We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good staff, good breakfast, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni to your Saves list
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Hayam Wuruk No 36 37, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia (Gambir)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good staff, good breakfast, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in the Grand Mercure (be alert, as your taxi may take you to the Mercure, two long blocks away) twice and had no problems with the standards of the rooms, timely response from the staff when asked, and good WiFi reception. The hotel is very well positioned. It is on the #1 line of the TransJakarta bus; the stop is right across from the hotel, which takes you to the National Museum (a must see for the ethnological exhibits of the islands' cultures of Indonesia and and 1st-15th century CE, of its Indo-Buddhist-Chinese history) one stop from Chinatown, three stops from the Kota area. Just past the Museum stop is the business section stop and shopping malls and the end of the line is M Bloc, a mall. The rooms are good sized, with natural light and views of the city. Whenever we left the room we informed the desk that we would be back by a certain time: the room was always clean when we returned. The hotel is busy with a good sized lobby. Lots of choices at breakfast.
Negatives? The business center's charges are outrageous-at these room rates they should not be charging 7usd for printing 3 pages. But, the desk did cancel the charges when i complained. Jakarta not a city to get around in by foot and it floods (but did not in the Grand Mercure. area) in the rainy season.

Room Tip: as always, you have to ask to see the rooms before you accept one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Leisuretravel176,

Greetings from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your recent stay in Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you have impressed by hotel facilities. The hotel had amplified its effort in providing high standard of service in all departments’ competency level. We are pleased that all of them are bearing good results based on your sincere comments given. We have taken note of your input regarding the business center charges and ask the related department head to do the review.

We are glad to learn that our strategic location is an advantage you could benefit from as we are closed to the national museum, china town and not really too far from shopping town and central business district.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback, we wish we will get the opportunity to welcome you again as our guest in the near future.

Best Regards,

Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    240
    59
    15
    15
See reviews for
72
70
59
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palembang, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

One of the best hotel near from the old town and not too far from business district. love the interior and great on health & spa facility. They have various and delicious taste on breakfast. Only 10 minutes from centre of jakarta

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Chirommy,

Greetings from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni!

Thank you for your trust choosing Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni for your accommodation need and for spending some of your time to share your recent stay through TripAdvisor reader.

We are very delighted to know that you were pleasant by hotel facilities and you could take advantage from our strategic location. Your comment on breakfast is really greatly appreciated. We provide various breakfast in every morning, combination of western and traditional food. We also have thematic and tasteful lunch and dinner buffet promotion along month of April to June 2014. We hope that you will have the oportunity to visit us again soon and try our food promotion.

Best Regadrs,

Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Don't stay there if you expect to send or receive emails.
The only thing that is good in this Hotel is the staff! if NOT for the staff this hotel is total disaster. I will NEVER return unless they fix the internet problem. this is my 3rd stay in this hotel and the Internet is always the same old problem. the staff tries to help but they can only do so much. they are limited by the quota. No quota No internet, No Emails, NO Business! if you don't provide the essential and simple things like Internet....SHUT the doors!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H8535GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Marius67,

Greetings from Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni

Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your experience through tripadvisor.

First of all, we are happy that you appreciated our staff service. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused related to the internet connection during your stay and we assure serious action will be taken from every element related with your experience. You may rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better near in the future.

Best Regards,

Engkun Kurnia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni

Address: Jl Hayam Wuruk No 36 37, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.