We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Mercure Jakarta Ok but "little things" need improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni to your Saves list
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Hayam Wuruk No 36 37, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grand NYE's Package
Ranked #27 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    183
    48
    13
    14
See reviews for
49
60
37
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Here it is my brief review for my third stays at this hotel in business suite room (non smoking room):

A. Check in/out fast and simple
B. Reception staff very friendly (improved so much than my previous stay)
C. Room;
1. spacious with separated living room
2. amenities provided always met my expectations
3. Clean and comfortable
4. Separated shower (rain shower and normal shower) and toilet area
5. Bathroom was clean and have a good water pressure
6. 2 lcd tv with local and international channel
D. Internet speed was good but sometimes in the night slightly not stable
E. hotel with good atmosphere and ambience started from the lobby until the bedroom

For improvement/missing point:
A. Room decoration was too minimalist. I suggest to put some decorations (painting, standing lamp) in the living room area
B. some tv channel did not have a good picture quality (signal problem probably)
C. No welcome fruit given as my previous stay i was given welcome fruit

Overall, i had a good stay at this hotel specially of the kindness of the reception staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Checked in early at 8am, i came to the front desk and met with ms.Wira, very friendly and helpful staff. She explained to me with very friendly that actual checked in time was at 2pm, so at that time all room was not ready yet and i must to wait . I asked her to give the room as quickly as possible because i was pretty tired after long flight from australia. Well, at 11 am she gave me my rooms, and also escort me to the room and explained all facilities of the hotel.perfect english..perfect service..very appreciate for that. .
The rooms also spacious, comfy bed and fluffy pillows. I loved to stay in Grand Mercure, when i back again to Jakarta, sure i will choose this hotel again.

Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My second times staying at Grand Mercure Harmoni. It was nice, the staff hotel very helpfull, room is tidy, and the location is the centre of the city. I considering to stay on my next trip next month :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here one night because the other Mercure in Jakarta was fully booked. Like the name says it's the Grand Mercure, not 'just' the Mercure. It's a typical 5* hotel with a grand lobby, excellent service and friendliness from the staff. They take security very serious which, unfortunately, is a necessity in Jakarta for Western hotels. The rooms are very nice, minimalism design and very modern. The hotel opened about a year ago which is still quite noticeable in the looks and appearance of the hotel in general and the rooms specifically. For my taste it's all too modern but this is a matter of personal taste and cannot be held against the hotel and its staff. Too bad no bathtub though (something you would expect to be standard in all room types in this luxury category...) but I loved the shower! Location is also excellent with close proximity to Grand Indonesia shopping mall, Gajah Mada mall and Kota Tua, Monas and many other museums. Gambir train station is 20 minute drive with taxi, depending on traffic. Price/quality ratio is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is my second time to check-in at Grand Mercure, although this hotel has been opened only a few months ago. The rooms are excellent, with every comfort and amenities, desktop for computer well organized, internet for free and working properly. The restaurant is good enough enough for breakfast. i also tried the restaurant for dinner, and the buffet had only few choices, not really attractive, so I selected food a la carte. I used the gym at the 5th floor, it has a good range of machines. Recently the hotel also opened a music lounge on the 19th floor, but I couldn't visit it. Excellent location for business. Price very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni

Address: Jl Hayam Wuruk No 36 37, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.