We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Gatot Subroto Kav 2-3, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #108 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great location and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The main advantage of this hotel is its location - right in the heart of Jakarta - near to both Jalan Sudirman and Jln Gatot Subroto - the two arterial roads in Jakarta, for business certainly and to a limited extent pleasure too. With the traffic what it is in Jakarta, that can prove to be the most important factor. the hotel has an exit on the back that connects to Jln Sudirman - that in itself would have saved in the atleast an hour in frustating traffic time

The hotel in itself is an old property and you can make it out in some of the rooms - i remember i was given a smoking room on 6th floor and it felt completely different from the (refurbished) rooms i have had earlier.

There are several places to eat and shop (pacific place is the one i prefer) in the vicinity and a decent amount of nightlife around the hotel as well. the breakfast, IMO is on of the lavish ones by the Crowne plaza standards in this part of the world.

however if you are coming to Jakarta for its night life etc, this hotel is at the wrong end of the city. North and west, i believe, is where most of the action is.

in summary, business -yes, (only nightlife) - you may find better (located) places

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms are possibly old. 9th floor ones seemed renovated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    168
    112
    30
    14
See reviews for
23
16
49
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I loved this hotel and had the most peaceful and relaxing time while staying here. My King room was hugh and super comfortable, it is a little dated but for the price it was perfect. The restaurant is great as is the pool, gym and tennis courts and spa. I will admit that I came to Jakarta while traveling for four months and it's not a really a tourist spot, but the staff were all super helpful in advising me what to do and see while I was there. I spend a lot of time just relaxing in the hotel and I can't praise the staff enough. SUPER SUPER SERVICE. I'm not sure if my travels will ever take me back to Jakarta but if they do I will be sure to stay at the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed for a week in the hotel and I was really pleased, in fact, sad to leave. As Platinum Ambassador I got a nice upgrade to a suite, which had separate living room and big bathroom with a window.

The Club lounge was very nice as well, both for evening happy hours and breakfast. The lounge assistants are very cheerful and helpful and are nicely helping with any issues you might have.

Hotel is very well located, offering access to TransJakarta transit station just in front of the hotel, plus a mall is also just next door.

The hotel, while a bit dated, offers a great value for the price paid and I would be very happy to return again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The furnishing wasn't up-to-date, but the room & bathroom were spacious..
The Beranda Cafe served various & delicious breakfast..
Overall, the service was good..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Generally the rooms are spacious and clean however the decor is getting a little dated. Easy assess out the rear entrance for the mall next door so there is plenty to find there in terms of eating etc

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Having stayed in their sister property, Intercontinnental Hotel, all this while..decided to give this hotel a shot and well, on the whole acceptable but would have preferred Intercontinnental Hotel anytime.

From the lobby, it looks grand and however was a little confused with the elevator to the rooms which is kind of hidden in a corner..maybe for security reason. On arriving on the floor of the room, I was greeted with an overpowering fragrance oil that I am glad my room is far away from the lift lobby. The scent is too strong that I can't help that I have to literally run to my room...way too strong and way too unbearable!! The smell stays on for the entire duration of my stay.

Getting to the room, was impressed with the overall size of the room and the spacious bathroom. However, the decor looks dated and can tell that the furnishing has been around for some time. As in what was written in one of the reviews, the towels definitely needs to be changed....they are thinnig and well this is a 5 stars hotel!

The air con seems so cold that it only allows for 3 speed control of Low, Medium and High....However, I have much better reviews for the bed which is huge and comfortable. This alone makes up for all the shortfall of the hotel as the quality of sleep is important for business traveller.

Coming to the breakfast which is nothing to shout about but then adequate enough for a good meal...choices are acceptable though it can be improved upon...I am just comparing it to Intercontinental and this falls short of it.

As in many of my stays, I tend to do a little "litmus" test which this hotel failed...I have delibrately left some loose change on the table and on the next evening I am back...this is gone...well so much so of "litmus" test. Most hotels I stayed in will pass this test which I eventually will leave a tip for the chambermaid but not this one!!

In general, the level of service of the reception and conceirge is well above average and this is good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The room was great! A high class! I've stayed here couple of times. Loved the room service, loved the 24hrs restaurant. Even when I'm not staying overnight here, I used to have late dinner here with my wife. The local cuisine is just delicious! Love it! Love it! Love it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jalan Gatot Subroto Kav 2-3, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#63 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Jakarta is a global business hotel that truly understands and fulfills the needs of the business traveller. The hotel has 357 spacious guestrooms and it is conveniently located in the "Golden Triangle" business disctrict, only 35 minutes by freeway to Soekarno Hatta International Airport. Near to the hotel are luxury shopping malls such as Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, as well as office complexes where multinational companies are located.Design to offer not just a comprehensive range of meeting services and in-room business facilities, the hotel also offers numerous leisure and entertainment options to reward you, the Business Executive, after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jakarta
Jakarta Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.