We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at most” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jakarta Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jakarta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Jakarta Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 2/E Soekarno Hatta Intl. Airport, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia (Setiabudi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Average at most”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The only time one would select this hotel is when you just need to transit through. I would say the hotel is overpriced for the quality. The rooms are relative clean, restaurant is fair. The location is right in the terminal on the plus side of things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    70
    87
    13
    10
See reviews for
13
41
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

getting here was quite confusing, the signage was note clear. The staff was friendly but the ambience is nothing like a hotel. It looked like an office turned to accomodation. No facilitites available, Room was smelly and small, for The price, I could get a 4-5 stars hotel instead. Breakfast was really minimal and the taste was standard. I ate at the airport instead. The bellboy asked for tips which looked quite rude to me. I say get other hotel if you have more time to spend in Jakarta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Whenever I travel to Indonesia which involve domestic transfer to other cities I always book and stay at Jakarta Airport hotel. I find the location and service very convenient. The buffet breakfast opens at 0430 am which is just on time for the 0630 flight to Jogjakarta. The service is very good with polite and courteous personnel, and breakfast is very OK. They fofer a wide variety of dishes for choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just 1 night to have the chance to chatch our flight early the morning after.
Leaving the baggage claim area is a bit difficoult to find the hotel because there's no indications to "Jakarta Airport Hotel", the indication to follow has to be "Transfer Hotel".
The room are clean, and the staff not too kind; no wifi in the hotel.
The hotel is overpriced but is the only option if you arrive late the night and depart early the morning after.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here twice in the space of a fortnight on the way in and out of Indonesia. My Indonesian wife who was already in Yogyakarta booked it for me as I would arrive to late for the connecting flight to join her.

I'd read the reviews of this place by others before travelling and they were pretty much spot on especially about the distance of the rooms from reception,the steps and location within the airport. On arrival,I was met in baggage claim by one of the staff which my wife arranged for me.

They don't like you bringing your own food and drink in which is not suprising given how much they charge in the bar. 85,000 rupiah for a pint of Bintang and 30,000 rupiah (£2) for a can of coke!!
I had some 3 in 1 coffee in my suitcase to use up in the room although you get 2 bottles of water 2 sachets of coffee,tea and suger. I noticed there was plenty of dust on the shelves while I was making my coffee.

Just my luck to get the second to last room right at the end of the corridor. On both nights that I stayed there,the room next door had their tv on full blast. Breakfast was awful,the scrambled egg seemed so greasy so I left it.

The staff were friendly and attentive so I can't really fault them. The hotel is quiet close to International arrivals and departures but miles away in another terminal for domestic arrivals which was the case for me on the way back.

I advise you to arrange for one of the staff to meet you,it could save you a lot of time

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Strongly suggested for those who are transiting in Jakarta, especially when fly in from abroad connecting to domestic, especially travelling with small kids. Jakarta airport does not really have area to stay over night in terminal, so this hotel is the best alternatives you can have.
Room is simple with a decent decoration and design with view of Apron, so you can see the whole movement of terminal 3. Bellman staff was very help-full and attentive.
If you fly with Garuda, the bellman might drop you to airport and help you to checked in in corporate counter which is good in avoiding the morning crowd.
The only downside was the room service should be paid with cash instead post the room and asked for extra water but never received it till morning.
Apart from it, until Jakarta airport have lounges/terminal on the same par as Singapore airport the hotel is strongly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is a very good option in case you have a late stopover in Jakarta. It might be a bit overpriced compared to the other hotels close to the airport, but after a long flight you really have no wish to take a taxi and go to some other hotel keeping in mind that you have to calculate your way back and then the transit time between CGK terminals. I recommend booking this hotel in advance so you don't lose time and nerves seeking an accomodation in the neighbourhood making yourself dependent on taxi-drivers transit times and rates before your next flight.
The rooms are nice and clean, bathroom spacious and has all the necessary equipment. The breakfast served from some very early hours. In our case the hotel staff was nice to arrange a free hotel's shuttle from terminal 2 to terminal 1. So in this hotel you have everything for a smooth stopover and planning your time. The main thing is that you have to book quite long in advance as the hotel is always booked.

And ask the staff for a free shuttle between the terminals if you need one. The hotel has its own red van for that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jakarta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jakarta Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal 2/E Soekarno Hatta Intl. Airport, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jakarta Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jakarta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jakarta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.