We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit over priced?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Luce

La Luce
18 Parc, Tower C, Ground Floor | Sudirman Central Business District (Lot 18), Jakarta 12190, Indonesia
+6221 515 3860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #265 of 5,932 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A bit over priced?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went there for lunch and ordered margarita pizza, grilled seabass, lychee tea and dessert.

The seabass was nice and still moist.. I love the pizza too.. didnt get the change to taste the dessert..

Overall everything was okay untill we saw the bill :) never went there after that.. but still hoping to go there since not many place in the area served seabass..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“overcooked pasta that was overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

just ate at la luce w family this evening. although the manager recommended a very good wine, the pasta i had (squid ink) was completely overcooked and over seasoned. it was a huge disappointment. will not revisit unless i hear that the chef or management has changed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What Happened to La Luce?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

La Luce started out great. But like almost all Jakarta restaurants it seems like the expat manager/owners have lost interest and "warungification" has started. The portions are unbelivably small for the price. The bread is rationed. The dessert cart has all but disappeared. And the staff remain untrained. With alternatives like Le Quartier just down the block, I fear this place's days are numbered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Went Back and glad i did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I didnt like my first visit as there was a guy smoking in the middle of the restaurant but i think they have changed the policy.

Ive now been back several times and always had excellent service and good food. Really recommend this place now. I have also had lunch there a few times and it has been quiet but very good quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I ate there with my family. Food was fantastic as was the service. Hard to believe it is rated as low as it is for Jakarta restaurants. We will go back many times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luce also viewed

 
Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to La Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Luce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.