We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flower in a dirt pot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pomelotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pomelotel to your Saves list
Pomelotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Dukuh Patra Raya No. 28, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia (Setiabudi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 394 Hotels in Jakarta
Stanley, Falkland Islands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Flower in a dirt pot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Given I paid only Rp512K including taxes and two buffet breafasts, this place is a bloody bargain

It opened in 2012 so everything is clean and new, and the decor is pleasing with a green / bamboo / fresh kind of look, including corridors

The staff are fantastic, always smiling and willing to help, even the bell boys and long-suffering breakfast waiters

Overall it is an IBIS kind of experience, with clean and no-frills being the operative word

The rooms are pretty ok, with a real mattress which was comfy enough, not lumpy or hard as per the usual Asian-made crash-mats. TV is a wall mounted flat screen with internation channels, pleasant teak wood decor with a tiled floor. Door entry is a new proximity system, so can't fool the power system by putting my starbucks card in the slot. Wardrobe is open with no doors due to the compact budget style all-in-one unit, so staying here for a while you may get dusty clothes. Free 2 water bottles

Bathroom has a peepshow window with shade, again clean and new. Shower is fine. Couple of annoying things, no soap dish, no shower curtain. Towels are a bit musty

In fact, overall the rooms didn't smell too fresh, like someones bedroom in the morning. My colleague said they were fine, not sure if this is a wider thing, but some better use of fragrant detergent for cleaning and linen / towels is needed

Back to the property; the breakfast joint is standard fare, with cooked sausages etc for westerners, congee for the Asians, and toast, fruit etc. As decent as a 3-4 star hotel

The location itself is a problem, right off the major thoroughfar Jendral Gatot Subroto. Nothing much on this highway, with a small shopping centre (Hero supermarket, Guardian, some cafes) about 8mins walk away. Nothing here for tourists. The hotel itself is down a small side-road, with a 5 mins walk past a bit of forest next to an ugly creek. Its dark at night, not for the ladies, and the road doesn't have a proper footpath and gets wet/dirty

Overall, it was close to where I needed to go on business, so I was more than satisfied, hence 4 was my rating. Tourists should think hard before staying here

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin-E-Rice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I saw the signboard of Pomelotel when I passed rasuna said..I was wondering what kind of hotel it is.. chance for me to stay there was when Jakarta was drowning in flood so that the electricity in where I live was shut down for more than 24 hrs.. I have no choice .. Have to move t a hotel.. As the hotel nearby already fully booked.. I tried from google what is available in the area. Lucky that Pomelotel still have room available. i was given the arew facing the green area n the road in front of it. I like the view.. It was so peacefull, no sound from outside that bother you. the room is minimalist, nice colour with TV, although no fridge nor hairdryer in ordinary room. But we can borrow hairdryer. Fridge only provided in suite room. But it is ok because we can always order drink or food from the resto although it took a longtime to ask for something because the only have few staff. Breakfast is ok. Food variety at resto also good..The front office staff was great and friendly. It is close to Centre and ther is bluebird taxi stand outside. In general I am happy with this hotel and would recommend colleagues to stay there if the prefer to stay in small hotel in jakarta.

Room Tip: Choose suite room facing the road not facing the residency area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NcsJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This New Hotel in Patra. nice place to stay with good breakfast. Away from the Crowd of Jakarta, but when you drive out for 300m, you are in Gatot Subroto Already, main road! not far from many attraction and easy access to expressway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teds19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Not much I can say about this new hotel. I spend 2 nights at this hotel. Abut location, this hotel placed in Patra Kuningan Complex, near the Medistra Hospital in south Jakarta. Easy to find the hotel even not in main street. I love the location, it's nice and quiet place. About quality of hotel itself, I thought it's just simple and minimalist 3 star hotel. Hotel condition is good because it's new. Nice room with unique bathroom: the bathroom has a window through to bedroom. I am a bit disappointed with hotel service.When I need to order a meal for dinner, I have to call room service 3 times until the a woman staff answered. A lot of menu not available in that moment, so I have no choice to order standard menu: nasi goreng. And the last, room service payment only cash base. The staff said they only receive cash when I tell him to charge the service to my room.

Room Tip: The hotel has two separated building, at left is for smoker guest,and the right is receptionist and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erywibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Bidakara Hotel
Bidakara Hotel
#128 of 394 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rasuna Mansion
Rasuna Mansion
#189 of 394 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
#120 of 394 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
HARRIS Hotel Tebet
#79 of 394 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
288.1 mi away
V Hotel Jakarta
V Hotel Jakarta
#166 of 394 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.4 mi away
favehotel Gatot Subroto
favehotel Gatot Subroto
#63 of 394 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pomelotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pomelotel

Address: Jl. Dukuh Patra Raya No. 28, Jakarta 12870, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 394 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pomelotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pomelotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing