a nearby supermarket although she was very busy.

Might have to wait a little for seats but it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unique decorations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place have some unique decorations. So vintage. Price standart. But why smoking area it's so small? :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Jakarta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The place to be for coffee lovers! And an even better espresso machine (Spirit) is coming in june '14, so the owner keeps raising the bar for himself and his customers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giyanti Coffee Roastery also viewed

 

Been to Giyanti Coffee Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giyanti Coffee Roastery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.