We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid hotel in a very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Jakarta to your Saves list
Le Meridien Jakarta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JaIan Jenderal Sudirman Kav 18-20, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Bali
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A solid hotel in a very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Frankly, I did not have high expectation of this hotel. I know the rooms are dated and they're in desperate need of a renovation. Upon check-in at 8PM, I was upgraded to a deluxe tower room with lounge access as an SPG Platinum. The room is actually not bad - better than the standard room I saw last year. Yes, it is still dated, but the bed is comfortable and the room is well lit and clean. Location is very good and I surely would give this hotel a try again, especially after a major renovation. At the moment, decor wise, it can not compete with the newer Le Meridien properties such as Bangkok or Chiang Mai.

Good buffet breakfast and good free wi-fi with no complicated sign-in procedure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear haltosannpo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your comments. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue that we can improve and allowing us to learn from your experience. Your comments will give us an opportunity to review our processes to ensure we don't inconvenience our guest in the future. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    268
    110
    26
    14
See reviews for
32
42
74
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cracow
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
187 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The whole experience was good, the hotel is nice and provided competent and friendly service. Check-in/-out fast and uncomplicated. My room was spacious but the equipment isn't top modern. Some refreshment is a must. Everything was clean and comfy. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice spa area and services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear CracowDanang,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in writing your real feeling about hotel facilities, services, food and spa. We are so exciting to know that our guest has a great time at Le Meridien Jakarta. Pleased to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be redesigning and renovating our older rooms. And we hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Jakarta on future visits to Indonesia.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Back to Jakarta after several years infact 18years , not much changed in the hotel, yes saw renovations in progress. The staff all polite as usaual in Indonesia. The check in process was fast as they were expecting me. I was escorted to my room by the Duty Manager which was very nice and made me feel special, which i did feel so. I had nice cozy room , a bit akward in the way it was laid out I suppose being a corner type seemed funny in a way but had all the required facilities that A traveller would require. I used the Gym and the Sauna which was good , very nice entrance and the look was good but one can notice the age of the hotel. But the best thing irregardless of the age of the place , its the people who work there make the place. I felt very safe as the checking process was a checking process and a real good deterent to any would be whatevers. I used the room service facility and the food was excellent as well as the service. The room was neat and clean with attentive service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear GMWESTIN,

Thank you for always choosing Le Meridien Jakarta for your recent stay, we glad that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are proud having you as our loyal guest and your feedbacks are greatly valued. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. We are constantly reviewing our services and facilities which assists us in improving our operations to pursuit guest satisfaction. We are much look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Jakarta on future visits.

Thank you and best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room is clean & spacious. The breakfast buffet was great. Dinner delivery from the middle eastern restaurant at the hotel was so perfect. The quality of the food was very high. It has a good location.The downside is that the hotel looking a little dated around the lobby area.

We'd love to come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear motherof4_1702,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, cleanlines, great food, location and the services. Regarding the rooms; I am glad to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be redesigning and renovating our older room. We would be delighted to welcome you back at Le Meridien Jakarta in nearest future.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have been coming to Jakarta for 13+ years and Le Meridien is always my first choice. I feel comfortable with the rooms, the staff and the great restaurants. I have tried a few places and have come back. The only downside is that there is not a lot within walking distance for food/entertainment- so always a good excuse to go to a great Middle Eastern restaurant- Al Nafour.
Thank you!
Trip Allen- Singapore

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Trip A,

Thank you for always choosing Le Meridien Jakarta for you first choice hotel in Jakarta. We are proud having you as our loyal guest and your feedbacks are greatly valued. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our services. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us.

Once again, thank you for your great support and comments. We have conveyed your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes and greetings from Jakarta,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Staying in Le Meridien really is a great experience. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious and the public areas are nicely designed. Breakfast and lunch were great too; lot's of choices and the quality of the food was very high. It's location is strategic, close to the main malls like Grand Indonesia and Senayan city and in the center of Jakarta's business district. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the SPG floors come with a lot of great benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear MJanssen1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s always great to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities during your stay with us. We shared it to our staff who are very happy to hear about your excellent stay. This has given our associates a boost of renewed energy on learning that their efforts to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Jakarta in the near future.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Looking a little dated and worn out but location along the financial district makes it a plus for business travellers which make up a large percentage of its tenancy. Good breakfast spread makes a good start to the day. The newer rooms are on the right wing. Hotel overlooks an uncompleted and possibly abandoned construction site which is an eyesore. Otherwise, great and friendly service for guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear JKT123,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Jakarta for your recent stay, we glad that you were satisfied with our services, location, and great foods. We are glad to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be redesigning and renovating our older rooms. Thank you for your input and concern about our facilities. We are always keen to hear your comments, whether they are related to major issues or to minor details, as our guideline in pursuit of excellence. Once again, thank you for your visit and comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes and greetings from Jakarta,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jakarta

Address: JaIan Jenderal Sudirman Kav 18-20, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#35 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Jakarta sits at the heart of the city’s golden triangle.Offering 396 rooms, the hotel exemplifies intimate luxury in a chic Javanese inspired environment. The hotel features an all-day dining restaurant, specialty restaurants serving delicious Lebanese and Japanese Cuisine, two bars—and a world class spa and fitness centre with Asian massage treatments, sauna and whirlpool. The fully renovated main ballroom, called SasonoMulyo, is thoughtfully designed and luxuriously appointed with a capacity up to 1000 guests—an ideal venue for wedding celebrations, corporate events and large-scale functions. A full range of audio, visual equipment and High Speed Internet Access is provided in 10 other meeting venues designed for 10 to 150 persons.Le Méridien Jakarta also features a penthouse suite featuring a 100-year old, handcrafted Kudus House; an intricately carved structure made from teak wood. Le MeridienClub encompasses the top four floors of the hotel tower, and the Club Lounge is on the 20th floor, providing spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.