We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another the best of the best hotel in Jakarta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Jakarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Jakarta to your Saves list
Le Meridien Jakarta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JaIan Jenderal Sudirman Kav 18-20, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 345 Hotels in Jakarta
Kendari, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“another the best of the best hotel in Jakarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel during the flood in Jakarta , but the location of this hotel very save from the flood and crazy traffic jam in Jakarta .

Located at the enter of business district area in Jakarta , not far from everywhere , central , south , west and every where .

the interior is very Indonesia , in many way !!! the room was ok , the bathroom was ok too . the food hmmm YUMMY !!!

i do really really recomended this hotel very much ! the best location , the best room , the best food , the staff are nice and friendly , the atmosphere of Indonesia in every where , everything . the rate was so reasonable ! will be back again , i promise :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Ruffiole,

Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We are very pleased that you have had a great time during your staying with us and it’s always great to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities especially the interior which very Indonesia. Your review helps to boost our associates' confidence and willingness to always improve their sincere service. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    288
    119
    28
    15
See reviews for
37
45
76
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've been staying for 7 years (4 - 8 stays per year) and I don't mind this hotel despite it having a tired feel. My last stay was early january 2013.

The deluxe rooms in the tower are the better ones to book, they've been recently refurbished and are a bit more modern.

This is an old hotel so don't book here if you are looking for something swanky. But I do like the homey feel that the Le Mer has and the staff definitely make it - they are great and so willing to help.

The executive lounge on Level 20 of the tower is excellent and one of the better ones amongst the SPG hotels that I visit, comfortable, good wifi, spacious and a good selection of snacks and drinks. It also has a really nice view.

The hotel is currently undergoing a few renovations which might cause some disruption. In reality management ought to embark on large scale renovations to ensure that this continues to be a popular hotel in a prime location.

Room Tip: Worth paying the little extra to get into the deluxe rooms in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear benwMelbourne,

Thank you for your kind words about our service and facilities at Le Meridien Jakarta. We are proud having you as our loyal guest and your feedbacks are greatly valued. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. Yes Sir, you are correct! Le Meridien Jakarta is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. I am glad to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be redesigning and renovating our superior rooms. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Le Meridien while I was in Jakarta on business for a week. On previous trips to Jakarta I've stayed in a number of hotels. Le Meridien ranked near the top. The hotel is well maintained, the rooms as well as the public spaces. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. The gym and spa are other highlights. Although the rooms are rather small, they contain all of the necessities. I upgraded to a room on the executive floor and was glad I did. The lounge served an array of snacks and beverages every morning and evening, and the service was excellent. Plus, the upgrade was relatively inexpensive.

I am currently staying at another hotel in the area, and have been disappointed. The next time I come to Jakarta I will be back at the Le Meridien.

Room Tip: Definitely take advantage of the sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear balibeachboy,

Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We are very pleased that you have had a great time during your staying with us and it’s always great to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I would like share my bad experience for fist time stay in Le Meridien Hotel.

I did reservation through phone for weekend stay with several requested. After that I made another 3 calls in different days to ensure the request is get attention & smooth once check in process (last call in the day in morning before check in).

I went to Reservation desk at 4pm on , handled by front desk staff (Fian). He handled me with not effective & fast.

I really disappointed once he mentioned that the room are per requested is not available due to any 1 room got extended check out. For me, this kind situation will make me really really very disappointed and therefore prior check in I did 3 calls in different days. Proven, the situation happened in Le Meridien.

I have requested the detail explanation from GM or anybody in charge as MOD (Manager On Duty) . Otherwise I will write the complaint.
Once check out time, no front desk staffs mentioned sorry and telling the next action plan. Until today I write this mail, nobody contact me.

This is proven as very low standard service level in Le Meridien. I NEVER met this kind situation WITHOUT FAST RESPONSE from 5 star Hotel management in other country, even in local 5 star hotel.

