We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business hotel in Jakarta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mulia Senayan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mulia Senayan to your Saves list
Hotel Mulia Senayan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Asia Afrika Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25%
Ranked #13 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best business hotel in Jakarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Mulia for more than 40 times and I really love this hotel. It's location is very close to two of the best shopping malls in Jakarta (Plaza Senayan and Senayan City). The restaurants are very good, specially the italian (Il Mare). The CJ's Bar always has some good live bands. The spa is excellent and the gym is probably one of the best in Indonesia. The hotel staff is very friendly and they are always smiling!

Room Tip: The Royal Suite is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuliaSenayanJKT, The Management at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear ganhama,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It has been a great pleasure for the team to provide exceptional service and to create a memorable experience for you.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the very near future.

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    350
    95
    25
    27
See reviews for
84
99
126
927
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I visited Mulia Hotel for business in early February. The hotel was crowded with lots of expats and professionals. The room was huge and the amenities were very good. Unfortunately, The wasn't any complimentary wifi and that was disappointing.

The restaurants were good and the bar, at night, would serve to be something more than just a bar. The breakfast was great and would serve to be the only available option when it gets dark.

The location wasn't something to brag about, it wasn't near to many restaurants around or convenience store.

All in all, a decent hotel but I would explore other options if I could.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuliaSenayanJKT, The Management at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear DavidT08,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We truly value the opinions of our guests.

We are happy to read you were pleased with the room, amenities and outlets. Regrettably, the Wi-Fi in our room isn’t free of charge yet –However, complimentary Wi-Fi service is available in all restaurants and pool area.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future, in the meanwhile, receive warm regards from all of us!

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed there last year for business and it was good, incl very nice business lounge; but nowadays the prices have increased a lot, so with my (large) company we can not stay there anymore..There are now plenty similar hotel now which are much cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuliaSenayanJKT, The Management at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear jan j,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A Hotel filled with glorious and luxurious stones.

It's our second time visit.

Stayed for 3 days with family for business and leisure.

Room size is generous for a couple. The inerior design started to feel outdated.

Recommend travelers to choose the view to central business district /senayan. It's better view.

Swimming pool were overcrowded during our holiday .

Breakfast is quite good quality and vibrant ambiance. Enjoyed the international varieties, always a full house

The common area, swarmed with securities who watch over every step you do and quite intimidating.

So mant times we were interrupted for not allowed taking family pictures in their lobby or interior . "It's our regulation : do not take pictures, even to our flowers"

Poor Service:
The foremost missing piece is the service. What they stated over and over across website are not reflected in the actual stay.

All staffs are trained to watch the vicinity than serving people. So many times said " Can not " than "Yes" to assist with friendly service.

Westerners got better service than asian, even so to locals. Arrogant attitude all across exception the food and beverage services.

I recommend only business travelers only who look for convenient location and prestige but not for the value you pay for.

Not suitable for travelers w families especially in toddler and primary.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuliaSenayanJKT, The Management at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Kwanvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta. We truly value the opinions of our guests.

Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta prides itself on the safety and security of its guests. By maintaining a constant security personnel’s presence in the hotel’s public areas, we can assure you that safety remains our top priority. On the other hand, we also pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our services. Nevertheless, we have addressed your concerns to the team and we will do our utmost in sustaining our high-standards of services as well as safety and security.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We all loved staying here for 4 nights. We chose to stay in the Executive rooms as the benefits and inclusions made the nightly rate worthwhile. We chose to have breakfasts in the lobby cafe as there was more variety and we found the service more efficient compared with the Executive lounge. The wifi speed was very fast however with only 1 device allowed at a time this did get very tricky. Most people staying at this hotel would have at least 2 devices needing wifi at any one time so between the 2 rooms, 2 wifi connections but 4 laptops, 3 ipads and 5 smartphones it was annoying. I hope they improve this part of their service. Check in and check out was pretty good. Security was also very good and thorough. We all felt very safe. The rooms, lobby, restaurant and all facilities were incredible. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stay in Hotel Mulia again last week and experienced the same excellent services from the moment i was pick up from the airport to the smooth check-in process. Have great dinner at the Western (if not mistaken an Italian restaurant ) good selection of wines and food. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: All rooms are now non smoking room. You request rooms facing a golf course which provide more serene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuliaSenayanJKT, The Management at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Nutoj,

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience while staying with us and enjoyed dining at the Il Mare, our Italian Restaurant that serves distinctive Northern Italian fare – we will surely share your comments with the team.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, the location is near shopping malls. Took around 20 minutes to the mall due to traffic in Jakarta. The staffs are great and the room is quite large. They have band in the lounge at night, but the prices are quite expensive. Overall a great hotel but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuliaSenayanJKT, The Management at Hotel Mulia Senayan, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear lily f,

Thank you for your thoughtful review on Hotel Mulia Senayan, Jakarta.We are delighted that to hear that your stay was wonderful.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 996
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 996 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mulia Senayan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.