We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ancol, a floating dumpster” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ancol Dreamland

Ancol Dreamland
jl. Pantai Indah, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
021 682000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 63 Attractions in Jakarta
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dunia Fantasi means Dreamland in Indonesian. It is a part (but a seperate attraction) of the massive Taman Impian Jaya Ancol complex. It contains rollercoasters, rides and displays.
1 review
“Ancol, a floating dumpster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Imagine a busy south East Asian metropolis of 8 million people. Now imagine that every suage in the city is dumped onto the rivers, which are themselves covered in plastic and garbage. Now imagine all of this arriving at the "lovely" coast. This is ancol. The complicate travel there is not worth the poor site.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    172
    89
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“So funny !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I played here all day. Tired but it was the funnest day when we visited Indonesia.
We had a lot of perfect experiences about very interesting game here. A nice sea view from cable car, break out with water park and enjoy the dolphin show.
I was impressed with this place due to the clean of this and the atmosphere was so great.
Remember to bring lots of water. Nice day trip, loved it !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“many choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

for starter, there are a lot options you can choose, from going to dunia fantasy( arcade or amusement park) to swimming in beach or swimming pool, cable car to sightseeing ancol in general, for couple you can go to segara (night reccomended) seaworld, zoo and many more, 1 day trip is reccomended. there are hotel nearby if you want to explore more. there are fast food restaurant and seafood restaurant named banda djakarta. better rent a car to make your trip easier

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Worth every penny you spent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Now this is one place you would actually wanna go in Jakarta, the sunset, the amusement park with all the rides, the colorful sight, the baywalk, the beach, the movie theatre, the food! now that is one great thing i could say about this place! Though the entrance fee is pretty expensive (25 bucks) you could actually access almost the entire place (which is quiet huge), now that is another plus for the place!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Entertaining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although we did not have any kids to take them here, we were still loved this place. To get in, we sat on a cable car, where we could enjoy the seaview from the top. There were so many activities to do. I just so loved the dolphin show.
My boyfriend came to the water park and he was so excited also.
The fee was not totally cheap but I could play everything and I thought it was worthy.
Hope I could be back soon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ancol Dreamland also viewed

 

Been to Ancol Dreamland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ancol Dreamland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.