We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bandara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bandara to your Saves list
Sheraton Bandara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Once again I get a very satisfactory service provided by the Sheraton Bandara. From pick-up after I pass through Indonesian immigration, luggage retrieval, transport to the hotel, check in was quick, upgrading room, internet in the lobby and in the rooms. Check out is quick as well the transport back to the airport. Everything I value very well. For sure I will be back again to stay at this Sheraton Bandara when I was flying to Jakarta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear ‘albertusguntur’,

Thank you for staying with us on your last trip in Jakarta and to always support our property. It was great to discover your valuable comments and feedback towards our facility and service through Tripadvisor website.

Thank you to summarize your stay experience and we will definitely continue and maintain our utmost service to reach every of our guests’ expectation when they stay at Sheraton brand.

‘albertusguntur’ thank you so much for spending your time to share your valuable experiences and we look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future

Until then I remain with my warmest regards,


Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    134
    99
    39
    22
See reviews for
24
65
57
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights during a recent trip to Indonesia. Large, spacious, beautiful property, screened from all the hustle and bustle of the city. Convenient to the airport and free transportation. Rooms were clean and adequate. Food was good. The spa was a separate building, but a short walk and had a very nice work out room. The pool area was very nice. Beautiful landscaping. A great spot to rest up during your Indonesia travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear ‘kulmgle’,

Warmest Greeting from Sheraton Bandara Hotel, Jakarta.

Thank you for connecting with us through TripAdvisor website and we would like to express gratitude for the positive comment on your last stay.

We are delighted to know that you have an enjoyment with our hotel ambience and environment. The colonial and resort style with lush landscape area able to give a different feeling and refresh your day and your family while staying with us.

On your positive note, we are happy to know that you have tried our SPA and Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance as one of our signature products to pamper our guests. As you have experienced eventhough the location of our hotel is close to the airport we did not forget to provide more services including with free shuttle service offered so our guests’ can feels more relax without have a sense of miss their flight due to the congestion of the traffic.

‘kulmgle’, we read and shared your feedback during morning briefing and I can see proud and smiles around with your encouraging feedback. Thank you for that.

Once again thank you and really appreciate your valuable comment and feedback, we look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Until then I remain with my warmest regards,


Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is only my second time staying at the Sheraton and i would like to vote it out... the lobby has been redone and its close to the airport, But the food is poor quality, the rooms are run down, the SPG membership means nothing to the staff or management. I would suggest you cut of your right arm rather then stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear ‘spacman’

Thank you for staying with Sheraton Bandara Jakarta on your last visit, we do really appreciate your valuable comment and feedback through Tripadvisor website that we believe will bring our hotel facility and service for an improvement

Reviewing your comment regarding overall room condition, eventually we are undergoing to refurbish our rooms starting from the 1st floor and so far we have completed 39 new refurbishment rooms. We hope that we are able to have your continued support and allocate you with this room on your next visit. I do regret that we were not able to furnish you with such as all available rooms we already been booked upon check in however we will prioritize your room assignment so you can experience better that I hope you will enjoy it.

It is so sad to hear that our food quality did not meet your expectation. We have discussed your feedback with our culinary team to review our standard and to ensure we are able to enhance the outcome of our food quality.

We tried to deliver our best recognition for our loyal member however we failed to demonstrate this service to you. We do regret for this unpleasant experience and will take this constructive feedback to refresh our team here on how important our Starwood Preferred Guest member to our property without forgetting our best service to other guests.

On another note; we are happy to know your positive comment in regards with our lobby set up and ambience.

‘spacman’, it would be a privilege for us to welcome you again in the future so we are able to showcase our improvement and serve you even better


Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have to spend time in Jakarta before flying on to another destination, this is the hotel to stay in while you wait. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and well maintained. I stayed over night before flying on to Ambon. The only meal I had was breakfast and it was breakfast. The buffet was never ending. Shuttle service to the airport was prompt and the driver helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear ‘mantamoon’

Thank you for connecting with us through TripAdvisor Website and we are so happy to know that you have an enjoyable stay.

We are pleased to hear eventhough you only enjoyed our buffet breakfast due to your limited time for stay however it was able to deliver an overall satisfaction and your thought about our facilities, products and services.

It’s been an honor for us to have your encouraging comment about the beauty of our property as you have travelled around to many different places and you still can find a unique style of our hotel and environment.

‘mantamoon’, we do appreciate your voices and thought about property and we look forward to serve you even better on your upcoming visit with us.

Warmest Regards


Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for three nights recently and the location suited my needs which were close to airport for arrival and departure plus I was having meetings in the immediate area.
That being the case I manage to remove traffic from the equation.

