We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Convention Center to your Saves list
Mercure Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Deals!
Ranked #128 of 322 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    144
    175
    55
    32
See reviews for
239
57
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
borne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Ancol. We were surprised by the amazing sea view and spacious room with good beds. The extensive breakfast buffet and service were excellent. Back from the town around five hour we went to the pool for a swim. From the staff we got two towels per person. A small combo was playing at the lounge in the evening and with the staff behind the bar we had a very nice contact. The alcohol free lemongrass mojito a specialty of Kartini the girl behind the bar tastes delicious. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: For a good view ask for a room on the third floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for the kind comment given. We are pleased to know that you do enjoy your stay with us.

Really look forward to having you back at the property.

Warmest,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I can't get additional towel and pillow for my 9yrs old boy and 20 month baby.

They can't arrange for spa masage although u already booked
I think the operator doesn't connected with housekeeping, spa, and so on

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Ms. Irine,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for the kind feedback given to us. We do understand your disappointment and we ensure you that this will be addressed to the department concerns for their thorough follow up.

Once again thank you for the concern to this matter and the time spent in posting your comments for the chance given to us to be better in the future.

Look forward to your next coming to the property.

Best Regards,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

In general we are very enjoy stay at Mercure Ancol.

Complaints of us are dirty hot water, so can not be used at all. And very unfortunate there is restrictions max only 2 towels per-room(not tolerance to be able to get an extra one).

Slides for the kids in the pool is not smooth and danger (we recommend using a tire kid size for slides that are also safe when slide and safe in the event of collision)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings!

Thank you for staying at Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta with feedback given.

Kindly inform you that we are in the process of doing water maintenance, and this will be done very soon for your comfort in the future.

For other matters will be addressed to the department concerns for their follow up as well.

Thank you and Best Regards,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very bad hotel ... Very dirty bathroom ... I think this hotel not quailify with the name mercure hotel. Only location is perfect and the one in only hotel at ancol hotel (seaside) with status 4 star hotel. I think this hotel need renovation total and make this hotel to resort hotel, because location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

We truly appreciate the positive comment given. To minimize the problem and the inconvenience, our hotel is in the process of doing the room renovation and water maintenance for your comfort in the future.

Thank you for the concern to this matter and the time spent in posting your comments for the chance given to us to be better in the future.

Look forward to your next coming to the property.

Best Regards,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Address: Jl. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#46 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#66 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Convention Center is the International hotel in Jakarta that offer travellers a tranquil overlooking beachfront setting and the comfortable of holiday ambiance with sunset over the open sea. Located on the exciting Ancol Dreamland Park, Mercure Convention Center being an iconic seaside destination boasting such an attractions for the Fantasy World, Oceanarium, Arts & Crafts, Jet Ski, Skylift cable car and many more. The hotel is only 20-minute drive from the International airport and 15 minutes from Jakarta business district. There is no greater or more private address to host events with stature. Whether large or small meetings, business or social event or intimate wedding arrangement, our dedicated team caters every element necessary for memorable date and sustained up to 2,000 seating capacities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.