Hope Le Meridien can choose great Management to lead to leverage culture of high level services standard through Training , Staff Profile , Internal Process improvement (Reservation-Front Desk), etc.


Other note:
-Breakfast menu is good, but the staffs did personal chit chat with high sound then everybody can hear it.
-Room was good condition. Bath room have problem in water circulation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Didisumadi,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Jakarta for your recent stay and the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us, so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. I was greatly concerned to hear about the circumstances that occurred,
you were disappointed due to the unpleasant experienced during your staying with us.

On behalf of the hotel management, let me take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience. I did investigation related your history stay, I found in our reservation system that our staff already noted all your request and explained it's subject to room availability. Unfortunately on your period stay the room requested is not available. However we upgraded your room to next category which suit to your requested. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservation.jakarta@lemeridien.com. Le Meridien Jakarta is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here with my family because of the flood so we can't went home. Although the hotel is dated we still feel the class and the service for the standard. Room is not very spacious but just enough. Breakfast is above standard but not one of the best. Pool is very dated though and not inviting, gonna need renovation. Location is very centralized and easy to access and get around.
I recommend the Lebanese restaurant here, quite tasty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear jrifter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your comments about spacious the service, location and the food especially at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant. Also, thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with the room and other facilities condition. About the room, I am happy to inform you that we have plan to redesigning and renovating our older rooms. We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Jakarta in nearest future.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here in October on Business.

From start to finish had problems. No recognition of Starwood status

There is major construction work near the hotel going on which affects anyone on that side of the building - at previous hotels i have been pre-warned or at the very least told at check in and apologies given , yet none of this happened.

Rooms were extremely shabby and belong in the 80's. The room i was given was so noisy even at 11pm at night I requested to be moved and had to wait 2 hrs for this to happen despite being a platinum starwood member. Next room had curtains coming down which I pointed out to them each day for 3 days but were never fixed....

Not quite sure what makes this hotel 5* but Starwood should certainly look to rennovate entirely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Charleyquant,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detail review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. As loyal SPG member we really appreciate you sharing all the service concerns you experienced because it allows us to learn from your experience. You were disappointed due to the unpleasant experienced during your staying with us. It is very important for us to receive these comments so we can constantly review our services and facilities to ensure we improve in the future.

Once again on behalf of the hotel management, let me take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience. On personal note, I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that we still have an opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Jakarta on future visit.

Best regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

we stayed at the junior suite and that room is really nice. The club lounge is excellent and one of the best I have seen until now. All the staff was very friendly (incl all the bell boys, reception, restaurants,...). Breakfast is nice aswell. The location is great as it is close to all the malls and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel any time of the day and I will be back myself as well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Dutchguy_in_China,

May we extend our grateful to you for your kind words about Le Meridien Jakarta. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. I have conveyed your comments to all of our associates who is very proud of their service delivery. We would be delighted to welcome you back in nearest future.

Best regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jakarta

Address: JaIan Jenderal Sudirman Kav 18-20, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#40 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Jakarta sits at the heart of the city’s golden triangle.Offering 396 rooms, the hotel exemplifies intimate luxury in a chic Javanese inspired environment. The hotel features an all-day dining restaurant, specialty restaurants serving delicious Lebanese and Japanese Cuisine, two bars—and a world class spa and fitness centre with Asian massage treatments, sauna and whirlpool. The fully renovated main ballroom, called SasonoMulyo, is thoughtfully designed and luxuriously appointed with a capacity up to 1000 guests—an ideal venue for wedding celebrations, corporate events and large-scale functions. A full range of audio, visual equipment and High Speed Internet Access is provided in 10 other meeting venues designed for 10 to 150 persons.Le Méridien Jakarta also features a penthouse suite featuring a 100-year old, handcrafted Kudus House; an intricately carved structure made from teak wood. Le MeridienClub encompasses the top four floors of the hotel tower, and the Club Lounge is on the 20th floor, providing spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Meridien Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.