We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is closed for renovation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jakarta Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jakarta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Jakarta Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 2/E Soekarno Hatta Intl. Airport, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia (Setiabudi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 369 Hotels in Jakarta
Houston & Crested Butte
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hotel is closed for renovation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Tried to book both online and by contacting them directly via email. Was informed that the hotel is closed, at least thorough my desired travel date, which is April 9, 2014. It would be nice if there was information on the hotel's website.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    71
    86
    13
    11
See reviews for
14
42
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tembagapura
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel has really improved over the past 6 years. They offer friendly service, small, but clean rooms, assistance with checking in and 24 hour service. If you are leaving before their breakfast opens, they'll offer you a box with bread and fruit.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I booked the hotel online through their website because I was arriving at almost midnight and my next flight was at 5.30 a.m. What a disappointment it was on arriving to find that it was closed for renovation. As they have accepted my reservation online and I have already paid, a security guard helped me to contact their staff who came down after a while. He told me that the hotel was under renovation because something collapsed and that they had booked me at another hotel. A transport will take me to the hotel. The transport took almost one hour to come. Another passenger who faced the same predicament went off without waiting and I saw from the list he was holding that they had 15 customers on their list to be relocated. Upon reaching the hotel, I was given a windowless room which if I had booked directly would have cost me only 1/3 of the price that I paid for the airport hotel. It was like a daylight robbery. If they know that they were closed for business, they should not accept booking or if they want to relocate, it should be of similar standard and not a budget or low cost hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel is perfectly adequate for an overnight stay before a morning flight from this airport. The room was clean and quiet and comfortable. This is a much better option than facing morning traffic in Jakarta. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is very convenient if you arrive late at night and have to catch a flight on the next day. A litle overpriced but the rooms are clean and have great views over the runway. Despite the comments it was not as difficult as i thought to find the way to the hotel. Breakfast choice and quality was good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in a variety of airport hotels, we had no great expectations and we're not disappointed.
The room was definitely showing its age but was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were tired and disinterested, the food mediocre and the drinks outrageously expensive but let's face it - we stay in airport hotels for the convenience, not for enjoyment!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel room was dirty (hair in/around sink, soiled spots on sheets) and the WiFi internet did not work (said all available spots were used up). I talked with the front desk within 10 minutes of checking in and they said they could not refund my money since Agoda.com had not given it to them yet. This was frustrating, but after asking several times they were not giving in.
I left for the FM7 nearby and contacted Agoda.com via e-mail that very night. Agoda replied that they asked the hotel for a reply and to wait until they received a reply. Now 8 e-mails and 9 days later, Agoda.com says I need to provide photo proof of the dirty room. If proof was needed, why didn't the front desk staff ask to see the room when I made my original complaint? They did not do so. Neither was "proof" requested for the WiFi not working. Basically Agoda made me wait 9 days and then asked for proof that of course I could not provide 9 days later from the other side of the world! Incredulous!
I have stayed in hotels throughout the region and had fairly low expectations going into this knowing that it is a transit hotel. But I never anticipated the room being unsuitable, WiFi not working, and to top it off the reprehensible customer service from the hotel desk staff and from their partner Agoda.com.
Stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#94 of 369 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
#11 of 34 in Tangerang
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.4 mi away
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#41 of 369 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aerofans Inn
Aerofans Inn
#18 of 34 in Tangerang
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Bandara
Sheraton Bandara
#62 of 369 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jakarta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jakarta Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal 2/E Soekarno Hatta Intl. Airport, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 369 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jakarta Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is currently undergoing renovation. Pending official re-opening date by the hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Jakarta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jakarta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.