Sheraton is comfortable, and better than adequate.
I'd actually give the rating as 3.5 out of 5 (but can't on TA).

On arrival at airport presented myself to the Sheraton Desk and within 5 mins was in their transfer bus for the 10 minute ride to the hotel.

Checkin/out very smooth in a clean, bright and spacious lobby.
Room was Garden View on 3rd floor.
No balcony unfortunately, but possibly not advisable with the mosquito's in this part of the world.

Room was large and spacious and looked nice with the wooden flooring and the bed as people mentioned already was excellent and looked quite the part with the roof draped mosquito net.
Upon closer inspection you can see the room (obviously not been updated) is in quite some need of a revamp.

Some of the timber floor boards felt a but worn and buckled, Old Style and dated Chair and footstool (same as curtains which could do with a good wash) and the rest of the wooden finishes are again in need of some modernisation (same style would be ideal.

Bathroom again in a similar vein to the room, needing brought upto current level of expectations of a good Starwood property.

Pool area impressive and food from pool bar was excellent, Nasi Goreng in particular.
Plenty of friendly Air Crew to chat to each night as it's clearly a favourite hang out with Emirates, Qatar Airways as well as Korean from what I can see.

Pool bar also happily provides mosquito spray on request (use it) !!
Overall the hotel was good for my needs with the business location and staff were very friendly.

Far from most other places however so if you do go out elsewhere prepare for the traffic.....

Room Tip: Not facing over the pool (not for the view) but to avoid the loud(ish) music if you want to rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear ‘man on the continent’,

Warm greeting from Sheraton Bandara Hotel, Jakarta.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and comment through tripadvisor.

Reviewing your experience towards the mosquitoes in the room that has been one of our priority concern since our hotel is located near by the lake, we have increased the regular fumigation twice a week and misting in the room to reduce the population of mosquitoes. We also provide a mosquitoes net and lotion on request should guest need to use them.

In regards to the hotel room issues I am pleased to inform you that we are currently renovating rooms and have done so since December 2012 but due to the high occupancy we are only able to do a limited number of rooms at a time. But, we are happy to know that you had a comfortable sleep on our bed. That is our sweet sleeper bed, its a 7 layer beds and thus what made your sleep was excellent.
Besides that, we are very delighted to hear from you that our property suited your needs since we are located very close from the airport. Smooth and friendly check-in is one of our core value and we are glad to know that we have succeeded in doing so. We have also shared your positive comment about the food at the pool bar to our Food and Beverage Department and they are very thankful to you.

‘man on the continent, Once again thank you for your supporting comment and we are really appreciate it. Please let us know if you are coming back in the future and we will be more than happy to assist you to have even better experience.


Warmest Regards,


Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

First time to stat here because of morning flight back.
Room smell of insectixide, even changed room still similar
Old style room, hair and dust on the floor. When u call for help, late response. Shuttle bus not on time. Worse exp

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear 'Jacky_Rieko',

Warm greeting from Sheraton Bandara Hotel, Jakarta.

Thank you for connecting us through tripadvisor.com.

First and foremost I would like to extend my sincere apology to you for the unpleasant experience that you had during your stay at our property. Regarding the room condition, we are actually in the middle of renovating our rooms, but will slowly complete all of them. The reason being is that we are hoping that our guest will be having pleasant experience during their stay. And regarding the associate and shuttle service, we will take a corrective action and will drive them to deliver excellent service to our guests.

'Jacky_Rieko', once again we are really sorry for the inconvenience and we look forward to welcome you back and assign you in a better room. Until then have a good day.

Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoakum
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a beautiful property - Okay there isnt anything around - except the golf club, but what else do you need. They have most everything one needs right there - spa, pool, hell you can even get a haircut on property. The staff go out of their way to be of assistance. The food is fantastic and fairly priced the chefs great you and ask of there is anything they can make for you.

Rooms are nice and quiet with great views in around the property.

Very relaxing stay. Will go back soon for sure.

Room Tip: Definitely a top floor room either side of the property (lake or garden)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear ‘Kenneth H’,

Thank you for staying with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We tried our best to provide everything needed by our guests. Our spa has been just renovated which would provide more comfort when you are having treatment there. And our associates are trained to treat guest just like at home. It is glad to know that we have succeeded in doing so.

‘Kenneth H’, once again thank you for your comment and we really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcome you back. Until then have a good day!

Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bandara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bandara

Address: Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#49 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bandara 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just three kilometres from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Sheraton Bandara Hotel offers a unique, five-star, resort-style experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bandara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandara Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Bandara
Sheraton Jakarta
Jakarta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bandara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.