We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mulia Senayan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mulia Senayan to your Saves list
Hotel Mulia Senayan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Asia Afrika Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25%
Ranked #13 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Very nice hotel with excellent restaurants, comfortable rooms, and excellent service. Generally a convenient location although traffic in Jakarta is a challenge from any location. My preferred hotel for stays in Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    349
    95
    25
    26
See reviews for
83
99
126
926
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed at this hotel and had a choice over Shargri-La, etc..all other 5/6 star hotels.

Was on business and had the daily breakfast.

The restaurants are fantastic. Decor is great, food spread excellent - only gripe was that, either you go very early or very late for the breakfast as there can be really a lot of gluts going over the food again and again. Crazy crowded in the morning.

Lunch or dinner at the various restaurants were great as well - not costly and great food! I love the Orient 8 - my compliments to the floor manager - bubbly plump chap. And the Cafe was superb. The Italian restaurant - the more expensive one, was really crowded..the waiter was good but the floor manager looked grumpy all the time. That was a turn off.

Other than that - the food was great, as far as Jakarta goes.

The room - now...this was the let down.

First - it was an adjoining room. My neighbors were horrific - kept slamming the doors and made so much noise i had to turn my TV all the way up.

Next - The corridor was also noisy - I think its the sound proofing of the doors that is real crap. I can hear "Room Service!" for next door and thought it was for me.

Bathroom - nice, but not excellent - bath salts nice touch as expected, but hearing the sound of running water from your walls is NOT good!

Overall - too expensive for such a room - too noisy. Probably choose other hotels if not for the distance that I needed to travel to my work office.

Nearby there are 2 malls - DO NOT WALK! Just take a cab. I was told that it was walkable..and I tried it..and it was horrrible. Never walk in Jakarta. Just take the cab, its worth it.

Room Tip: Do not choose the adjoining rooms - ask for rooms that are quiet from all the noise of running water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I was at Jakarta for few days on a business trip. Hotel Mulia Senayan is the best hotel around (I've stayed in few) and it provides the best escape from the hustle and bustle of the city! Beautiful and luxurious room, coupled with excellent service from front desk to housekeeping - you can never go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed for a week in Sep 2011, Well managed, good staff / food. Very hygienic, good ambience, best place to stay in Jakarta.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Tamborine, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you are needing a place to stay in Jakarta and not on a budget I highly recommend this hotel.
It is always a good sign if the Major airlines are hosting their crew in a hotel and the Mulia is popular with flight crew.

Room Tip: Cub floor is good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seri Kembangan, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

During my stay on 2nd to 8th Oct 2011, I felt being pampered in such comfortable room. I felt so relaxed and enjoyed my luxurious experience in the Hotel. Variety of breakfast choices every morning made me feel energetic to work. The hotel attendants were so helpful and friendly. They provided a very good service during my 7 days stay. Not forgetting to say, the cabs the hotel provided to work so much of convenient. Thanks a lot to Hotel Mulia people for making my days memorable.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed at Muliya Senayan for 5 days during my business trip to Jakarta. It was quite a pleasant experience staying there.

Nothing to complain about this hotel. Very well equipped spacious room, varieties of complementary breakfast, choices of restaurants to dine in, taxi service, shuttle service to and from my office and fast internet in room. Also shopping malls are within 5 minutes taxi ride.

Only thing I did not like, there was no other restaurants near the hotel. Still its not a big complain, as some food courts are there in the near malls.

Overall, this hotel should be on top of the list.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 996
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 996 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mulia Senayan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.