We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive lobby/restaurant area, overall nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta to your Saves list
Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan AIPDA KS Tubun 7 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Impressive lobby/restaurant area, overall nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The first impression is one of grandeur and luxury - the reception area contains escalators, which lead to the big restaurant. Everything is shiny and looks new. This was a great hotel for a first night in Indonesia.

The rooms are quite nice and comfortable - nothing extraordinary, but with all the basic amenities. I think we were given a special adjacent room, as there was a locked door leading to another room, which meant poor sound insulation - we could hear our neighbours giggling and talking on the phone during the night. Not something I take lightly.

The best part was the food - the staff completely spoiled us during dinner and breakfast. Nice soup stall, and very friendly overall atmosphere.

As we travelled in a large group, there was quite a bit of confusion regarding suitcases - many were not delivered to the rooms, or were left standing outside our rooms instead of being picked up. Definitely some room for improvement regarding logistics. Also bear in mind that you need your room card to take the elevator to your floor - this procedure, although not uncommon, raised some questions for us at first.

The location is rather quiet, and you can see tall buildings and the city centre in the horizon.

I would like to stay here again and see the rest of the facilities.

Room Tip: You might like to ask for a room which does not have a door directly leading to another guest room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    97
    42
    9
    1
See reviews for
25
41
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makassar, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Usually I stay in Harris hotel in fX during business trip to Jakarta.
But now, as I have great experience in Santika Surabaya, Makassar and Palu, for this month, I decided to try Santika Premiere Jakarta.

First moment, it is awesome. Staff were friendly and overall was great impression.

But then, when I connected to internet, they charge me for IDR 100k.
They said, 1 room 1 account.

Come on, I have laptop for work, I have gadget for my personal life network, and they cannot connect internet connection together. I have to disconnect each of them to use!!!

Totally poor!! As Santika Premiere is 4 stars hotel in Jakarta and charge this particular silly things. I will not recommend to any business traveller.

Because, if u share room with your friend, either you or your friend must pay IDR 100K to buy account for internet connection.

Sooo pityful...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I stayed at Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta for a brief getaway during the weekday. The hotel interior has been renovated since the last time we stayed there to a modern design. I love the quite enjoyment the hotel offers due to its location.

Breakfast menu features the traditional cuisine which is an added value to the entire buffet menu and delicious.

The location of the hotel is not in the centre of the city but if you have passion for fashion, Tanah Abang area - haven for all kind of textile, clothes, accessories and etc..with very good price, are very close to the hotel. If you mad about malls, Mall Taman Anggrek, Central Park are close by as well. The other plus point, the most reliable taxi in Jakarta has its small parking queque in front of the hotel. Just hop in into one and the driver will be able to take you around the city.

We certainly will be back for another getaway.

Room Tip: The hotel has non-smoking and smoking room for your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is my second time stayed at Santika Premiere, as always, the quality of this hotel always great. The staffs, serve you like a king or queen, room are clean, breakfast are also great, many kind of food were serves. Unfortunately i never try the pool.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Staff was very friendly. The first night, however, we were put in a smokers room. The stench stayed in our closes for days. Luckily we got a non-smokers room for the second night. Although he service wad good, I wold not pay the full.rate (we enjoyed a 50% reduction) as I think the hotel is not worth that amount of money in a place like Jakarta where you can find some equally good places for half the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Santika Hotel in Jakarta, having been advised not to wonder the neighbourhood we were pleasantly surprised by the fine service, great meals that were available in the hotel. The staffs at check in were anxious to ensure we felt at home and safe, we dined in the Yan Palace Restaurant and had a splendid meal. There happened to be a staff conference at the hotel while we were there and we enjoyed talking to the up and coming representatives of Santika Hotels, very charming and proud of their positions.
Totally recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

To me, Jakarta was a big scary city for an eighteen year old solo female traveler!
I had no idea what to do or where to go, I stayed at this hotel for two nights before my flight to K.L.
Entrance and reception is very impressive. Female receptionist with short hair was quite rude, though. I asked for a double bed but was given two single beds, however I made a phone call and in no time at all I was able to change rooms. Awesome view! :) amazing breakfast, as always with Santika. Didn't walk around the street the hotel is on, was a bit intimidated - not much around anyway. But had a beautiful stay here and would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta

Address: Jalan AIPDA KS Tubun 7 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santika Premiere Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.