We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, pity about the city traffic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. DR. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E 1.2 No. 1 & 2, Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa Package for 2
Ranked #12 of 331 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
774 reviews 774 reviews
239 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
372 helpful votes 372 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, pity about the city traffic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Took a very painful and ridiculous 3 hour car ride to reach the hotel from the airport. This city needs help

After the 2 bomb attacks, the hotel enacted a fortress-like entrance with extra distance between the car drop-off and actual lobby. The lobby is large but one can tell the hotel is ageing. The service is great though

The room is normal sized and has the boring old browns. Luckily the flat screen and shower stall are there, not just the dangerous bathtub

Only stayed for 1 night so didn't get to use the gym and pool but feedback from colleagues on the gym service was also very good

To avoid the incredible traffic, we had dinner, breakfast and lunch all in the hotel. The spread and quality in general was very good. Though if i had to nitpick, some dishes were repeated for lunch and dinner. And the sushi/sashimi was average. Service was very good as usual

Had a full day meeting in 1 of their conference rooms. Service in general was good, but they did take 1-2 hours to give us the password for the wifi

Overall a very good hotel but will try not to return to jakarta unless absolutely necessary. The ride back to the airport took a more tolerable 2 hours but the plane was stuck on the tarmac for 1 hour. Torture

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    155
    32
    7
    7
See reviews for
42
37
40
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

JW Marriott is a well known brand and it is one of the best hotel in Jakarta. The rooms are nice. We booked 4 rooms during our stay few days ago. Rooms are always clean. Room service staff are always friendly. But we just have 1 problem during our stay. On a rainy nite. I was going out and ask the staff to call a taxi for me. He refuse to and ask me to wait outside the hotel as only silver bird are allow in the hotel. I was shocked and angry as it was raining and they didn't even care.

My stayed there almost perfect and although this is quite a nice hotel i would never go back.

I give 4 stars as the service there, food and everything else are just great.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I will say this is my first five star experience. The Sailendra buffer was one of the best in this region. However, Saturday and Sunday made me off due to several wedding functions which affects the business interactions with other peoples. These kind of marriage should kept away from the main lobby. The health club and spa center was amazing. The rooms service is excellent.

This hotel was just across the office, however reaching the hotel from Airport was painful journey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times in the last one year. The location, rooms, restaurant and service are awesome. The security checks are a bit irksome but unavaoidable I guess. The buffet breakfast spread has a wide array of chocies and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We Stay for two days make me feel safe during stay With Marriott Jakarta, all security very nice and helpful, staf at reception very welcome and nice, Room is big and clean, location closed to shopping mal and easy to go everywhere, good job all,

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to read your excellent review about your stay with us. Thank you for your remarks particularly on the hotel’s accommodations and our associates’ hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've stayed at the JW Marriott in Jakarta several times - it's my first choice for hotels when in Indonesia. Great location, near the Ambassador Mall, restaurants, and has one of the best buffet restaurants you can find in Jakarta!

Room Tip: When checking in, ask for "the best room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Respected Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive remarks and for choosing JW Marriott Jakarta when visiting Jakarta, we are very happy to hear that. We also appreciate your fantastic comments on our buffet restaurant, Sailendra. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Jakarta.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in the framework of Asean Book Publishers the AGM meeting on 02-03 November 2013. The first impression when I arrived at this hotel is very tight security, a warm welcome from the hotel employee, and quick check-in process. Interior decoration Marriot hotel image shows a majestic and super. Spacious floor space and a superb bathroom. Breakfast dish filled with a variety of options to enjoy.

Room Tip: Suite with living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. DR. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E 1.2 No. 1 & 2, Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5- Star JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta set in the Golden Business Triangle of Mega Kuningan, near multinational corporations, embassies and shopping. Spacious guest rooms with plush new bedding, an executive level, lounge, meeting rooms. Dining choices of Sailendra Restaurant's popular buffet, open kitchen and live cooking stations. Asuka offers Japanese teppanyaki, robatayaki and sushi. Pearl Chinese Restaurant serves superb Cantonese cuisine. Onsite Alameda Spa, health club and pool invite a deeper sense of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Jakarta
Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.