We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Jakarta Simatupang

Save Saved
You added Mercure Jakarta Simatupang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Jakarta Simatupang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. R.A. Kartini No. 18 | Lebak Bulus, Jakarta 12440, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Ramadhan Offer!
Ranked #45 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights during a business trip. The place is very neat, modern, clean and well maintained. There is free wifi in your room. The spread for the breakfast is good and I also had one dinner, being a vegetarian there is often very limited choice, however there was decent choice available. The location was also very convenient as it it close to the expressway.

Room Tip: Take a room that is away from the expressway, to minimize the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure M, Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Jakarta Simatupang as your accommodation during your recent business trip. We are happy to hear your good comment in regards to our facilities.

We hope Mercure Jakarta Simatupang will still be your preferred hotel on your return visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,

Gilles Tressens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
8
8
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

everything is good:
Excellent room.
Excellent view
Excellent price
Excellent food

only a little bit unpleasure attitude from security officer start from we come to hotel not nice until I park my car they draw on my car because a lot dust on it..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure M, Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Bapak Irman,

Thank you for taking your valuable time writing your recent stay at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang Hotel.

I’m happy to learn that you were having a great time staying at the hotel, yet we apologize for the shortfalls mentioned. I have directly conveyed these comments to related department for further investigation and immediate follow up.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Gilles Tressens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for three nights for business. Though the hotel is a bit far away from the main business district, was convenient for me as I had to travel to Purwakarta on business. The hotel is overall good, fairly good experience at check in, room was good and clean, bathroom was neat with adequate supplies. The rooftop SLAM (Sky Lounge at Mercure) was superb with great views of the city. Though with limited finger food and beer options, the views and ambiance make up for this. Graffiti restaurant at the lobby level was also nice. Breakfast spread was good and dinner options were also nice.
Only downside which I felt was the swimming pool and the gym. The pool was too small, in fact was just a plunge pool, not a regular pool and the gym was also not so great. Could have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure M, General Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your experience staying at our Hotel. We are highly appreciated your positive feedback.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future, it will be our pleasure to show you more of the hotel's facilities.

Best regards,

Gilles Tressens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Mercure Hotel is centrally located in South Jakarta. There are a couple of malls nearby within walking distance and also Carrefour supermarket to shop for shopping.
I stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. Room which was a superior room was clean and comfortable with a very comfortable bed. They have a good breakfast spread. However menu on lunch and dinner is restricted and there may not be lots of options. Close to Pondok Indahh mall as well..abt 15-20 mins in traffic.
They did however mess up my taxi reservation on the way back to the airport and had to use a local taxi instead of the golden/silver bird taxis.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure M, General Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback of your recent stay at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang Hotel.

We have noted with concern regarding the taxi reservation you are reported herein and have taken serious account on improving the shortfalls mentioned.

We would be pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in Mercure Jakarta Simatupang Hotel.

Best regards,

Gilles Tressens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Jakarta Simatupang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Jakarta Simatupang

Address: Jl. R.A. Kartini No. 18 | Lebak Bulus, Jakarta 12440, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Jakarta Simatupang 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mercure Jakarta Simatupang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Jakarta Simatupang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.