We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good only for overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bandara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bandara to your Saves list
Sheraton Bandara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Istanbul
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good only for overnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed on arrival to Jakarta in the evening because our flight to Bali was next day in the morning early. Even I did not inform hotel about my arrival, hotel's staff on airport are welcomed us very warm when I went next to him and he arranged free shuttle bus transfer to hotel. It is colonial style pretty building. Room are dated and needs renovation. You feel a heavy fungi smell in the room and also I can say few issues about cleaning. Some towels were not really so clean. bath tube has also some hair from previous customer or cleaning staff ...

We went to their steak house restaurant. I can not say it was special.

This hotel is good only for a night if you are transit and do not want to spend time in Jakarta's traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear 'take_care_istanbul'

We appreciate the time taken to provide us and fellow travellers with your valuable feedback.
Your arrival was smooth and had a positive first impression given the fact of our team being there and identifying themselves to you early. We are happy to hear that and will ensure to tell our team about your positive note. Regarding your comment about the room...we are in the midst of renovating with approximately 8 rooms per month and we are also starting in March with the renovation of the Bandara Spa as well as the Sheraton Fitness Center.
We regret to hear of the towel and the hair issue and will make sure to follow this up with the respective department head.
Thank you again for giving us your most valuable feedback and we hope that we can welcome you back at our hotel in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    133
    99
    39
    22
See reviews for
24
65
56
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Your view of the hotel will vary depending on what you expect from it. It is old and shows signs of a glorious past and slow decline but the room are big, the staff were nice and the grounds are lovely. Excellent gym and food was quite good.
If you want a shiny new place look elsewhere but this place still has some charm and should not be ignored.

Room Tip: Ask for nice one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear 'MarkGD'

Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor!
We appreciate your comments and kind words about our property and our associates.
In the next few weeks we will start on our new Spa and Sheraton Fitness renovation project and we are also in the midst of completing additional deluxe rooms for refreshment also.
The hotel has been in operation since 1997 and we are proud of our landscaping that gives us the surrounding of lush greenery and the lake as well as our exceptionally beautiful poolside area. We will have an additional couple of massage treatment huts at the poolside due to the popular demands we experience and hope that we have you returing to experience the improvements sooner rather than later.
We wish you safe travels and good health.

Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel . It is big , colonial style , in the middle of a park , close to the airport . It is therefore very conveniently located . The rooms are comfortable , but nothig fancy .
The hotel has a colonial flavor . Large lobby , very nice bar , swimming pool ,two restaurants . We had dinner in the best one of the two . It is huge , like 4OO square meters but only 8 tables . The food is delicious (excellent tender meat from USA and Australia) and the service excellent .
The hotel is a very good choice if you have to stay close to the airport

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear 'brutravel'

Thank you for your kind comments and review.
We apprecaite your time out taken to write this note to fellow travellers and appreciate the overall satsifaction with our services and facilities.
Our steaks are truly memorable and our restaurant 'Bumbu' is well known for giving guests the space and privacy that is missing in many other dining places. We also pride ourselves of our F&B team that diligently creates wonderful meals and cocktails that are of consistant and great qualtiy and taste.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights after an aeromedical flight from Iraq. Very restful amazingly friendly staff. The good and drink were reasonable priced and of a high standard.
The pool was great with mossy spray everywhere for free.
Rooms perfect very comforable bed, although shower poor! Very close to airport so full of cabin crew emirates Qatar cathy so if its good for them it must be the best around.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear 'FlightnurseUK',

Greetings from Sheraton Bandara Hotel, the gateway to Jakarta!

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write this review about us and for fellow travelers to see. The pool is indeed an oasis and we are very proud of the calming effect it has a well as the landscaping that lets your believe you are elsewhere but near an airport.
We have many comments about the serenity it possesses and the revitalising effect it has on our guests before and after a flight. We are in the midst of expanding our Spa features and services to the area to make it an even more attractive and calming experience.
Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we hope that you will have safe flights to wherever you travel to and would like to welcome you back on your next journey to Jakarta.

Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had originally reserved 1 overnight on our way passing through Jakarta to Ambon. But after getting through immigration/visa area and coming out the doors of the airport to find a rep from the Sheraton with a sign with our name on it and already had collected our bags, I was thoroughly impressed. Upon arrival at the hotel, the check-in went very smooth and we soon were following the staff with our luggage to our room. The room was very nice and clean and very cool. We got cleaned up and headed down to the restaurant for dinner. The restaurant had a very nice buffet set out, but we chose to order from the menu and had a very tasty dinner. At dinner, my husband and I discussed cancelling our return to Jakarta hotel reservations for another hotel (for 2 weeks later) and made a reservation at this hotel to stay for our final 3 nights upon our return from our scuba diving trip through Indonesia. That turned out to be a very good choice. Upon returning 2 weeks later, we were again picked up from the airport and whisked back to the hotel with a quick check-in and this time to an even nicer room. We stayed for the 3 nights and never doubted our decision. We were able to set up transportation with the concierge for a driver to take us around for a day and the following day we went on the hotel bus to the mall. We were able to make appointments for massages on both stays and had a nice experience with the spa. I even was able to make an appointment in the hair salon and got one of the best haircuts I've ever received. The meals were outstanding, we did try the buffet this time and what a nice spread with many choices. Checkout on our last day went very smooth and a van was waiting to take us to the airport. Everything was a very positive experience with the Sheraton Bandera and we would highly recommend this hotel and stay again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: we were given a business room - very large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear 'DebinatorColorado',

We would like to thank you for your kind note on this site regarding your travel experience while staying at our hotel. It is a very pleasant experience to hear that you had such a wonderful time through the services of our associates as well as our facilities. We hope you had a great diving trip and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Also we would like to thank you for the time taken to write this review for others to see and to appreciate the Sheraton Bandara.

Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very convenient to the airport. The property is nice, but the rooms are a bit dated. And I echo the concerns other reviewers have posted about the air conditioner....either the room was freezing or the AC was turned off. But, we had a fantastic experience at the bar over cocktails and food. And, we inquired at the front desk about a shopping excursion into Jakarta (not a tourist shopping destination) and they recommended the perfect spot. The front desk staff could not have been nicer. Check in and check out was speedy. Highly recommend this hotel for travelers with a standby in Jakarta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear 'DoctorTrouble',

Your comments about the stay here in Sheraton Bandara have been uplifting and we appreciate your recognition of our associates' friendliness as well as ability to serve some memorable cocktails.
Please note that we are dealing with the Aircondition issue but find it at times challenging to adjust due to the raining season affects. As we speak we are installing digital thermostats in the rooms for regulation purposes.
We also appreciate your kind praises for our Front Office team and hope you enjoed your shopping experience at Emporium (my favorite shopping center near the hotel also :-)

We look forward to welcome you again soonest,

Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

only staying here to avoid the traffic for morning flight. boy oh boy, sheraton's name really let me down. for its price, would not recommend it.

from long waiting front office for the room to be ready , dirty linen to unfriendly room service.... avoid this hotel. there's a nearby airport hotel that should be better than this.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at Sheraton Bandara, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear 'LoveFoto'

We have received your comments on trip advisor this morning and would like to revert to your comments.

Firstly we regret to read about your experience at our hotel. We have since spoken to our front office, F&B services and housekeeping department about the issues and your exeriences.
Please note that we have as of today implemented the new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper linen and towels and assure you that these issues experienced will be taken care off.

In regards to the service attitude from our team I would like to apologize for the experience. Rest assured that I have made various discussions with the team leaders to address these shortcomings.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bandara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bandara

Address: Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#49 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bandara 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just three kilometres from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Sheraton Bandara Hotel offers a unique, five-star, resort-style experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bandara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandara Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Bandara
Sheraton Jakarta
Jakarta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bandara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.