We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love arya duta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta to your Saves list
Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Prapatan No. 44 - 48, Jakarta 10110, Indonesia (Gambir)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
sungai buloh
1 review
“love arya duta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

love this hotel...! been here 3 times! never a failure!!! if only this hotel the closest to pasar tanah abang!!! love the food! love the buffet! love the smell at the lobby!!
security - not bad! u will be screened before entering the hotel. love the breakfast - variety of food.

Room Tip: cosy rooms with good security management
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    78
    48
    6
    6
See reviews for
25
27
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BANGALORE
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although rooms are spacious , upkeep is not good Bath rooms are not furnished
Water pressure not sufficient

The staff were friendly and cheerful and helping


Internet in the rooms were not working

Overall , we coils have better option for our holiday at Jakartha

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed a few time in this hotel ..one or two time a year .
The staff is helpfull , nice , the rooms are clean ...even it become a bit old fashion ..
I am used to stay in Yogyakarta ..most hotels in Yogyakarta from this class 5 stars ...serve a real royal breakfast buffet ..here I am sorry to say ..is very poor choice ..please have a look in Phoenix Yogyakarta .

Room Tip: Ask a room far away from the lift - elevators ..it can disturbe your sleep .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is my second stay at Aryaduta Hotel in Oct 2012. The previous stay was for two nights in Sept 2012. I was given the superior room on my first visit and it was old and needed refurbishment however was generally clean. In my last visit I was given a newer refurbished room and this was good value and very comfortable. Although room was facing the main road on low floor I had no problems with getting a good night's sleep. Location to key restaurants, department stores, etc. is good via a short taxi ride. Buffet breakfast is average and can be crowded. Overall check-in/check-out was very efficient and service staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms either have a view overlooking the main road in front or a view of the polluted river on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here 2 years ago with our small daughter. Nice swimming pool with cold water, at the center of Jakarta, a bit old room with problems of water taps inside the bathroom. During breakfast we asked for a baby chair, then a staff happily brought us a baby chair which later we found out that one of the sides was broken, so that if the baby pushed to that broken side, there would be big crack which would get bigger and could cause the baby falling down. We told them about that, but seemed like that damage/ crack was not a problem for them if they had a baby.:)- They seemed not to understand our points. So we took the baby chair, put our baby there, without forgetting to hold the cracked part every time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in Aryaduta from 30/9 - 2/10, in general I dont feel that I stayed in 5 star hotel maybe because of design, finishes and furniture inside the room and common area not reflect as 5 star hotel enviroment. I also facing problem to find sauna and fitness center as no proper signage. Breakfast meal is not up to the standard and dissapointed.
However other service was great, the workers are very freindly and helpfull. The room was clean and no problem with internet connection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hajakt, General Manager at Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear adamazhan,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guest services and that the cleanliness and internet connection where up to standard. Furthermore thank you for the comments regarding our buffet breakfast, signage and furniture selection. We have since reviewed our breakfast selection and the concerned department heads have been informed. If you have any specific comments regarding your mentioned points would you be so kind to inform so that we can look into the matter. Please contact us at info.jakarta@aryaduta.com.

Kind Regards,

The Management at Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our trip to Indonesie (Java & Bali) started in Jakarta. This town is not really a place to stay. Recommendations from others, including the Lonely Planet, was not to stay in Jakarta but travel through. Unlike the recommendation we did visit Jakarta. When you really want to see the city this hotel is a real pleasure to stay in. Very clean and spacious rooms, a nice simming pool on the third floor and plenty of good restaurants (the hotel offers three different restaurants to choose from). Located in the ambassy-district of Jakarta you have nice sightseeing-highlights in the neighbourhood, only 15 min walk from the hotel. By example, the 'Nederduitsche gemeente', the liberty monument and the memorial statue of Soekarno.
Make sure to book a room on the front side (street) of the hotel to avoid waking up from the muezzins (mosque calling for prayer).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta

Address: Jl. Prapatan No. 44 - 48, Jakarta 10110, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#39 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta, with its 325 guestrooms and modernly appointed Suites, offers luxurious comfort and spectacular city view. Conveniently located in the Jakarta’s business district and encircled by government offices and embassies, the hotel is only a 5-minute drive from shopping, dining and entertainment venues and a 35-minute drive from Jakarta International Airport, Soekarno-Hatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jakarta Aryaduta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aryaduta Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.