We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated Rooms Offset by Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan HR Rasuna Said, Jakarta 12920, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dated Rooms Offset by Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

The rooms are a bit old but the overall facilities are excellent. The spa facilities are a great way to relax.

Excellent guest service and very professional. Even though its Jakarta, the Four Seasons customer service is present....thank god. You just do not know what you may get in Indonesia so it was refreshing to see that the Four Seasons has their act together.

Great Sunday brunch with a massive spread.

Steak dinner in the restaurant upstairs was terrible. Thinnest steak I have ever seen.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    111
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
30
39
34
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

what do I have to tell you guys? It is Four Seasons. They up hold luxury service as they main business. I Love The Spa, the facilities is complete. I had fine dinning at one of the hotel restaurant named The Steak House. The food and the service is good, but you have pay good too. It is about 900.000 rupiahs. Every time I go, I have to stay at Four Seasons. Bangkok is my next destination.

  • Liked — The Spa
  • Disliked — Room Service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

I have little to add to what the other reviewers have already said. This is a great place. The rooms are terrific. The bathroom was amazing. All the little amenities are just right. The air quality in the rooms was great (quite a feat in Jakarta). The buffet dinner was wonderful and the staff told us that the best meal was the Sunday brunch buffet (but unfortunately we couldn't be there for it). The staff were all great. We had planned to stay just one night and move to a hotel next to the airport for our last night to reduce our costs and limit the possibility of getting stuck in a traffic jam before our early morning flight, but when we saw the room we decided to book it for another night and wake up early to beat the traffic the next morning.

One small issue is that they offered to pick us up at the train station when we arrived. It sounded like this was a free pickup service, but they billed us for it. They sent a taxi and there was already 100,000 on the meter when we got in the taxi. We mentioned this to them and they kindly removed the charge from our bill, but better to be aware of this beforehand. Taxis are inexpensive and widely available, so it's probably better to just take a regular taxi and save the extra money plus the trouble of finding your appointed taxi.

  • Liked — The shower
  • Disliked — Costly extras (laundry, minibar, ...)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

We have a corporate rate at the hotel which you wouldn't believe so I won't tell you. Safe to say that one can stay 12 nights at the Four Seasons Jakarta or one night at the George V in Paris. Obviously no comparisson in terms of location or hotel quality but just to prove the point.

Hotel is good although the rooms are pretty spartan and a little more colour wouldn't go amiss. Bathrooms are large and well stocked. Hotel was updated after floods a few years back but could probably do with another brush-up.

Pool is very nice and has recently been retiled. A full 25 metres and not in one of those ridiculous lagoon shapes but the rectangle required for lengths. Very good service around the pool and spa area is well maintained with good facilities.

Food, wine and service at the Steak House is excellent and always busy. Breakfast in the Seasons Cafe is also well done with good service.

Helpful and friendly staff throughout with exemplary laundry service. Hotel cars to and from the airport are a must with courteous and professional drivers as the alternative Bluebird taxis are somewhat hit and miss.

It isn't the Dharmawangsa which almost does match the George V in pricing but for what one gets, the Four Seasons is an excellent choice.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clichy, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

Everything is in the title really. Four Seasons are usually well overpriced but this hotel does not cost more than an Holiday Inn in Central London for exemple. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. It might lack some amenities as described in a few posts and be below FS usual standard but it is nevertheless an excellent and secure hotel. I had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Liked — Bed comfort
  • Disliked — Amenities
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

A two night stay here for a conference in the hotel. Once past the hotel's prison like security gates things are rather nice. Check in was a breeze and my luggage got to my room before I did.
The rooms are huge, but and this is my criticism could do with more furniture - with sooo much space sofa would be a really nice addition.
But the key point of a comfortable bed was definitely achieved.
Only complaint real on service - they'd run out of irons and ironing boards and I had function to attend as soon as I arrived - fortunately was saved by the trusty batik shirt! Service at functions also seemed a bit slow. Otherwise staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
While located close to the business district, I prefer where Mandarin Oriental, Hyatt etc are located as you can actually go out for a walk and there are shops etc. Location was to my mind the low point of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

I stayed here on July 8th 2007. Flew in from the US ( Singapore Airlines, First Class.....exceptional flying experience, best flights of my life) arrived at 8am in the morning, had requested an early check in and the room was ready for me when I arrived. the rate was $200 per night US I had an executive room, which included the executive lounge use, which was very nice and well stocked with everything (coffee, sodas, water, beer, mixed drinks, snacks, etc. and had a great view. I did not check out the pool, but glanced at it, and it seemed nice.
The room had two doubles with very nice linens, huge bathroom, work desk and a small terrace with a beautiful view of downtown Jakarta. The AC worked very well, not like the FS in vegas.i did not like the tolitres, thought they were below FS standards, but they were alright to use for one day.
There was a fridge stocked, however, with he use of the executive lounge, I didnt even bother with it.
The spa was nice, had a nice massage and they had a cold and hot tubes adjacent to each other which was really nice to have after flying for 30 hours.
The concierge booked my tickets(flying domestically within the country) through Garuda for me, and had everything done within an hour, I cant not say how helpful they were, I was so happy witht he service I tipped them $100. US. He tried to refuse it, but I insisted.
The hotel is about 20 mins away from the Jakarta airport. The security at the hotel included one bomb sniffing dog and a metal detector at the entrance with numerous security personnel.
I enjoyed my stay there, and cant say enough how nice the staff were. The hotel is very clean.
I ate dinner at the steakhouse, which was good, tried two different steaks, and had a nice salad. The service was great there as well. Overall a nice hotel, you will enjoy it.

  • Liked — The Rooms and service
  • Disliked — The bathroom accesories
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jalan HR Rasuna Said, Jakarta 12920, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Jakarta
Four Seasons Jakarta
Jakarta Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.