We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big comfortable and dull” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta

Save Saved
You added Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Fachrudin 3, Jakarta 10250, Indonesia (Tanah Abang)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ramadan Special 40%
Ranked #52 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Big comfortable and dull”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The usual big and comfortable chain hotel. Great location from where you can walk to many interesting landmarks and restaurants and also close to the fast bus stops. The restaurant is open 24 hours but better to try the buffet dinner served until 9.30pm. In a city where you have plenty of wifi spots, Internet should be accessible for free also in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from sunny Jakarta.

It is indeed gratifying to find out that we have met your expectations. Thank you as well for your kind words about our buffet dinner. I will certainly share this with our culinary team.

We all look forward to the opportunity of being of service again to you again in your not too distant future visit to Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    72
    46
    14
    7
See reviews for
20
26
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

First time I stay in this hotel is make me disappointed with millennium hotel chain. The quality is lower than 3 stars. If you come for business, please do not stay this hotel. The wifi connection you have to pay for nothing. I lost 3 hours for wifi after that they gave me lan cable.

Please do not stay here if you can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which you have posted on TripsAdvisor.

Please be assured that your comments regarding our internet facility have been passed on to our IT Manager who shall ensure that necessary corrective measures are put in place. We sincerely hope that you can still give us the opportunity to be of service to you so that we can correct whatever negative impression you may now have about our products and services.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Good:
Room is very nice
Nice service


Bad:
Fake charges added on in hotel cafe bill (esentially a white man tax)
Not even close to the airport as advertised.
Tv Remote needs new batteries so I call down. Guy comes up, comes IN MY ROOM to look at my remote and play with it finally to realize it does need new batteries like I said. Turns out he didn't even bring them with him so he had to go get them. Invasion of privacy, just hand batteries at door first time thanks.
Shuttle said they were taking me to a mall. It turns out being a medium size department store in the middle of the ghetto and I had to wait two hours for them

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

Thank you for posting your comments online via the TripsAdvisor.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that you find our newly refurbished rooms nice completed with good service.

On the other hand, we have taken note of your comments about the charges you had at the hotel’s café, the dysfunctional TV remote control in your room as well as the shuttle service of the hotel.

We are seriously looking into these matters and these have been brought to the attention of the Heads of Departments concerned who shall ensure that necessary corrective measures are put in place to avoid recurrence. Please be assured that these are isolated cases and we hope that you will still give us the opportunity to correct whatever negative impression you may now have about our hotel.

We truly value your patronage and thank you for your detailed comments as this will definitely help us further improve our level of service.

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Millenium Sirih is 4 star hotel...good of a hotel in centre Jakarta, Indonesia near with Gambir Train Station and just 20 minute to Soekarno Hatta International Airport, the hotel with new room decoration make were comfortable, new bed and new plasma tv. The hotel have good food of breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Was this review helpful? Yes 65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta!

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your very kind words and comments about our hotel which you have posted online.

I am sure that this will make all my associates even more motivated to continue to give all our guests with outstanding hotel stay experience. Rest be assured that your comments will be passed on to all the service staff who made your stay an enjoyable one.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had a one night stay at Millennium as I was commuting to Bali during Ramadan. The hotel had a good promotion for the period (50% off as I remember) and then I decided to crash there.

I was very well greeted by the reception staff and I was granted a room upgrade for the Millennium Club (14th and 15th floors) with a free "light dinner", that was actually great. I arrived close to the dinner closure time but the hotel staff was nice enough to allow me to have the meal anyways.

The room, ah the room. It was just great and comfortable with everything working properly.

Breakfast was good. I had it at the club restaurant on 15th floor, what offers a nice view of the city and an exclusivity feeling as the club restaurant is small (what I mention here as a good quality) and quiet.

They have a pool and fitness/spa facilities but those were closed due to Ramadan. However, I got a spa discount, what was not useful at all, as I mentioned, the facilities were closed in the period I was there.

I didn't walk around but from a quick view from my window, it does not seem an area to explore by foot as I couldn't see anything of interest around.

This is an hotel very concerned with communicating with clients, as I remember to have received 3 notes with greetings (welcome and stuff), apologies (for closures and maintenance service conducted during the period) and a request for review (so here I am).

Internet was supposed to be paid for but I was given free access (maybe because of the room upgrade).

Overall, a nice nice nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

This is to acknowledge and thank you for very kind words about how wonderful your experience was during your recent stay with us.

Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our staff that made your stay a particularly enjoyable one.

We all look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again here at the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

have to buy online than we can get a cheaper price...should stay here...very nice hotel..:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words to talk about how nice our hotel is.

Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to all our staff who made your stay particularly an enjoyable one.

We all look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again here at the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

Sincerely,


Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I checked into Millennium Hotel on the 23rd of June 2012 for a 4N/5D stay.
Found the location very good. It is a short walk from 'Sarina', made famous during President Obama's speech.
It is also a short taxi ride to Grand Indonesia, Plaza Indonesia, and the popular 'Jalan Jaksa' and the ever popular 'Jaya Pub'
Rooms were spacious, we took a 3 bedder room.
Services were good but buffet breakfast was a disappointment, especially on the Sunday. It was crowded and we were directed to the Japanese Restaurant to be seated. We were told that the breakfast 'spread' would be similar but this was not so.
The swimming pool also appeared to need a better filtration. Looking at it from the 9th floor, I did not want to tempt the waters.
I would however give this Hotel another try

Room Tip: If you are staying at this hotel, ask for the rooms away from the main road. It would be a little qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your comments which you have posted online.

Thank you for your very kind words about the hotel’s very good location, good service as well as our spacious rooms. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointing breakfast experience you had during that Sunday you were with us. We have likewise taken note of your comment about the quality of water in our swimming pool. Please be assured that this is an isolated case and this has been brought to the attention of our Chief Engineer who will ensure that corrective measures are put in place to avoid recurrence.

We thank you as well for your assurance to try us again. We all look forward to that opportunity so we may be able to correct whatever negative impression you may now have about our products and services.

Sincerely,


Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta

Address: Jalan Fachrudin 3, Jakarta 10250, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 309 hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta is a four star deluxe international hotel providing guest with unique experience of service excellence and comfort. With 401 guestrooms all providing comfortable working environment, and a choice of city or pool view, business and leisure travelers will find us a perfect choice! Our hotel features business services including a substantial business centre, wireless high-speed internet and conference amenities catering for as many as 1200 guests. High speed wireless broadband internet facility is available in all guestrooms, lobby and all public areas, restaurants, banquet function and meeting rooms.Conveniently located in the thriving business district in the heart of Jakarta, the hotel is 17.2 Miles (27km) from Soekarno - Hatta international airport, 10 minutes from Gambir Jakarta Central Railway Station and only 5 minutes from the main business hub - Jl. MH. Thamrin. Our convenient location gives easy access to several key government offices including the Central Bank of Indonesia and major shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.