We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room and Superb breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Borobudur Jakarta to your Saves list
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Lapangan Banteng Selatan | PO Box 1329, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia (Sawah Besar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room and Superb breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stay over 3 nights for business trip.I've got a large superior room with comfy bed and pillows.
the Bogor restaurant has excellent, Superb buffet breakfast.Various menu non-halal and also halal.
helpful staff in the meeting room
negative:
towels are need to be changed.
no-free wifi in the room

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    253
    77
    27
    13
See reviews for
77
67
35
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

back for this time, stay over 3 nights with friend, breakfast still good, and buffet dinner was great, no matter what the hotel still good, the room was also good, spacious bathroom, only one thing to remember, traffic jam through the peak hour.. overall, everything was still great... and free wifi also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ON
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Though the new stylish hotels in Jakarta are drawing most guests, I prefer the charm and elegance of the Borobudur. Amazing staff and service, excellent team at the business centre, very helpful. The buffet breakfast is by far the best I have ever had- both halal and non-halal. The pool and grounds are beautiful. If you get a chance to do the massage, go for it- the ladies there are well trained. My Room had a view of the park and istiqbal mosque, so I was loving it. Only downside: Internet is expensive and at times very slow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I lived in this hotel for abt. 45 days, it was a very good experience!
The park is fantastic, an the swimming pool is really the best one seen in Jakarta!
An last but not least, there is a real and delicious Italian restaurant in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing to the internal park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel for a business trip, and room was located at the far end of the corridor from the lift. It was quite a far walk! Room was a little small, and dark, but somehow it felt cosy to me. The internet connection was very fast, however the wifi connection was almost negligible on the 2nd night and I couldn't have it on my phone. Check in at the hotel reception was horribly slow though, it took almost 20mins for them to process mine when they could definitely do much better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here during a bachelor weekend from Singapore which I was organising back in early 2012. The Hotel Reservations team was excellent in arranging and responding to all my different requests pre-bachelor weekend, and we had a great time. Rooms are big and comfortable but some of them are dated and in need of renovation. Service is great and nothing is too much trouble. Swimming pool and grounds are great, as is the poolside food!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the gardens and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel a few times for work, and has always been the preferred hotel for me and my colleagues. I love the split level in the room, where the study table is at higher level....it makes the rooms look elegant and very stylish. The buffet spread for breakfast is always marvelous!! love it! I even had a chance to "break-fasting" and "sahur" in this hotel. Again, the food spread never fails me, and nothing to complaint about. The hotel is huge, very variety of amenities. We even had a dinner event at the clubhouse. It was great experience receiving the guests who had to walk thru the garden and ponds at night from the main hotel building to the clubhouse.
Definitely will come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Address: Jalan Lapangan Banteng Selatan | PO Box 1329, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Borobudur Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borobudur is located at Jakarta, Indonesia. It offers fully air-conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have keycard system, socket for shaver, and satellite TV with 57 channels. Some of its amenities include Flores Ballroom, Klub Borobudur, and Spa Borobudur. While staying here, it is a must for you to try the Bruschetta Restaurant, which offers fine Italian cuisine and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Borobudur Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jakarta
Jakarta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.