We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I so enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pomelotel

Save Saved
You added Pomelotel to your Saves list
Pomelotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pomelotel
Dukuh Patra Raya No. 1 - 3, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 311 hotels in Jakarta
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I so enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have just spent 3 nights at this Hotel and feel I have to write a few words.

I am an experinced business traveller and foodie.

If your wishes are for a 5 star Glitz Palice that takes you to the cleaners with totaly insincere welcomes and bowing and scraping with false smiles especially when you pay this may not be for you.

HOWEVER if a really well run family hotel suits , this hotel is for you.

A real warm welcome, rooms that are of a high end Comfort Inn type standard but better, very clean, lovely walk in shower, great beds and in this city what is so important, an ability to have peace and quiet , are a few issues that are important to me, maybe to you also ??

I have nothing to do with the owners or managers and was reccomended to Pomelotel by a business contact " In the Know"

Yes the food is simple the menu a little short, but I really enjoyed every meal, do not expect Western cuisine top to bottom of the menu but if you enjoy Asian food of a High Standard this also will suit you, just ask the locals, they flock here !!!

the hotel does not have a beauty parlour, it does not have a flower stall in the entrance, but who wants that anyway ???

This hotel was first class for my location needs, if however you desire to be in the real hub ub of Jakarta think carefuly as a 2 mile taxi trip can take an hour !!! The location is very close to most Embassy's

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, Falkland Islands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Given I paid only Rp512K including taxes and two buffet breafasts, this place is a bloody bargain

It opened in 2012 so everything is clean and new, and the decor is pleasing with a green / bamboo / fresh kind of look, including corridors

The staff are fantastic, always smiling and willing to help, even the bell boys and long-suffering breakfast waiters

Overall it is an IBIS kind of experience, with clean and no-frills being the operative word

The rooms are pretty ok, with a real mattress which was comfy enough, not lumpy or hard as per the usual Asian-made crash-mats. TV is a wall mounted flat screen with internation channels, pleasant teak wood decor with a tiled floor. Door entry is a new proximity system, so can't fool the power system by putting my starbucks card in the slot. Wardrobe is open with no doors due to the compact budget style all-in-one unit, so staying here for a while you may get dusty clothes. Free 2 water bottles

Bathroom has a peepshow window with shade, again clean and new. Shower is fine. Couple of annoying things, no soap dish, no shower curtain. Towels are a bit musty

In fact, overall the rooms didn't smell too fresh, like someones bedroom in the morning. My colleague said they were fine, not sure if this is a wider thing, but some better use of fragrant detergent for cleaning and linen / towels is needed

Back to the property; the breakfast joint is standard fare, with cooked sausages etc for westerners, congee for the Asians, and toast, fruit etc. As decent as a 3-4 star hotel

The location itself is a problem, right off the major thoroughfar Jendral Gatot Subroto. Nothing much on this highway, with a small shopping centre (Hero supermarket, Guardian, some cafes) about 8mins walk away. Nothing here for tourists. The hotel itself is down a small side-road, with a 5 mins walk past a bit of forest next to an ugly creek. Its dark at night, not for the ladies, and the road doesn't have a proper footpath and gets wet/dirty

Overall, it was close to where I needed to go on business, so I was more than satisfied, hence 4 was my rating. Tourists should think hard before staying here

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I saw the signboard of Pomelotel when I passed rasuna said..I was wondering what kind of hotel it is.. chance for me to stay there was when Jakarta was drowning in flood so that the electricity in where I live was shut down for more than 24 hrs.. I have no choice .. Have to move t a hotel.. As the hotel nearby already fully booked.. I tried from google what is available in the area. Lucky that Pomelotel still have room available. i was given the arew facing the green area n the road in front of it. I like the view.. It was so peacefull, no sound from outside that bother you. the room is minimalist, nice colour with TV, although no fridge nor hairdryer in ordinary room. But we can borrow hairdryer. Fridge only provided in suite room. But it is ok because we can always order drink or food from the resto although it took a longtime to ask for something because the only have few staff. Breakfast is ok. Food variety at resto also good..The front office staff was great and friendly. It is close to Centre and ther is bluebird taxi stand outside. In general I am happy with this hotel and would recommend colleagues to stay there if the prefer to stay in small hotel in jakarta.

Room Tip: Choose suite room facing the road not facing the residency area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This New Hotel in Patra. nice place to stay with good breakfast. Away from the Crowd of Jakarta, but when you drive out for 300m, you are in Gatot Subroto Already, main road! not far from many attraction and easy access to expressway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Not much I can say about this new hotel. I spend 2 nights at this hotel. Abut location, this hotel placed in Patra Kuningan Complex, near the Medistra Hospital in south Jakarta. Easy to find the hotel even not in main street. I love the location, it's nice and quiet place. About quality of hotel itself, I thought it's just simple and minimalist 3 star hotel. Hotel condition is good because it's new. Nice room with unique bathroom: the bathroom has a window through to bedroom. I am a bit disappointed with hotel service.When I need to order a meal for dinner, I have to call room service 3 times until the a woman staff answered. A lot of menu not available in that moment, so I have no choice to order standard menu: nasi goreng. And the last, room service payment only cash base. The staff said they only receive cash when I tell him to charge the service to my room.

Room Tip: The hotel has two separated building, at left is for smoker guest,and the right is receptionist and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pomelotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomelotel

Address: Dukuh Patra Raya No. 1 - 3, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 311 hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Pomelotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomelotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.