We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, WiFi non-functional, "guilty until proven inoccent" service from Agoda.com” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jakarta Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jakarta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Jakarta Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 2/E Soekarno Hatta Intl. Airport, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia (Setiabudi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 341 Hotels in Jakarta
Greenville, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dirty, WiFi non-functional, "guilty until proven inoccent" service from Agoda.com”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel room was dirty (hair in/around sink, soiled spots on sheets) and the WiFi internet did not work (said all available spots were used up). I talked with the front desk within 10 minutes of checking in and they said they could not refund my money since Agoda.com had not given it to them yet. This was frustrating, but after asking several times they were not giving in.
I left for the FM7 nearby and contacted Agoda.com via e-mail that very night. Agoda replied that they asked the hotel for a reply and to wait until they received a reply. Now 8 e-mails and 9 days later, Agoda.com says I need to provide photo proof of the dirty room. If proof was needed, why didn't the front desk staff ask to see the room when I made my original complaint? They did not do so. Neither was "proof" requested for the WiFi not working. Basically Agoda made me wait 9 days and then asked for proof that of course I could not provide 9 days later from the other side of the world! Incredulous!
I have stayed in hotels throughout the region and had fairly low expectations going into this knowing that it is a transit hotel. But I never anticipated the room being unsuitable, WiFi not working, and to top it off the reprehensible customer service from the hotel desk staff and from their partner Agoda.com.
Stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    70
    86
    13
    11
See reviews for
13
42
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

You know when you have a layover too long to get out into the city, and too short to not fall asleep, especially when you get in really late at night? Well, this is an answer to that, in a place that isn't exactly known for it's safety. As a lone female traveler, I'd rather shell out a bit than be looping all my valuables to my leg as I try to catch a snooze on a bench that I might be lucky to find. This hotel is by no means spectacular. You're paying for convenience, and nothing else. The bed was fairly comfortable, and I never encountered bugs. The breakfast buffet is open from 4am, so it's good for those early flights. Don't expect bend-over-backwards service. I had to haul my large piece of luggage up a weird, inconvenient ramp as the porters didn't think it necessary to help. I didn't feel like digging out a tip anyway, so I didn't push the point. There are a couple of small bottles of water in the room, which is a blessing when you're between flights and no stores are open. There is a short-stay option, but try as I may, I couldn't get that price, even though I only stayed 4 hours (because of it being overnight.) Not great, but I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure to pay for a short stay to save some money, if you're traveling during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I booked this hotel instead of fighting the terrible Jakarta traffic to get home after a evening arrival and a subsequent early morning flight the next day.

It was a little better than expected after reading some of the other tripadvisor reviews. The room was clean and reasonably well kept. It was on the warm side, with the AC taking around an hour to cool the room down. Everything you need for a comfortable transit stay was provided.

We had breakfast included with the rate. We had intended to use the breakfast just for a cup of coffee based on some other reviews, but again a little better than expected. I small but reasonable enough range of acceptable quality.

The one thing I can support from other views is that the hotel IS difficult to find. Luckily, travelling through Jakarta airport frequently, I had noticed the hotels location in the past. But if it is your first trip through Jakarta, prepare for a bit of a search!

All and all, it does what is says on the tin for a transit stay. If you want luxurious - fight the traffic and head towards some of the excellent central Jakarta hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to reception - the corridors are never ending!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The only time one would select this hotel is when you just need to transit through. I would say the hotel is overpriced for the quality. The rooms are relative clean, restaurant is fair. The location is right in the terminal on the plus side of things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

getting here was quite confusing, the signage was note clear. The staff was friendly but the ambience is nothing like a hotel. It looked like an office turned to accomodation. No facilitites available, Room was smelly and small, for The price, I could get a 4-5 stars hotel instead. Breakfast was really minimal and the taste was standard. I ate at the airport instead. The bellboy asked for tips which looked quite rude to me. I say get other hotel if you have more time to spend in Jakarta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Whenever I travel to Indonesia which involve domestic transfer to other cities I always book and stay at Jakarta Airport hotel. I find the location and service very convenient. The buffet breakfast opens at 0430 am which is just on time for the 0630 flight to Jogjakarta. The service is very good with polite and courteous personnel, and breakfast is very OK. They fofer a wide variety of dishes for choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just 1 night to have the chance to chatch our flight early the morning after.
Leaving the baggage claim area is a bit difficoult to find the hotel because there's no indications to "Jakarta Airport Hotel", the indication to follow has to be "Transfer Hotel".
The room are clean, and the staff not too kind; no wifi in the hotel.
The hotel is overpriced but is the only option if you arrive late the night and depart early the morning after.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jakarta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jakarta Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal 2/E Soekarno Hatta Intl. Airport, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 341 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jakarta Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jakarta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jakarta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.