We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service at the Coffee Shop of JWMarriott Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. DR. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E 1.2 No. 1 & 2, Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa Package for 2
Ranked #11 of 332 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Excellent Service at the Coffee Shop of JWMarriott Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The team of JOHANNES, EKO and ANCA provides an excellent services in the Coffee Shop at the hotel. They are to be congratulated !

The food at the coffee shop is of good quality, plus nice seating arrangement.

Dr Anh Dung (Andy) Do

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Do,

Thank you for sharing your excellent experiences on CakeBox (our coffee shop). We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the food we served as well as the service we provided, particularly by the associates you mentioned such as Johannes, Eko and Anca.

We appreciate your time and comments. We do hope to seeing you again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    155
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
37
41
298
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Superb hotel with service that utterly excels.

Had Executive room on 30th floor (c. $220), extra space was nice to have for the 6 day stay. Access to lounge facilities including an excellent breakfast and various extensive snacks and light dinner through the day. Wifi included and 2 items pressed on arrival. View from room was urban spectacular across the central park of the city.

The service from the staff was the aspect that most stood out, 6 stars for this. The service here shames service levels in Europe and USA at every level.

Smooth and safe driver in the car from the airport.
Reassuringly extensive and strict security - yet friendly.
Front of house staff and guest relations.
Room cleaners - immaculate cleaning with thoughtful touches - bookmark left in my book.
Lounge team were friendly and attentive.
Excellent fully stocked gym with staff who really know what they are talking about.
Laundry and room service were spot on.

Shower was really good, hot and powerful. Good desk to work on with comfortable chair. Comfortable bed. Lots of control over AC. Windows shield you from the traffic noise and did not hear any noise from other rooms.

Is it that perfect? Well the soap dish made it tricky to get the soap out as it did not have a sloping edge. That is all I can find - so it is that perfect.

Hilton London Metropole - send your managers to this hotel to learn how you do it! You charge more than they do and give me less every time I have stayed.

Room Tip: The higher you go the more extensive the view - face the city for more in the view. I found unlike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comprehensive feedback on services at JW Marriott Jakarta. We are thrilled to know that you are delighted with all room benefits you received such as access to our Executive Lounge as well as the laundry services. We highly appreciate your excellent comments on our housekeeping service, staff hospitality, room accommodations, and facilities at our gym. It is our great pleasure to hear such outstanding notes coming from a ‘Top Contributor’ like you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed in several different luxury hotels in Jakarta and this one is my new favourite. It may not be as new as the others but the service at this hotel was beyond my expectations. The staff in the execute lounge were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast and happy hour offerings were generous and delicious. The main breakfast buffet downstairs was fabulous too. I always have the best intentions about using the gym when I stay in a hotel, but often find them lacking and I soon lose interest. The gym in this hotel has everything you need, but the staff make you want to come back every day. At home I would have to pay a lot of money to get the kind of help and attention I got at this gym. If you go to this hotel, hopefully you will visit the gym when Warno is working. Not only does he make sure you are getting the most out of your workout, but he offers to stretch you out afterwards. Make sure you take him up on his offer, best stretch I have ever had! I will book this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Ms. Susan P,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing such fantastic remarks of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed services we provided particularly on the areas you mentioned on your review such as our food services at Executive Lounge and breakfast buffet at Sailendra. It is with much appreciation to learn your positive comments on our gym facility and excellent services given by one of our associates, Warno. We have conveyed your message to him, and he is very happy to hear it.

We appreciate your time and look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here for a conference recently. The hotel is well appointed with good sized rooms and amenities. The restaurants are very good. The Sailendra offers an excellent spread from around the world. The quality of service at the hotel was outstanding. Well equipped gym and nice pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Rupak C,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your stay experience with us during a recent conference in Jakarta. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and delighted with services we provided particularly at Sailendra restaurant, as well as our health club facility.

We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again in our hotel.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I echo all the good reviews about this Marriott. The service is always impeccable all round. Room and facilities are well maintained, fully functional and clean. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast is impressive. Truly Marriott standard. The Japanese restaurant Asuka serve exceptional Japanese. The area that do not quite match-up is the pool which is too small and crowded. There are also pretty good selection of restaurant and shopping within walking distance. All in all, a very well managed hotel that had been serving my business travel need since 2001. I look forward to my next stay at the JA Marriott Jakarta.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thrilled to receive such fantastic review from our recurring guest like you. Thank you for recognizing our excellent services, room amenities as well as food selection at Asuka and Sailendra.

Thank you for your time and for being a loyal guest of JW Marriott Jakarta. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in Jakarta.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel several times and, if all goes well, it is almost five star propery.

But if something goes wrong all the employees act like headless chicken unable to do anything or solve guests problems.

If you need to come and go, the security theater that the hotel puts up is annoying, although I truly doubt that it would be in any shape or form effective considering what has happened here in the past.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Respected Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. It is with much regret to learn such unpleasant experience from our guest. With regards of our security procedure, We do understand that our security is very tight, and at times can be uncomfortable for our guests. On the other hand, it is our priority to keep our guests and associates safe.

We appreciate your time and hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in our hotel in the future.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent service with friendly staff. I do like the breakfast, it really pleased me with all the variety.. The room kinda small with old design, but really comfortable. Some of their equipment already old, but still can be useful. The best thing is, when we book the room, I book twin bed, upon check in they said that only available at king size bed. They gave me free extra bed for my friend, which i do really appreciate it so much! Really can solve my problem. Keep up the good work, and will come back again if I have business there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. DR. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E 1.2 No. 1 & 2, Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5- Star JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta set in the Golden Business Triangle of Mega Kuningan, near multinational corporations, embassies and shopping. Spacious guest rooms with plush new bedding, an executive level, lounge, meeting rooms. Dining choices of Sailendra Restaurant's popular buffet, open kitchen and live cooking stations. Asuka offers Japanese teppanyaki, robatayaki and sushi. Pearl Chinese Restaurant serves superb Cantonese cuisine. Onsite Alameda Spa, health club and pool invite a deeper sense of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Jakarta
Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.